We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel Perfect Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel Perfect Service”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Visit the hotel for a Conference and stayed there one week and was impressed. Very nice rooms and Perfect service. Had a Good Time. Also Perfect Place for sigthseeing because its very central and the watertaxi bring you every Time to the Opposit Site. There are nice Restaurants and Massage Salon too.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tobias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,539
    632
    150
    42
    35
See reviews for
834
2,011
235
411
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Peninsula Bangkok is an excellent hotel and we recently had a great stay here. Every time I have stayed with the Peninsula they have exceeded my expectations. The level of service is second to none.

Bangkok is a large, bustling city and it was nice to have some place to come back to and relax. The hotel is on the other side of the river which has some excellent benefits. This side is less crowded and you, bluntly, have better views of the city. We were upgraded, upon check in, to a deluxe suite with a better view. Breakfast is served in two locations. The lobby is nice, but I preferred the river terrace. The terrace had more breakfast options plus it was nice to see the river traffic and all the different types of boats. This hotel, also, has a nice work out facility. Make sure to use the steam room and sauna as these were both excellent.

The Peninsula has ferry service to the other side of the river and will go to three locations. Use it to get to the sky train (which will get you to many locations including Siam Square). Also, use it to get to the Peninsula pier. Once you walk outside this pier building you can easily get a taxi to any location. This is much cheaper than getting a taxi from the hotel. Also, this side street had several locations to pick up basic needs and has several excellent food options.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a river view room and ask to be upgraded tot he highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shoupdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed at The Peninsula for 2 nights and we thought that the room was absolutely wonderful. It was large and the balcony allowed us for a wonderful view of the city. We read quite a bit about the breakfast at the hotel and we had built up an expectation. Unfortunately, it just fell a little short. There was certainly quite a spread and the waiting staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. However, the quality of the food was just a little off the mark. Do choose to have your breakfast at the riverside terrace/café...there is a greater selection there.

We also particularly liked the short boat trip to the Skytrain station. Some people may view it as an inconvenience, but the short trip was nice, efficient and gave us a different view of the surroundings as well.

It was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatCarPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights 6-10th January, 2013. Everything was perfect, pool, weather, views, check-in, limousine pickup from BKK airport, staff are an asset here. Breakfast was spot on and could not fault. Its that good, we are going back again for Xmas.

Room Tip: Get the balcony room! Wonderful to sit and watch the river traffic each day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wozcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at The Peninsula exhausted after 14+ hrs of flying and even more travelling besides.

We were delighted therefore to be greeted at the airport and ushered into a lovely air conditioned BMW and offered water and cold towels. We took advantage of the in car wifi to take our first look at photos of our wedding from our friends on Facebook.

The remainder of our stay has continued to be flawless. In short, the room (2404) has spectacular views (Better than the sky bar in my opinion), the staff are wonderful and helpful, the food in Thiptara was excellent and delicious(riverside dining at night is beautiful), the shuttle biat service is efficient and fun and the breakfast is extensive and also very tasty.

All in all we couldn't have asked for a better start to our honeymoon.

We're only here tonight and tomorrow but I'd happily stay for longer.

I think the only thing that could improve the experience is if a short complimentary thai massage was offered a) to destress after the flight and b) to introduce how thai massage should be done and the on-site spa.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice enough. Location is a little awkward and given the Bangkok traffic can be a bit of a hindrance but its not a game changer. The hotel has a very grand entrance but the rooms could do with a bit of updating, service was adequate but lacked any real enthusiasm that would be expected from hotels of this calibre. The three tiered pool and fitness centre is amazing and a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of the city, a good place to top up the tan! There is piano man in the lobby which gives that area a nice feel. Breakfast is ok, they do have a few different styles to choose from but non particularly standout or deserve a mention. The Thai restaurant is the best Thai food that we ate in Thailand having sampled many other places across the spectrum, it has a nice riverside location and can be quite romantic too. This is a good place to stay if you are on business and works well enough as a couple. If you don't stay here make sure you go to the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suraj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We just spent 3 nights at 'the Penn.' This hotel was fabulous. The location was central to everything we wanted to do. The location on the river can't be beat. It also offered a nice breeze that hotels closer to city center do not. We enjoyed having the free shuttle across the river and used this often. We had dinner at the Mandarin and Shangri La which are both opposite the Penn on the river. I was so happy to have booked the Penn. These hotels were very nice but our hotel was fabulous. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival. The views over looking the city could not be compared. The gym facilities were great, the staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. The breakfast buffet was without a doubt the best I have had. We also enjoyed the afternoon tea and found it delicious. Don't stay anywhere else you will be VERY happy you chose the Peninsula.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms face the river. We were a family of 5. Had a room with king and the second roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 868 in Bangkok
8,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing