We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeyoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #25 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect honeyoon”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon in July 2012 before travelling on to Koh Phangan. We stayed in an upgraded room so were reasonably high up and had great views over the city. The restaurant on the top of the hotel is an absolute must, it was the perfect start to our honeymoon. We also ate on the boat trip provided by the hotel, this was also an amazing experience, we were one of only 8 couples and had our own personal waiter! All the staff were incredibly warm and friendly, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone considering visiting Bangkok, I do not have one complaint. We felt the location was perfect also.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,332
    1,252
    347
    98
    59
See reviews for
867
3,201
319
449
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,088)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We arrived at the Banyan Tree and were delighted to hear we were being given a complimentary upgrade to an Executive Suite. The Suite was amazing, and we had access to the Executive Lounge. This meant a separate area for breakfast, free drinks all day and snacks throughout the day. The staff were wonderful - one of the best things about this hotel - and they do the hotel great credit. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was great too and on our first morning we were able to enjoy breakfast from the top floor with fantastic views of Bangkok.
We would definitely recommend it to friends and would be delighted to stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank Open_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
358 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

A recent return trip to the Banyan Tree confirmed that it remains a very fine hotel.

Visually it is extraordinary: tall and very narrow, indeed apparently too narrow a structure to reach the height it does. Rooms are spacious for a major city and I believe all are suites, with separate sleeping and living areas, plus bathrooms. Ours (on the 57th) was slightly sombre, too much dark wood for my tastes, but otherwise very pleasant with everything we could need and a definite sense of luxury.

Very attractive breakfast room on the lower floors, with waterfalls and pools and a good range of food. Several fine restaurants in house, which I will comment on separately. Spa very good, deserving its high reputation. Staff utterly professional and mix deference and friendliness in a way that only the Thai people can.

All in all, well worth the money - but with one caveat. In humid, bustling, at times oppressive Bangkok, the Banyan Tree's busy, off-centre location is not perhaps all it could be and a riverside hotel might be preferable to many Western guests - and there are no shortage of riverside locations at the same price level. The Banyan Tree will remain on my list of potential hotels for visits to Bangkok, but will not necessarily always be top of the list. But well worth a try, if you haven't stayed there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrachetJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a very good trip in Macau, thanks to the nice stay at banyan tree. We really very impressed by the services given by all staff.
One lady in reception was excellent and professional, she was awarded my birthday when check in and upgraded me a bigger suite with jacuzzi and came with a nice cake.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Wadee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bang Bua Thong, Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel itself is a plain awesomeness. The room is clean with a classic hotel style. Furniture seemed years of age, but in a very good condition. Service is world-class! The only thing I don't like much is the lifts. The hi-speed elevator gave me dizziness.

The location is perfect, it could be easily reached from the Bangkok Transit System and subway. In a walking distance to Business area. It is on the busiest area in Bangkok with terrible traffic, of course. But it's not difficult to get around the town if you don't mind public transportation.

Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Banyan Tree Bangkok was a good little deal we picked up on a last minute AsiaGo Hotel and flights have to say..

The Hotel was beautiful, rooms excellent and the service from the staff out of this world. Have to say Malaysian Hotels and Restaurants can learn a lot from both their Thai and Indo neighbours, that is another story though.

Okay we also had the luxury of the club facilities on this package and one must say that was excellent.... We took our little baby with us as she needs her mother's attention still but saying that they managed to get an excellent cot into the room and everything ran a smooth as silk shall we say. We used the babysitting here and she was excellent and in fact after the first hour or so they were best of friends. The good thing for us was the second time we used the babysitting the same lady appeared which is always a refreshing thing for worried parents. Big plus this for when we come back to Bangkok ...well done Banyan Tree sensible management

Room Tip: If possible look at the club floor packages
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My friend & I stayed here as part of a twin trip I was pleasantly surprised with Bangkok in general . Although close to a busy road it was relatively quiet . We'd booked a two bedroom club suite but we paid to upgrade to the presidential suite which was amazing !!!! With 2 floors downstairs had a kitchen area toilet a large open lounge with full length windows allowing fantastic views upstairs the master bedroom was very spacious with separate dressing area then my favourite room a fantastic bathroom with a large bath a large walk in steam / shower double sink the club lounge was spacious with a good choice of drinks the hotel boasts a fantastic roof top restaurant / bar the staff were very friendly overall a great hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,040 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,958 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#93 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing