We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sukhothai Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$212
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$230
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,697)
Filter reviews
2,697 results
Traveler rating
2,019
476
112
56
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,019
476
112
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate buffetthai restaurantzuk barbeautiful hoteldeluxe suitesathorn roadhealth clubbusy citycoffee machinethe banyan treebusiness districtluxury hotelpool sidef bfour seasonsour honeymoonceladon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,204 - 1,209 of 2,697 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Sukhothai has long been regarded at one of the top five-star-hotels in Bangkok. The newly renovated rooms are stunningly understated and with discrete lighting and a most comfortable bed; choice among a variety of heavenly pillows. Perfect for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing a review for The Sukhothai Bangkok on Trip Advisor.

We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and elected us as one of the top five-star hotels in Bangkok.

Thank you and we are looking forward to having you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very excellent staff, room and facility.
Every thing is well organized and clean.
You will lean to know what is the hospitality and luxurious thing.
You can walk to Silom in 10 minutes but instead you can enjoy
silent and calm environment ever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TakuroD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review for The Sukhothai Bangkok on Trip Advisor.

We are really pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to an opportunity to accommodating you again soon.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Luxury, glamour and wonderful service and people. My two recent stays here over the last few weeks were brilliant. The attention to detail, is outstanding. The beds to die for, luxurious bathrooms, beautiful spa, pool and staff. I'd particularly like to point out Khun Supapan (spa manager), Lilly (Guest director), and Khun Botan from the Colannade - all of these individuals went out of their way, to make my stay particularly memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all let us thank you for providing the time to write a review for The Sukhothai Bangkok on Trip Advisor.

Knowing that we provided the best possible hospitality to you makes us really proud, especially for the staff that you mentioned individually. We will inform them about your impressive review.

Thank you for choosing The Sukhothai Bangkok.

We are looking forward to having you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Not much more to say then that we were pampered and taken good care of from arrival to departure. Staff give the best and then some more to make you feel good and comfortable. Location makes you feel like your far away , since there is completely quiet in and around the hotel. You cant belive your in a big city when your there.. Best hotel in Bangkok and we have found our place to stay whenever we visit Bangkok. Therd was nothing to complain about here.. Room was cleaned and refreshed with drink, fruits and chocolates all complimentary 2 times a day.. Heavenly good and comfy bed..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for providing the time to write this impressive review about The Sukhothai Bangkok on Trip Advisor.

It is the greatest pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied and relaxed with all of our facilities and amenities.

We are also really glad that you consider The Sukhothai Bangkok the best hotel in the City of Angels.

Thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward to having you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

There are many great hotels in Bangkok, from the traditional to modern, comfortable to fashionable. Among those I chose the Sukhothai Bangkok. It was not overly crowded, the staff and service were streamlined and quick, and most welcoming. Their breakfast buffet at Colonnade was not extravagant, but had the essentials you expect from hotel breakfasts. Lying down by the poolside was the most relaxing time I had during my stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing the time to write a review for The Sukhothai Bangkok.

We are really glad to know that you consider us one of the best hotels in Bangkok and that you were pleased and satisfied by our staff, amenities and facilities.

We will be glad to accommodate you again soon.

Best Regards,
Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews