We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #8 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I loved the hotel. It was very classy but it wasn't boring either. The buffet was absolutely great. The pool had nice traditional and modern architecture too. The hotel had a superb view of the river and the staff were all very nice. We took the hotel water taxi across the river to see what was there! I had afternoon tea at the hotel lobby too. For the kids, they have a little chef program where they get to dress up as a chef, go into the real hotel kitchen, make pizza, brownies, and drinks. Our overall stay was fantastic!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a good view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kobn57567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,459
    615
    147
    41
    35
See reviews for
794
1,976
231
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (784)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great location. We used the complimentary water taxi many times each day. Every part of the hotel is first class. Breakfast buffet is awesome. Pool area is great. Service is fantastic. Can't even really think of any aspect of the hotel that wasn't a 5.
Lobby bar is closed for renovation. We found a heavily discounted rate online through a consolidator

Room Tip: Request river view. Maybe most rooms have a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_BK, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Jimbu,

Warmest greetings from Bangkok.

We are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy many of the unique offerings of The Peninsula Bangkok—from our river shuttle boats to the wonderful 90-metre, three-tiered swimming pool. I will be sure to share your kind compliments with the rest of our team. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Mark Choon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at the Peninsula Hotel. This time it was a long stay, 7 nights.

I cannot fault the hotel on service and quality. By the second day all our needs were taken care of. Things such as how many bottles of water we needed to preferred seating at breakfast fo knowing the type of tea we drank with our breakfast.

The service is what you expect from a luxury hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel for any one wishing to have a one night stay or longer. Its the little things that make this hotel amazing. Things such as keeping Thai traditions alive and getting to know there guests.

Given the heat in April, the cocktails and mocktails are a refreshing sight when you return from a day out and about. The free hotel boats across the river also give you great connections to Saphan Taksin Pier and sky train station.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kurps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_BK, Assistant Director of Food and Beverage at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear kurps,

Warmest greetings to Australia from Thailand. We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your positive comments shall be shared with the rest of our team. Thank you for taking the time to express your experience with us.

Best regards,
Somchai Pongcharoen
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wennigsen
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

In our view, the Peninsula is the best five star hotel in Bangkok. The service is excellent, the rooms are absolutely perfectly equipped. The prices in the restaurants and bars are more than adequate. The all evening buffet is the star chefs range. Otherwise, we can only agree with the other positive reviews. The only drawback is for Europeans to warm pool 38 degrees. This is not cooling the outside temperature at 35 degrees

Room Tip: River view, balcony, from floor 20 upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_BK, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Strixa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us from your recent stay at The Peninsula Bangkok. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be sure to share your kind compliments with the rest of our team. I would like to send our apologies regarding the pool temperature. We do recognise some of the limitations of having a non-regulated or heated (cooled) pool, as its water temperature may not suit everybody's preference. We do hope that this did not prevent you from enjoying the rest of your time in Bangkok.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Mark Choon
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one full day and night here on are travel home and have to say the hotel is world class! The pool area lovely, location perfect and food at the riverside restaurant 10/10. The hotel's free boats that take you across the river are also ideal for getting around. We stayed in a balcony room and had a great view of the river which we would recommend and also the rooms themselves were fantastic. All in all a very much 5* hotel!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 355ChrisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_BK, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear 355ChrisD,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for your kind compliments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and had an opportunity to take advantage of many of the special aspects of The Peninsula Bangkok—from our wonderful riverside location, guestrooms and dining options, to our spectacular three-tiered 90-metre swimming pool. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Mark Choon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uga, Spain
Level Contributor
503 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Staff, rooms, location by the river and quality throughout makes this property truly top notch.

Orchid flowers and gardens are beautiful.

Expensive for bkk but u get what you pay for. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank whitepointer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peninsula_BK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear whitepointer,

Sometimes, the best things in life do cost a little more but you have to see the value in that, otherwise, it is just expensive. We are glad that you have found the value (and the beauty in our garden). We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Shane Jolly
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Peninsula Hotel Bangkok is the absolute pinnacle of five star hotels in Bangkok, and it truly gets better every time we stay there.

From the moment we are picked up in a hotel car at the airport we are literally transported into the parallel universe that is Peninsula Perfection!

The hotel is in a sublime location right on the banks of the river, and the swimming pool is perfect for whiling away long lazy days looking across the river to the hectic city beyond. The pool really is a feet of architectural design and engineering and it surely is the finest hotel swimming pool in Bangkok.

The hotel exudes sophisticated elegance and luxury, and it is reminisent of luxurious hotel stays from a bygone era.

What truly sets this hotel apart from others is the staff, and every single employee goes out of their way to make we the guests feel like royalty. We've been staying at the Peninsula for around eight years now and every time we return we see the same staff time and again which is a wonderful.

Breakfast on the terrace is an oppulent experience, and sitting drinking a cup of tea whilst watching the boats on the river cruise by really is oppulence at its best.

The Peninsula Bangkok is truly in a league of its own, and we would never stay anywhere else when in Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRoamingBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_BK, Hotel Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear TheRoamingBrit,

I must confess that reading your review brought a smile to my face, as your comments truly summarised what makes The Peninsula Bangkok unique, which is making guests feels like they are returning “home” with a sense of calm luxury through approachable staff and high level of service. We would like to thank you for your years of loyalty and continued support and hope to see you again for many more years to come.

Best regards,
Mark Choon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing