We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Spa Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #31 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
A TripAdvisor Member
Hong Kong
1
Reviewed August 25, 2011

By staying in your hotel 2 days, we just tried your spa service just at a leisure. But we experience the good quality service starting from your reception counter, they give us a warm greetings, then another unexpected service from your two spa masters, one is a lady and one is a gentleman, we just feeling very soft, the experience we first encounter, also your spa room and all amenities. Surely we would choose your hotel once again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,445)
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,652 - 4,658 of 6,445 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2011

Don't leave the Banyan Tree without experiencing the Spa. The treatments are lovely but the decore and ambience is incredible. The service is second to none and you will want for nothing. The restaurants are beautiful and the staff very helpful. Downside was the location and information on how to get around Bangkok without being ripped off or run over. If you go to Bangkok, don't bother leaving the hotel, it's much less stressful in the surrounds of the Banyan Tree and look out for the odd squirrel jumping around in the trees outside at breakfast..

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank Lindsay845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Having previously stayed at the Lebua we thought we try the Banyan Tree for our next trip to Bangkok. Big mistake.

The hotel seemed tired, dated and desperately in need of a refurb. The suite we booked was disappointing to say the least.

As this was at the end of our trip to Thailand we were looking forward to a bit luxury. Our plans to relax by the pool were shortlived as the entire area was very small not to mention grubby.

The rooftop bar was ok but only ok. Check out the Lebua if this is what you are after.

We gave the restaurant a miss instead choosing to eat at the nearby food market, great food for a fraction of what you'd pay at the Banyan Tree.

One to avoid - there are much better options in Bangkok.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank sianpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Dear sianpp,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Banyan Tree Bangkok in May.

I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with our suite, pool and the Moon Bar. The pool has indeed been recently renovated and so are majority of our suites. However, if they did not meet your expectations, my apologies. We are constantly looking at ways to enhance our facilities and exceed guest expectations. Like any busy operating hotel it is imperative to approach these enhancement cautiously and I am sure when you visit us next time, certain aspects of the resort would have been refreshed. Rest assured your feedback has been noted.

We appreciate your choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok and while this stay did not meet your expectation, I do hope you will give us another chance. Please contact my office directly for me to personally take care of your next stay, with renewed apologies,

With warm regards,
Sriram Kailasam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tokyo
1
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Room was OK.
Restaurants were also nice.
Liked Vertigo ! Could enjoy the very nice view. Service was all right.
Service of Saffron was also very good.

A chair (associated a writing desk) of the room I stayed was not enough clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the club suite which comes with a lot of benefits..free internet & wifi access, free laundry up to 4 pcs per day, access to club lounge for snack and drinks during the day.

The suite is large with separate lounge room, work station. bedroom has another wall mount flat screen TV. The bathroom has a huge tube with head rests on both ends. It is not a jucuzzi but very nice to relax in.

Morning breakfast buffet is served in the basement restaurant as well as the 19th floor club lounge. The variety is great. I particularly enjoyed the different fresh juices every morning. They serve tea and coffee in a vacuum pot to keep it warm. It is a great idea. It is very busy but service is good as they keep everything going till closing time. I was impressed by the egg white spinach omelet , the natural honey with comb on display in the jam section.

Dinner buffet in the same restaurant lived up to expectation.

Need to improve on? Definitely the internet. You don't get a seamless log in to get to the net. Once connected, the speed is OK.

English is spoken but well, depends on who you speak to. Some staff including reception, concierge, seems to be fluent and smiling but don't get your point.

The worst part of Bangkok? Definitely the traffic and associated taxi driver problem. We called a taxi to the public pier from the hotel, but he drove us to a private pier. Definitely communication problem has happened after the bell boy has tried to sell us the hotel's touring package. Other occasions, we need to negotiate with drivers and it is not always pleasant. But to be fair, it is out of the control of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simba_Fan_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Akron, Ohio
1
Reviewed August 23, 2011

What a beautiful way to experience the "Land of a Thousand Smiles"! The hotel is beautiful, the service impeccable and the accomodations luxurious and inviting. The spa is an oasis of peaceful bliss after a long day of shopping, site seeing or business. We fell in love with Thailand and the people in part due to the beautiful service and experience at the Banyan Tree!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My fiance and I stayed for three nights at the Banyan tree and were so impressed with the hotel. Service was perfect and views from the room amazing. Pool area was very pretty with great views and we loved the buffet breakfast with its vast array of choice. Highlight for us was the moon bar on the last night and delicious meal at Saffron, one of the hotel restaurants which serves Thai food. The only slight negative for us was location. Whilst it is easy to travel from the hotel by taxi, and the staff are very efficient and helpful when helping you get a taxi, we found getting back quite tricky with a lot of drivers unsure of the location and/or unwilling to take us there. Didn't impact on our enjoyment of the hotel though - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank sarahfbirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#21 of 881 in Bangkok
4,231 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 881 in Bangkok
8,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 881 in Bangkok
4,432 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $151 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing