We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #84 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Sta. Rosa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Satisfied!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

I super enjoy our stay here at DoubleTree Sukhumvit. We stayed here for my son's birthday using hhonor points. Unfortunately my husband's gold membership expired but still this hotel will still give you the hospitality and the superb service so will always feel valued as a customer of course less the free net in your room and free brekky but that's OK. You can still access the net on public places anyways.

I read reviews here prior to our stay and I agree with most of the reviews here - it is not a 5 star hote, the room and the hotel itself is small but the service is i must say beyond 5star. Their cookies is as warm as how they treat their costumers.

What I super love about this hotel is their thoughfulness, they knew my son will celebrate his birthday the next day, we just went outside to shop and we arrived with the birthday cake, another cookie and the handwritten birthday card on our room. They were so sweet and really took time to write a bday card to my son.

I will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Riyanapot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Double Tree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok to celebrate your son's birthday anniversary and very much appreciate your comments on TripAdvisor.

It seems you enjoyed your stay and were particularly impressed with the accommodation, Double Tree's cookies and our staff.

We very much appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you and your wife back on many more occasions.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    477
    119
    23
    24
See reviews for
269
361
212
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The room is clean and really comfortable. Service is great and the restaurants are amazing. Overall an amazing experience. The location is really good too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalini Natraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by HIlton Sukhumvit Bangkok and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we succeeded in making your holiday a perfect experience!

I’m very pleased that you enjoyed our service and felt so well taken care of by our friendly and efficient staff. They are genuinely concerned for our guests’ wellbeing and committed to making each one feel valued, respected and cared for.

Thanks again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during two different time periods in the same month, total of 11 days. On the first visit though I had guaranteed rooms (3 Kings) , was only given 2 Kings though the hotel was less than 50% capacity. On the second visit, again 3 king rooms were guaranteed, at check-in this did not materialize, however this time the front deck upgraded one of the king rooms to a king suite - at no extra charge!

The decor and ambiance are retro - meaning, old radios, juke boxes, phones, light bulbs, etc. It is magnificantly decorated, very clean and all the staff are top notch. Myself and colleagues love the location, near Sukumvit BTS line, and yet away from the traffic noise of this main thoroughfare. I recommend this to all, Hilton Honors members (which I am part of) and also non-members.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stennerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your short break at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and were particularly impressed with the hotel ambiance and location.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Spent one night in this hotel.
Hotel seems pretty new and well kept.
Personnel is kind and helpful.
Room modern and efficient.
Very good choice if you are making business in the north part of Sukhumvit Rd.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carcentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit for your business trip and the review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were particularly impressed with the hotel location and helpfulness of our staff.

The whole team thanks you for your kind comments and we all very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davos, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Spend 2 days in that new hotel last year and will be back in 3 weeks. Just love it
From the check in to check out everything was well organised and staff at Front desk was always helpful!
My favourite Hotel in Bangkok now...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reisender7113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we succeeded in making your holiday a perfect experience!

I’m very pleased that you enjoyed the service and felt so well taken care of by our friendly and efficient staff. They are genuinely concerned for our guests’ wellbeing and committed to making each one feel valued, respected and cared for.

Thanks again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Fabulous hotel in Bangkok. Wonderful, cozy, comfortable and clean. Not too big and not too small. The staff are always very helpful and accommodating.
This hotel is in the heart of the city although when you walk inside you wouldn't know it......very close to Skytrain.

The rooms are modern and comfortable and internet is fast. The breakfast suites all tasted.....Where's the honeycomb??

I have stayed at the Doubletree Bangkok many times and will return again in June.

It is now my new home in Bangkok

Hilton Diamond Member.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the DoubleTree by HIlton Sukhumvit and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we succeeded in making your holiday a perfect experience!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were particularly impressed with the quality of the service and helpfulness of our staff.

The whole team thanks you for your kind comments and we all very much look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to the resort again very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Having spent 3 weeks in Thailand, eating in lots of restaurant's, and never had any problems, I was ill after eating breakfast in your hotel, the cost was also very high for what I had, next time I shall eat outside where the food is better

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 62brucep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the DoubelTree by Hilton Sukhumvit.

I was disappointed to learn that you have the bad experience with our breakfast. I sincerely apologise for this shortcoming and have passed your comments on to our executive chef to ensure that we improve the quality at breakfast

Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we hope you will be returning again soon for a more relaxed holiday

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 863 in Bangkok
1,580 reviews
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: 18/1 Sukhumvit soi 26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is an upscale hotel located on Sukhumvit 26 in the heart of one of the city's major business and entertainment districts. Phrom Phong BTS sky train station is a short walk away and the hotel is a 40-minute drive to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. Famous attractions such as Bangkok's cultural Old City (Wat Pho) are a 30-minute drive and the Grand Palace is 30 minutes away. The 177-room DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok offers guests a warm welcome and a signature chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. The hotel can accommodate gatherings for up to 400 guests in its largest function room, while its all-day casual diner-style restaurant tempts guests with Thai, Vietnamese and Western dishes. The hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool open daily from 7am to 9pm, wireless Internet both in-room and in the public areas. The DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok lives by the brand's longstanding culture of CARE and focuses on delighting guests who appreciate a place Where the Little Things Mean Everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Bangkok
Imperial Tara Bangkok
Hotel Imperial Tara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing