We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Thai hotel with fantastic staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #31 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We had an amazing welcome from Max when we arrived and it only continued to get better from there. Due to its location you'll likely have to use a taxi to get around though the hotel does offer complimentary shuttles to the train station and the weekend market. However taxis are so cheap that it doesn't really matter. The hotel gym is one of the best I've been to ... rooftop bar and restaurant is the best in Bangkok... and the service again was brilliant.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,445)
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,545 - 4,551 of 6,445 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2011

My girlfriend and i spent one night here on our way home to Sydney after a 2 week Thailand holiday in February 2011.
After a crazy time island hoping all we wanted to do was relax in a luxury high class hotel for one night to prepare for our flight the next day. That’s exactly what we got.
After we finally got through the crazy Bangkok afternoon traffic from the airport we started to see the iconic Banyan Tree building in the distance and then the excitement started.
Once we got there i’ll never ever forget the greeting we had. I’d like to make a special mention to a young man by the name of Max who has the job of meeting and greeting. He was incredibly polite, knowledgeable and friendly. Quite the character i must say... hope you’re well Max.
The hotel is everything you might expect from a 5 star Banyan Tree hotel. Clean modern large rooms, great buffet breakfast, nice staff, great service. i was very impressed with the hotel itself and will be back again.
One negative - Although the rooftop restaurant has amazingly stunning views, we found the service, food and drinks to be quite disappointing. We had to ask twice to order drinks, then had to re-order when the waiter ‘forgot’ about us. The cocktails were watery and we didn’t ever bother finishing them. Steaks were terrible. It’s all very pricey and i guess it’s the view that makes it what it is...
I would 100% recommend this place for any group of travellers whether it be tourists or business trips. We’ll always look back on it fondly.

Room Tip: The club rooms are worth the little extra...
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Banyan Tree for 2 nights in November. After traveling for over 30 hours, this was heaven on earth for us. The attention to detail at this hotel was overwhelming!! The best was the most comfortable thing and our room was huge...I have to imagine they upgraded us beacuse we had our own living area! The hotel was in the middle of the city and there wasn't too much around other than the night market but the hotel itself was just gorgeous...we loved everything about it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeCattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Buderim, Australia
56
Reviewed December 6, 2011

My husband and I have just spent a wonderful 4 nights at Banyan Tree Bangkok where we received the royal treatment from the moment we stepped out of our taxi. We loved our spacious, beautifully decorated club room. Accuss to the club lounge was an added bonus. The restaurants have to be seen and experienced to be believed- delicious food as well as amazing views from the rooftop restaurants or the peaceful tranquility of the breakfast lounge with its tropical fish and waterfalls. Awesome service, well priced, height of luxury- thoroughly recommend. P.S Ask the concierge for all the local travel tips- they were a great help.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

By far the BEST hotel Ive ever stayed at. My partner came for our anniversary and we didnt want to leave, the hotel was so beautiful, the food was amazing and the service was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and we diod the Banyan Tree river cruise and that was one of our highlights, the 8 course meal was delicious and the staff taking our cruise were so much fun to talk to, they showed us all the sights along the river and told us about the Thai culture, and suggested things for us to see and do during our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Jenniferdvorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here on our last night of our 2 week holiday in Thailand. When we arrived we were given flower braclets then a lively drink on reception. They up graded us for no reason, which we thought was so nice of them. Our room was amazing, it was massive and the bathroom was gorgeous. We had fruit and drinks in our room and they ce round with free gifts. We booked yo go the vertigo bar and restaurant on 61st floor at night, this wS incredible. The views were amazing, it was quite expensive but well worth it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and the breakfast next day was superb!! Great hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank horgan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Checked in for four nights in a Deluxe Suite on 49th floor. Fantastic views over city and Lumpini park. Easy and safe 10 minute walk to Skytrain with light controlled crossings which the Bangkok traffic largely honours. Despite height we never had to wait for a lift for more than a few seconds, even in the evening when a thin train of visitors arrives for a drink at the Moon bar on the 62nd floor.

Went to Moon bar once but found it very smokey so didn't stop for a drink...I know, its in the open air on the roof of a 62 storey building! Next time we got to the non-smoking area nearer the bar, where we stayed and had an amazing evening.

Tried to go to Latitude open air bar one evening but it was closed for a provate function to ended up having a drink in the lobby bar. This area is completely devoid of any atmosphere and definately not worth spending time in.

Have wanted to stay here for some time and it didn't disappoint, even the Banyan toileteries are memorable.

Room Tip: Go high, the beautiful 'city view' is on the shady side of the building.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#21 of 881 in Bangkok
4,231 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 881 in Bangkok
8,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 881 in Bangkok
4,432 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $151 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing