We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$147
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Website
$91
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$197
Priceline$147
Trip.com$159
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,637)
Filter reviews
3,637 results
Traveler rating
2,840
557
132
62
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,840
557
132
62
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate buffet zuk bar celadon restaurant club wing garden suite beautiful hotel executive suite thai style busy city coffee machine concierge team pool side f b luxury hotel colonnade botan kook
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,113 - 2,118 of 3,637 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

My Wife Denise and I recently started here for 3 nights after spending 5 nights in another Bangkok Hotel... What an experience .. Check in is superb and done in your room ... The Staff are oh so professional and friendly .. We had a problem with our iPod docking station in the room and subsequently with our in house movies .. The Duty Manager Dealt with this in a fabulous way and we ended up getting upgraded to an Executive suite which was out of this world ... Far beyond our expectations,, the pool is fabulous .. Breakfast buffet the best I've ever experienced bar none .. Zuk bar great
Place for evening nighttime drinks ... The whole Place has an understated elegance which just oozes class without being Ostentatious ... Celadon is a lovely place for a Thai meal .. Beautiful food and service .. I've travelled quite extensively both with work and for pleasure and have never come across a place that ticks all the boxes as this one does ... I'm sat in my Suite 552 writing this .. Early morning flight tomorrow back to Melbourne .. I've booked the Hotel
S Class for 2800 Baht for the trip just do u can finish of a superb stay in Style ... ( you even get a Yellow rubber duck in the Bathroom )
Thanks to all the Staff you made our stay a most memorable one and as Arnie says .. I'll be Back
Kindest of regards
David and Denise

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ftgboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management team, thank you for this wonderful review. We are pleased to learn that you are impressed with our Executive Suite. Your kind compliment on our staff , service and facilities are very much appreciated. More importantly, we are delighted to learn that you have quite an impressive experience while staying with us.
We hope in the near future we would have the chance to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I recently stayed at the Sukhothai and it was a great experience. I received an upgrade into an Executive Suite and it was a stunner. Overlooking the pool, this huge room had a comfortable bed, seating area and desk. The bathroom was huge, with a seating area, two sinks, huge bath and separate shower. The breakfast buffet was terrific - different fresh squeezed fruit drinks every morning, omelette bar, cereal bar, Japanese style breakfast, the works. I had a late flight out and the hotel accommodated a late check out and a late shower in the very well appointed spa. Location is terrific, right near the subway and near nightlife as well. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 267DavidL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of The Sukhothai Bangkok, thank you for your valuable review. We are glad you were impressed with your accommodation in the Executive Suite. Delighted you found our breakfast buffet to be terrific and that you managed to enjoy our Spa services. Thank you once again for this review and your kind word of recommendation. We hope in the near future we would have the chance to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a work conference and was reminded how five start hotels overseas are usually so much superior to top hotels in the US. Lovely modern rooms, nice coffee maker and fridge. Great service (though I hate having to ask for an iron and ironing board). The real bonus was how close it was to a big park where I could go running every morning....more than I could have hoped for in polluted and stinky Bangkok. If you have to be in Bangkok, this hotel is a great pick.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. It’s pleasing to hear that you were satisfied with our accommodation and the in-room facilities and that our services and location met your impression. We hope in the near future we would be able to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Sukothai is awesome; it is in a very nice location with good connections. The service is the very best you can find, they can remember how you like your coffee at breakfast from one day to the other, the check in/out is very smooth and fast, they give you very good tips for visiting Bangkok, restaurants and shopping. Not to mention the food... fantastic. The gym and pool facilities are really good. The superior rooms are nice though a somehow small.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback on Trip Advisor. Delighted you enjoyed your stay especially the service and breakfast buffet. It’s also pleasing to hear you were satisfied with our pool and gym facilities. We hope in the near future we would have the chance to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I honestly wish there were less wonderful choices for hotels in Bangkok. It is a city that has an amazing array of fabulous hotels at surprisingly affordable prices. Sukhothai is one of the best in Bangkok. The decor feels timeless, even though it was done many many years ago. The room service food wonderful and the breakfast spread is fabulous. Celadon's food is seriously yummy and their chocolate buffet is quite amazing. Simply lovely.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSukhothaiBangkok, Manager at The Sukhothai Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of The Sukhothai Bangkok, thank you for providing us feedback. It’s a pleasure to hear that you had a lovely time staying with us. We are especially glad that you were impressed with the hotel décor and really enjoyed the choices of cuisines you have experienced here. We hope in the near future we would see you here again soon.

Best regards,

Pattama Yoshimura (Mrs.)
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews