We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Banyan Tree Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #25 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Myself and my girlfriend recently stayed at this hotel hotel and both had an amazing time. I would like to thank the staff for making us feel so welcome. The hotel was beautiful and the staff where amazing.I would like to thank you again for a memorable experience.

Room Tip: One bed suite was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeTrotterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,206
    1,227
    339
    95
    58
See reviews for
840
3,105
312
444
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,059)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel fir the start our honeymoon trip.
The hotel itself and rooms are very nice,,,,,they kindly upgraded us to a suit room,,,,immense bathroom! The location of the hotel is not too bad but is not on the nicest part of the city.
Our only point to be careful of is advice given by hotel conceige is the staff recommendations. We asked them to recommend a nice place for eat and twice they suggested the 2 most expensive restaurants in the city and when we asked for a place for a pizza they told us to go to what we thought was the most discusting pizza ever, the Pizza Factory just 5 mins away from the hotel. If you are staying at the banyan tree hotel and want a very good easy meal at a very decent price and place, just walk a couple of minutes down the road and you'll find a place called the Secret Garden, as Thai people say was very "aroy" (delicious). During our 3 days in Bangkok we of course wanted to visit the traditional sight seeing ...floating market (original), took around 1hr to get there and once we arrived we realised this is a tourist trap and expensive for 2 people 4 thousand bahts! On our return we stopped at the reclining Buddha which is a must!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poqa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I traveled to Bangkok as part of my honeymoon. The Banyan Tree was the perfect hotel choice. The service was perfect, the breakfast included in our room was amazing- lots of choices, the room was beautiful, spacious and clean, Spa services were great- best massage I have ever had, Vertigo/Moonbar- amazing views, great food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 4 days with my family. Great hotel that certainly deserves its five star rating! Location seems a bit boring though.
Prices are definitely on the high side - including prices for food in the restaurants.
But overall great hotel and we will be back one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have nothing bad to say about it, probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in! The room was really beautiful and clean, we had a beatiful over Bangkok, only topped by the one on the rooftop bar. The swimming pool and breakfast were excelent!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RasaSarquem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This is the best hotel in Bangkok we always stay here on our first night as the rooms are so lovely and relaxing after a long flight. The room had fresh insense burning to help you unwind and the room service is superb and not too expensive. This room had a bath tub where you could look out over the city which was awesome. The staff are ridiculously polite and helpful and the choice of restaurants and bars is fantastic. You have to go to Moon Bar which is the cocktail bar on the roof of the hotel with views of the whole of bangkok. You can also eat on the roof at Vertigo it is expensive but you are in amazing surroundings so do it once if you can. Dress code is smart for the roof - no shorts or flip flops!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roomguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Amazing view.. We were lucky enough once to see a thunder storm while having really good coffee. But it is just too overpriced!!! Otherwise i would go more often if there is discount for foreigners who live in Bangkok.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,789 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,133 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing