We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service and Convinient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #80 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
“Good Service and Convinient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

All of staff's service is nice. Especially, Japanese female receptionist's service is remarkable. Although staffs catch taxi without hesitation, proximity to train's station makes the hotel attractive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eiji O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We are glad to hear that you felt well looked after by our staff.

We thank you again for your valuable feedback and hope to see you back again in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    446
    110
    22
    20
See reviews for
236
323
202
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I find very little that I like about this Hotel. With taxes I way paying $140 US and I expect more.

I have to wonder who writes these reviews or if they have never stayed in Marriott"s or SPG's in Bangkok.

First let me say I am a Diamond and this Hotel seemed to have very low occupancy. Other then a high floor I was certain offered no Room Upgrade.

1. Started out bad at check in . Given the Doubletree Cookie and 10 minutes later in the room it was hard as a rock. I threw it in the garbage and believe me that is the first time I have not eaten the cookie.

2. Room is tiny for this supposed quality Hotel.

a. No closet just an open rack.
b. No useful mirror in the bedroom One stuck in corner behind chair totally useless. Can't imagine women liking that.
c. Work desk is a small round table. Barely adequate to work on but if you order room service , you would have to remove all your computers etc first.
d.Limited selection of channels on TV. No DVD
e. Bathroom has no mirrior in front of sink. Ridiculous you must squeeze over between toilet and counter to use mirror for shaving . Again women will hate it.

An architect with a brain would have put a mirror on the sliding wall so when it was closed there would be a mirror over the sink. Barring that a shaving mirror should be provided.
f. Breakfast Buffet was adequate at best. Bacon had been rewarmed so many times it was inedible. I ordered bacon and cheese omlette. I received a plain omlette.
Bread, cereal and juice choices were good. I get better fruit on the street for 10 baht. No watermelon on a Buffet in Thailand? Ridiculous.

Yes the staff is very nice but that is given in most Hotels in Thailand. The WiFi in the room is very strong and fast. The pool looks very inviting and the small gym more then adequate.

As mentioned I am a Diamond and travel extensively and usually treated very well as a Diamond in International Hotels. Hopefully they have only one size room because if that is an upgraded room, I would hate to see the standard. Yes I was on the Top Floor but the view was nothing special.

Oh and the entire corridor had newspapers left on their door except me. Maybe they forgot to ask me at check in if I would like a daily paper.

Thankfully I only spend one night here and will try the Hilton Sukhumvit tonight which I hope is better.

In this price range there are much better choices with Marriott, SPG and Carlson

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firecat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stay with friends for 3 nights in deluxe room,twin bed with extra bed, friendly, helpful and cheers hotel staff, offer welcome biscuits
feeling so warm, chain hotel hilton just few step behind, location is good around 5-8 mins access to sky train phong phong station, breakfast at the ground floor, fresh and taste. Not much choice in each category but this is enough for us.
Public area free wifi, in room is chargeable, swimming pool & gym room on7/f,Clean and quiet area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Joey F,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel location and facilities and felt so well looked after from our friendly, helpful and cheers staff.

The whole team joins me in thanking you for the excellent feedback and we all hope you to see you and your friends again soon at our hotel.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights in January on our way to Cambodia, this was over election weekend. Hotel was lovely, very modern and clean. Staff were very helpful during our stay and helped when ordering taxis etc. Our room was a suite which was huge and had everything we needed, would highly recommend this hotel. We went to the Lemongrass restaurant for dinner during our stay which is a few doors along, very authentic Thai food, we loved it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Antony O,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and posting such an excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in January and were particularly impressed with the amazing service and welcoming staff.

We very much appreciate this wonderful endorsement and hope to welcome you and your boyfriend back soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAIROBI, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel is well managed and has excellent staff ,more so its nearer to the airport ,making it very convenient. The hotel has Staff who are customer friendly and very accommodating. Also I cannot forget the perfect security system ,I really felt at home

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Antony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Antony O,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and the excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you were impressed with our hotel especiall the hotell staff and our security system which made you felt at home and also rating us the.perfect ambience.

The whole team joins me in thanking you for the excellent feedback and we all hope you to see you again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great stay at a quality hotel in the heart of Bangkok. Short walk to public transportation connecting to all locations including airport. Welcoming and accommodating front desk. Great concierge with helpful guidance on exploring the city. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Dinner al a carte excellent (didn't try the buffet). Room was immaculate and well appointed albeit on the smaller side. Great view of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Michael M,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and posting such an excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and were particularly impressed with the amazing service and welcoming staff.

We very much appreciate this wonderful endorsement and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Convenient location with easy access to BTS Phrom Phrong & the upsacale Emporium shopping mall with nice food outlets. Proximity to the Benjasiri Park for leisure stroll. Helpful & friendly staff in all departments. Interesting mix of retro & avant-garde decor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Stephen C,

Thank you for visiting the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and sharing your amazing comments on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the overall experience especially the hotel location and our helpful & friendly staff.

On behalf of the team, we thank you for your preference and look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: 18/1 Sukhumvit soi 26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is an upscale hotel located on Sukhumvit 26 in the heart of one of the city's major business and entertainment districts. Phrom Phong BTS sky train station is a short walk away and the hotel is a 40-minute drive to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. Famous attractions such as Bangkok's cultural Old City (Wat Pho) are a 30-minute drive and the Grand Palace is 30 minutes away. The 177-room DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok offers guests a warm welcome and a signature chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. The hotel can accommodate gatherings for up to 400 guests in its largest function room, while its all-day casual diner-style restaurant tempts guests with Thai, Vietnamese and Western dishes. The hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool open daily from 7am to 9pm, wireless Internet both in-room and in the public areas. The DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok lives by the brand's longstanding culture of CARE and focuses on delighting guests who appreciate a place Where the Little Things Mean Everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Bangkok
Imperial Tara Bangkok
Hotel Imperial Tara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing