We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,634)
Filter reviews
3,635 results
Traveler rating
2,783
624
149
38
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,783
624
149
38
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain tree cafe smooth curry the royal club lounge raintree cafe silk road glaz bar royal meridien wireless road housekeeping team central embassy breakfast buffet dim sum thai restaurant special thanks excellent hotel lumpini park bts station
Filter
Updating list...
2,036 - 2,041 of 3,635 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Of course service was excellent here. The newly decorated room was nice with the mix between modern style and the traditional touch. The swimming pool was comfortable too for pool in city hotel. Only the final touch from renovation that needs to be wrapped up. It seems like the construction team did the job in hurry and did not smooth out the final touch properly.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KwinAun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza Athenee B... A, General Manager at The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear KwinAun,

Thank you very much for sharing such kind feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel.

We endeavor to provide only the highest standards of service and your kind words are a true testimony to the efforts of the team. Our new Athénée guest rooms feature an award winning Thai-Colonial design coupled with the latest technology and we are thrilled that you appreciated it along with our newly remodeled swimming pool. Following an extensive remodeling, we have also recently reopened The Rain Tree Café all day dinning venue, the Glaz Bar lobby bar and the Bakery and we are certain you will be delighted with the new product and offering. We are indeed in the final stages of our Landmark Transformation and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

I work regularly in Bangkok, and it is always great to come back to this wonderful hotel, to be welcomed by the staff and to relax with a glass of wine in the club lounge. Personal service is the hallmark of this lounge. It is absolutely worthwhile to upgrade to the club level, to be treated to highest level of hospitality. The hotel recently finished the renovation of the rooms with a spectacular result: beautiful designs, modern comfort and just the right amount of Thai atmosphere. For me it is the ideal place to stay in Bangkok!

Room tip: If you can afford it, an upgrade to the Club level is one of the best investments you can make in Bangkok, to make your stay even more enjoyable.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza Athenee B... A, General Manager at The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear cfhans,

Thank you for your continued support of the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel and for sharing your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.

Our exclusive Le Royal Club does indeed offer some excellent benefits and facilities and we are delighted that you appreciated them along with the personalized service our team provided. We are delighted that you appreciate our newly remodeled Athénée Rooms and we are pleased to let you know that their unique Thai-colonial design that you identified has just won an acclaimed International property award for Best Hotel Interior.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015

Everytime we travel to a different city or country we always go to a Sunday brunch. It is our ritual on Sunday. Last Sunday we had the pleasure of trying Sunday Brunch at The Plaza Athenee and it was an amazing experience. The food selection was breath taking. The selections of starters are massive! For sure, you will find something that you like. Being a seafood lover the selection of fresh lobster, oysters and Alaskan king crabs, sushi station where my favorites. Never the less, my husband thoroughly enjoyed the BBQ station offering foie gras or any meat/seafood you desire freshly made & served at the table. The dessert was awesome!!! The cheesecake was one of the best i ever tried! They also has chocolate souffles, selections of ice cream (by Movenpick), crepes suzettes, and many more... They also has a unique selection of cocktails with exotic tastes.

As we travel a lot, we have seen many great Sunday Brunch else where but we think that this one is Amazing because they have amazing staff especially Mrs. Marisa Seangwanich. She made our Sunday Brunch perfect!
It was definitely an experience not to be missed and we will be back again!!!

Dian & Jerome

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didishka90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

Awesome service overall by the hotel staffs, starting from check-in to check-out. Ambience of the restaurants was very upbeat, so was the service. The buffet spread at the International was something I liked the most. Would come back and also refer to others.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank unicorn4819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza Athenee B... A, General Manager at The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Dear unicorn4819,

Thank you for your kind recommendation and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel. Our team strives to deliver exceptional customer service to all our valued guests and we are pleased that you appreciated their efforts. We are also thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed our extensive buffet selection. Thank you once again for your kind comments and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon to the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

It was over all wonderful. My friends and I enjoyed ourselves. It was a first time and surely won't be our last over there,we shall surely go back there again. The food was amazing, keep up the great work.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 22stephanie19922015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plaza Athenee B... A, General Manager at The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015

Dear 22stephanie19922015,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay in with us in the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled that you and your friends had a wonderful experience with us. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to the Plaza Athénée Bangkok, A Royal Méridien Hotel.

Kind regards,
ChooLeng Goh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews