We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Ranked #25 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Machomonte
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed at Banyan Tree Bangkok for four days and loved every minute of it. The staff is incredibly attentive and welcoming from the moment we walked through the door. Rooms are magnificent with all of the services you'd expect from a 5 star. Location is superb and close to the BTS Skytrain. The restaurant was fairly priced and food quality exceptional. We didn't have time to use the spa but the health club and pool were also amazing. The best part was they didn't tack on any extra charges for the little things that should be included in a stay. There was fresh fruit daily brought to the room, in room internet, turn down and even complimentary bottled water.

Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Machomonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,332
    1,252
    347
    98
    59
See reviews for
867
3,201
319
449
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,088)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights on our way through to Phuket. The hotel is 5 star so as one would expect, it's perfectly acceptable, but for us it lacked charm. The location is not that convenient so it's necessary to take a taxi wherever you're going.Vertigo restaurant offers stunning views but unfortunately is ruined because it has become a tourist trap and hence an endless opportunity for photo taking (and the tables are uncomfortably close together). The occupancy of the hotel during our stay seemed to be Chinese travelling in large groups. On our return from Phuket we spent 2 nights in the Mandarin Oriental - perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Chin888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Unforgettable!!! From the moment we were met at the airport to the moment we left. The hotle is breath taking we spent the whole time there will have to go back again just to see Bangkok! Everyone who visits Bangkok should stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank The_traveller_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here for two nights before going to Samui and we think it was a wonderful place! Bangkok is very stressful but here we could relax and enjoy a nice dinner and good service. Good attention to detail.

As we only stayed here for two nights we do not know everything of course but it was a wonderful time. We will def. be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cahlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I was on July 2011 in my honeymoon, it was a lovely hotel with a wonderful views of the city. We spend a few days at the hotel and the staff was very nice. The restaurants are very nice specially VERTIGO with an incredible views and peaceful place. The room was perfect, have a shower there is like being in a Spa.
Thank you for everything, if we come back we will stay in Banyan again for sure.
Regards

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
3 Thank 2010Turista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The Bangkok Banyan Tree is a very good establishment that provides comfortable accommodation, good facilities and an original Thai atmosphere. We were a family of four; two parents and two adult daughters. We stayed in two deluxe connecting rooms for two nights. Rooms had a nice entre with TV and a small but comfortable bedroom. We used the main restaurent in the LG floor for breakfast and a complimentary dinner. Because of rain, the roof top restaurant was closed and this was a disappointment. The swimming pool was great and the hotel has an excellent shop that sells very good quality products from Thailand. Service was efficient and prompt and all staff were very helpful. The only downside to this property is its location, far from the BTS metro station and although the hotel provides a tuk tuk service to the station, finding a taxi to return to the hotel is difficult during busy rush hours. Overall, our stay at the Bangkok Banyan Tree was very pleasant and gave us a good feeling of exceptional Thai hospitality.

Room Tip: Stay at the deluxe rooms for extra space and value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarantella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Having stayed in other 5-star hotels in Bangkok before, Banyan Tree is clearly the best. (We stayed in 2 Club rooms.) Much of the good stuff about this hotel have already been said in this forum e.g. huge and clean rooms, excellent breakfast and good service so I will not repeat them. What I will share here are the little things that Banyan Tree does that make the experience so wonderful and complete.

1. We were brought to the Club Lounge on the 19th floor to do our check-in as the Front Desk was very busy. While waiting to check-in, we were served breakfast which means we were given an extra day of breakfast. I have never had that in any hotel. You get a welcome gift too.
2. The rooms not only come with free broadband internet but also wi-fi. This is great as all 5 of us had access to the internet at the same time.
3. The fruit basket in each room is topped up with different fruits daily. In all hotels that I have stayed in, once you finish the basket, that's it.
4. There are at least 4 bottles of complimentary water in each room and during evening turn-down service, they ask if you need more.
5. Each room is given two lovely pieces of Thai souvenir handicraft free every evening. The gift is different every day.
6. When I accidentally broke the expensive looking shampoo bottle, Front Desk told me without a blink of an eye, not to worry about it.
7. The Club Lounge doesn't just serve the usual snacks or finger food, In fact, I was surprised that it is almost like all-day dining. After breakfast ends at 11.30am, you can order food like pad thai or Thai green curry till 5.30 pm and then the menu changes again. When we were there after 5.30pm one day, it was sushi time! Oh yes, you get free drinks too. The white wine was excellent.
8. The swimming pool (quite a small one) provides kick boards for kids.
9. At the rooftop Vertigo restaurant (the view and food are both excellent - it's pricey but worth the experience), the staff will take a souvenir photograph of your party and give you a mounted copy free when you are settling the bill. (We have dined at Sirroco - the other famous rooftop restaurant in Bangkok - before. There is no free photo. Service and food at Vertigo is definitely better and every table at Vertigo gets a view unlike at Sirroco.)
10. There is a free shuttle to the nearest MRT or BTS station. Those of you who have been caught in Bangkok's horrendous traffic jams in a taxi will appreciate this. Banyan Tree provides its own tuk-tuk. Quite an experience.
11. In the evenings, one elevator is reserved for direct access to the restaurants on the upper floor so you don't have to wait long.

AsI said earlier, it is these little things that Banyan Tree does for its guests and don't stint about that makes the stay a wonderful one. You feel really pampered. Although we stayed 3 nights, unfortunately, we didn't have time to use the spa service. I am sure it must be excellent. The overall experience at Banyan Tree Bangkok is really fantastic and we willreturn.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,040 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,956 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
lebua at State Tower
lebua at State Tower
#93 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Bangkok

Property: Banyan Tree Bangkok
Address: 21/100 South Sathon Road. | Thai Wah Tower II, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#18 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Banyan Tree Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Banyan Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing