We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #37 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I had a night stop over in Bangkok and stayed at this hotel on the referal of a friend.
It was professionally run, welcome drink on arrival, staff couldnt help you enough, the room was unbelievable (with fruits on arrival, essential oils burning, great bathroom, robes, sitting room) and the in house resturants were amazing.
I ate at 3 of the in house eating places and the stand out for me was the Japanese place (despite the fact the vertigo resturant had amazing views).
I will be coming back here the next time I head to Bangkok

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank whatithink2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,224 - 4,230 of 6,643 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

Excellent Hotel and service. But
Poor communciation between travel agency and check in. They cannot find my booking at the early stage.
I arrive at hotel at 1:30 but no rooms available for me because late check out of the previous customer. The funniest thing is when I ask for late check out, your staff told me that I have to check out before 12:00pm
Poor location, no shuttle bus to nearby MRT/BTS station or city center, I have to walk for 10 mins from Lumphini station.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear a BanyanTree.com traveler,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to share your experience on this recent stay with us.

It saddens us to realize that you were not entirely satisfied, and that there has been some cause for disappointment on some aspects of your stay; the team and I would like to extend our sincere apologies, and again appreciation for bringing your concerns to our attention as it is very important of us to know how our guests feel about our products and services, so that we may have the opportunity to rectify any inadequacies.

We have tried to look into the reported check in issue and late check-out request, regrettably we were unable to locate your profile and therefore we are not able to offer an explanation for what happened; but we wish to assure you that we have taken these comments very seriously, and we will use them for our training purposes and to make sure that similar situations are not going to recur.

For what pertains to transportation services offered by the hotel, we provide a shuttle van service to the nearest BTS and MRT, which are Saladeang and Lumpini Stations respectively, in the morning and afternoon. Additionally, we likewise have a Tuk-Tuk service which is available from 9.00 – 18.00 hrs. I wish to apologize if our associates failed to communicate this to you, and have reminded them already to be diligent in ensuring that our guests are made aware of such complimentary services which are available daily for their convenience.

Once again, we are sorry if this stay was not the one you had anticipated, but we genuinely hope that you would be able to overcome the disappointment and give us a chance to reinstate ourselves in your good faith. We look forward to such an opportunity, and in renewing our apologies we remain

With kind regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Exemplary customer service, delicious food in the restaurant and for breakfast, fantastic views, top class facilities and one of the best day spa massage experience ever had.
They really know how to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.
The only down side is that location wise, the hotel is slightly further to the city centre than some of the other big hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackandJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were greeted instantly on arrival by staff outside awaiting us with flower bracelets, very smooth check in, a beautiful room which has a wonderful scent to it, along with all the corridors to the hotel, the staff were very helpful, and were very accomodating to special requests, I had asked for something special for my partners birthday for which they filled the room with roses, and left a selection of exotic fruits and a birthday cake. The restaurants within the hotel are also exceptional, the one on the roof was wonderfully atmospheric and a thai restaurant in the middle outside had superb food.
Even the common areas were beautiful, there is a traditional garden by the breakfast restaurant which was lovely.
Would definitely stay again. Authentic and luxurious

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rajkot, India
1
Reviewed November 23, 2012

It was an excellent trip with a wonderful experience of staying at Banyan Tree Bangkok.
We were warmly welcomed by their representatives at the air port.
Its an excellent hotel with well maitained clean rooms with all the facilities.
The staff is very polite and hard working.
Next time I will surely stay at Banyan tree Bangkok and I will recommend
this hotel to my friends in India.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Banyan Tree in centrally located in Bangkok, the hotel is very tall and thin with an open air restaurant and bar located on the very top of the hotel. The staff at the hotel are among the politest, helpful and friendly of any hotel that i have ever stayed. They are so keen to help and make your stay a pleasure it is almost embarrassing how kind they are! The rooms are excellent, with a separate bedroom and sitting room arrangement with a sliding door between. The decor is dark wood and light furnishings, and is really stunning. The bed in our room was too hard and was uncomfortable.

The restaurant food is superb and the breakfast are exquisite choice of fresh local fruits, cooked breakfast and pastries.

There is a pool and spa halfway up the building which we only discovered on the last day. The pool is situated in the open air 20 stories or so up and has stunning views of the city while you swim or relax in the sun beds, well worth a visit even if you don't want to swim!

Room Tip: Check that the bed is not too hard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepaulholden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Location is convenience. The room is spacious. Service is excellent. The high-rise hotel room have a widen view on Bangkok city at day and night. However, there is no razor and comb provided in bathroom. I stayed three nights at Banyan Tree Bangkok that made me have a relax and comfort trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank pypangbatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 889 in Bangkok
4,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 889 in Bangkok
8,623 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 889 in Bangkok
4,557 reviews
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#84 of 889 in Bangkok
7,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $157 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing