We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST CLASS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“FIRST CLASS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Service, helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff At the Banyan Tree Bangkok gave us a feeling of what it would be like to be royalty almost. If you ever want to experience what the REAL 5 Star service is like this is the place! The Room we got was perfect, a good size living area separate to a bedroom with large soft bed with a beautiful marble look bathroom with large full size bath and Shower with a closet. in both bedroom and living area was a glass wall that overlooks Bangkok, looks amazing at nyt.

The facilities were amazing, separate mens and womens Sauna & Steam Rooms, lovely pool and extremely well equipped GYM on the 21st Floor.
The Breakfast we got included in our Room Deal was more than enough to choose from! even had Champagne if you wanted and a chef waiting to cook your eggs how you wanted! I've actually never experienced a breakfast like the Banyan Tree! words couldn't actually explain how good it was and the variety in a beautiful atmosphere. we didn't have to eat again until Dinner time.

The SKY BAR and Restaurant is something you have to see! if you are in Bangkok,
The only DOWNSIDE is that even tho the meals were delicious be willing to pay real $$$$ to eat there, if you are not into spending $200 AU for just 400g Wagu Steak, i suggest maybe just to go to have a few Cocktails or the Vodka Martini was the best in Thailand we had even then expect to pay the average price of a good cocktail in Australia. BUT THE ATMOSPHERE IS WORTH IT.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,277
    1,240
    345
    98
    58
See reviews for
859
3,158
316
448
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,078)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of travelling round Thailand for two weeks and it was wonderful luxury to finish on. We were overwhelmed from the moment we arrived - nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who answered all questions about the local area professionally. We had a wonderful time staying in a king deluxe room and being a part of the club lounge bought us benefits like free massage and canapes in the evening. The food was just too delicious and as for the view, wow. The swimming pool has great panoramic sightings and the vertigo bar shows you Bangkok as you may never see it otherwise. There is a shuttle to the BTS station which makes it easy to then get to the shopping area and Siam Square. If you want to have a little bit of luxury in this crazy wonderful city then don't hesitate to book Banyan tree.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gem918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a wonderful and enjoyable stay in the hotel. Staff at reception were very nice and helpful. We got an free upgrade when they were notice it was my husband bday. The suite was huge and gorgeous with a complimentary birthday cake.
Staff at concierge also very professional and detailed minded. He said happy birthday to my husband when we were asking the romantic dinner recommendation from him. He was recommended a very good western restaurant for us in town. We enjoyed it very much for the night, good food and excellent atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Peki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

great service

should have more shuttles to MRT stations...

location is ok..

the club lounge is also great!

provide champagne for freakfast, that's awesome!!

after all, i really enjoy my stay. I will visit again and recommend others to choose Banyan Tree!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Himinway Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in BT during our summer holiday and booked throw Asia go hotel. The hotel is in the embassy area. From the international airport we caught the taxi and costed us about 300 bath for 30 minutes running. The rooms are spacious and super clean. The breakfast is a fantastic with an incredible range of food. There are egg station, sushi station, fresh croissant, fresh fruit and juice and a good quality of coffe. In the Night you can enjoy the rooftop bar and have a good cocktail with a fantastic view ALL over the city. We had dinner in the thai restaurant. The restaurant could be a little expansive compare to other restaurant of the same level in thailand, but service and taste are different! We also tried the spa's service. Pedicure and manicure take about 90 minutes and the results are simply perfect. We Will return in banyan tree.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

although we had a check in time of 12 p the hotel took us in early ! which was a relief .
i was given a room on he 55 floor and then moved to 28th floor as their was an issue with the bathrooms. this was a free upgrade with a huge drawing , bed & bathroom . all great , just that the shower was not upto the mark. rest was as expected & goof . i was there for 3 nights

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank SamGaekwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

The staff at Banyan tree are outstanding. They were extremely attentive and made our honeymoon special.

The rooftop bar was nice, you really get a sense of Bangkok up there.

What stood out the most was their buffet breakfast. The food was of the highest quality and we enjoyed the varied cuisine.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssBeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,891 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,895 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#91 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing