We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“質の高い接客業務”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #92 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Our company is planning business expansion in the ASEAN area, and used this hotel on the occasion of the Bangkok business trip.Although it was a reasonable price, I thought that the quality of a service and facility was very high. Especially in that case, the Japanese female staff whom acted the front business is very kindly. I appreciate her warm care very much. Moreover, it was a buffet type,the breakfast had many numbers of cooking are distracted, and was all clean and delicious. Service of big Cookie was also a heart-warming thing. I would like to continue to use.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Masahide M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Doubletree is situated on Sukhumvit Soi 26 and the property is placed back to back to the Hilton on Soi 24, rather clever business positioning by the Hilton group. For the record, I have stayed at both hotels and have a preference for the Doubletree due to its lower prices, a fantastic ambience in the lobby restaurant, which by the way serves great breakfast, perfect after a long night or a morning meeting with clients. Service is one of the best and best part of the stay is you get a hot choc chip cookie freshly baked when you check in.

You can also use any of the amenities at the Hilton, all bills consolidated into your Doubletree account and of course, you have access to all restaurants and pubs you can find on soi 24 and 26.

As a frequent traveller, it's one of those gems you don't find everyday.

Room Tip: Emporium mall at Soi 24, A-Square at the end of Soi 26 where you can find Wine I Love You, Wine Conn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank weezkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your kind comments and wonderful endorsement of our services and facilities are very much appreciated.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt well taken care of by our friendly and professional staff and that you enjoyed hotel facilities, the hotel location and our neighborhood.

On behalf of the entire team, it has been our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you back again soon.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel as it has the ambiance of a boutique hotel. It is right next door to the Hilton (it shares back doors), and close by to major roadway and train. Rooms are on the smaller size but certainly not uncomfortable. They are very clean, everythign works and the bed was comfortable. The food in the restaurant was reasonably priced. Excellent pool area.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpfull. I would certainly stay in this property next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tuslac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear tuslac,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok for your recent business trip and taking the time to write about it on TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were especially impressed with the hotel ambiance, location, price paid for food and beverage our friendly staff.

Your kind endorsement is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you and your back again soon, either on business or leisure.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

A great stay. Good value for money, excellent rooms and great staff. This is an ideal business hotel. It is close to shops so ideal for shopping, but also close to the railway, so perfect base for travelling and seeing the sites of Bangkok. The only one gripe is that the breakfast fruit choices are very few.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Leslie R,

Thank you for choosing our DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok for your business trip and taking the time to write about it on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you were impressed with our hotel, especiall the room, value of price paid and location.

We thank you for your feedback and hope you will visit us again soon, either on business or leisure.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very nice staff I very happy when I check in at Front desk they make me field good. I love Hilton bed make me good sleep and nice relaxation . Clean all of Hotel room , restaurang , anywhere. I field safety when I stay here good security system. Good location on Sukhumvit road Bangkok .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Apichaya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt well taken care of by our friendly and professional staff and that you enjoyed hotel facilities.

On behalf of the entire team, it has been our pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you back again.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My stay in Double Tree Sukhumvit was very nice. The location of the hotel is very convenient and the amenities are ok. The pool looked nice but I had no time to try it. Overall, the stay was very good and the experience relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Augusto Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed hotel facilities and the hotel neighborhood.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

a relatively new hotel situated at a quiet suburb in the sukhumvit area within walking distance from BTS Phrom Phong & The Emporium shopping centre. We stayed at the HHonors floor, quiet & nice. Deluxe room although compact but it's cosy & comfortable. King bed quality enable me to have a good night sleep! I like the rainshower bath & Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries. Kudos to Khun Meng @ Concierge & Khun Koong @ HHonors Check-In, both gentlemen are most helpful & Kind. My partner got a surprise delicious birthday cake!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ian_ITraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us.

We are delighted you had a wonderful time with us and felt well looked after by our staff from start to finish. Taking good care of our guests and making them feel valued and respected are at the heart of our efforts and I will personally thank Khun Meng and Khun Khoong for being especially attentive to your needs.

It is very rewarding to receive such wonderful feedback and we can’t wait to have you back again soon


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#77 of 891 in Bangkok
1,857 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 18/1 Sukhumvit soi 26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $93 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is an upscale hotel located on Sukhumvit 26 in the heart of one of the city's major business and entertainment districts. Phrom Phong BTS sky train station is a short walk away and the hotel is a 40-minute drive to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. Famous attractions such as Bangkok's cultural Old City (Wat Pho) are a 30-minute drive and the Grand Palace is 30 minutes away. The 177-room DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok offers guests a warm welcome and a signature chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. The hotel can accommodate gatherings for up to 400 guests in its largest function room, while its all-day casual diner-style restaurant tempts guests with Thai, Vietnamese and Western dishes. The hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool open daily from 7am to 9pm, wireless Internet both in-room and in the public areas. The DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok lives by the brand's longstanding culture of CARE and focuses on delighting guests who appreciate a place Where the Little Things Mean Everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Bangkok
Imperial Tara Bangkok
Hotel Imperial Tara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing