We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #10 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights for business trip. But I wished I could stay for a holiday ! It's located along the Chao Praya River & has a direct access to many restaurants accross the river, with free-of-charge boat... I really enjoyed when staying there. The service was also very excellent !!! I always love Thailand.... great hotel !

Room Tip: I got my room with direct view to Chao Praya River :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripLover888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,938 - 1,944 of 4,695 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have stayed in many 5 star hotels in the world and this would have to be one of the best.
Airport transfer, check in and room all lovely and a very smooth operation. We were upgraded to a river view room with a balcony and enjoyed watching the river traffic day and night. A short river taxi ride delivered us to the sky train station that provided swift access to the city centre.
Everything about this property were first class including service, ambience, location, restaurants and comfort. This will be our new venue for future stays in Bangkok. Well done Peninsula Bangkok!

Room Tip: Request a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillW27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were really impressed with The Peninsula Hotel, Bangkok.

We had a great room on 33rd floor overlooking the river. Personally, we much prefer staying this side of the river and the hotel 'river taxi' will take you to the otherside if you want.

Beautiful pool area which was a real bonus.

We were in Bangkok on pleasure so hotel was perfect as it would be if you were on a business trip too.

We only had lunch by the pool and breakfast each day, all of which were great. We didn't eat at night in the hotel, but are sure that the 'in house' restaurants will be as good as all the other facilities.

Great Spa too!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartynLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing in every aspect, cannot find any fault at all, amazing food & a lifetime experience will definately go back again one day, also had a fleet of Mercedes car to take you around Bangkok!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 220APC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a world class hotel. Looks, food, service, management, location - you name it.

Unfortunately, we were able to stay only one night. And enjoy only one dinner.

We stayed on floor 28 in a luxurious room. Every amenity. Immaculate.

We saw a great fireworks show from our room - over the river.
In fact, the hotel is located on that river. A hotel water taxi takes you to the other side of the river for shopping.

Sensational food. Many restaurants top pick.

We also want to thank Houstonian Mark Choon, the hotel manager who helped with the return of a shirt left in our room. Mark is a most caring hotel manager and runs an amazing hotel. Thanks Mark. We will return to your great hotel.This is the place to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalvestonJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a wonderful way to start the celebration of a birthday, in a suite with a view of a Bangkok skyline, and a surprise cake brought to the room, compliments of the the staff. The rooms are beautiful, the service is wonderful, and the location is stellar.

Room Tip: as high up as you can go :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChaeAmando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

It's the best hotel I have stayed. My brother had a wedding there in Dec. so I have the privilege to see their penthouse suite. The room is so amazing with a telescope in the room! You can overlook the river right along the hotel.

The hotel also has free boat service along the river. I didn't get to use the service though. I was too exhausted with the wedding ordeal.

My mom and I stayed at the standard room. There's nothing standard about it. The room is clean and spacious.

Their breakfast buffet is a 5 stars dining experience. They have the best mango and dim sum. Offers Thai, Chinese, and western breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoySak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 896 in Bangkok
8,882 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Address: 333, Charoen Nakhon Road | Khlong Ton Sai, Khlong San, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#7 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $214 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing