We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best, Convenenient, Comfortable, Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #83 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best, Convenenient, Comfortable, Relaxing”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very easy to commute too and from. Excellent service, amazing cookie everytime and anytime u ask. Concierge is very helpful, friendly, smiliey and over all what a pleasure to deal with. Rooms are clean, breakfast spread is good. Its near sukhumvit 26 soi 18. Very central, any mall or attraction is 4 stops by train. Opposite the hotel is a bar. Owner. Of the bar is john and pai pai. Open all night, till when u wanna drink. Superb ppl, great vibe. Over all this hotel, if it fits ur budget, is a deal. I would go back. Infact I am in december.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dinesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Dinesh K,

Thank you very much for your feedback !

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share with the team. Look forward to welcoming you back in December.

Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    485
    123
    23
    24
See reviews for
277
366
216
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

DoubleTree Bangkok prove to be a bargain, with excellent customer service, cleanliness exceeds all standards. I would recommend to all to stay, a true international hotel, staff have excellent English skills from the front desk, dinning, bar, housekeeping. Each and every staff member remembered my name add addressed me by name each and every encounter

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hi Steven J,

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations

I will be sure to share with the team !

Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We arrived late at night, and was welcomed into a beautiful lobby. the staff where very kind and helpful, and what made the holiday even better was the warm cookies we received on arrival. the wife and i had a very enjoyable time and we would definitely stay at the DoubleTree again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hi Steven J,

Thank for your feedback !

Great to hear you have a nice stay with us, I will be sure to share with the team !

Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at this new hotel for three nights in July and had a wonderful first visit to Bangkok thanks to the excellent duty manager, Pam (Suchi), and all of the wonderful staff at the hotel. They made all of the difference. The building itself is very clean and modern with nice facilities. Breakfast in the lobby was delicious, particularly the fruits and fresh-squeezed juices. I also enjoyed dinner in my room one evening -- the portions were large and the Pomelo salad was great. The location is in very close proximity to the BTS Skytrain, which is critical, as Bangkok traffic can be absolutely horrible. I am a Diamond member with Hilton and Starwood and have spent many nights in hotels for business and leisure and have no reservations recommending this hotel in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if possible. Avoid rooms that are connected to another room, as the noise tends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gradlife79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear gradlife 79,

Thank you for your kind review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your recent stay.

It is very nice of you to note my colleagues Khun Pam, Duty manager as having assisted you during your stay.

We appreciate these kind words and will share this to her and the team !

Regards,

Chrs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Recently opened hotel in sukhumvit area. Location is great, 5 minute stroll to Phrom Pong bts station.

Rooms are compact but well appointed and very comfortable bed. Amenities by Crabtree and Evelyn in bathroom which features hand held shower or rainshower but no bath. Bathroom has sliding door on two sides which enable you to open up the room giving feeling of more space.

Wifi connection was good and complimentary as a Hhonors gold. Offered choice of breakfast or 1000 hhonors points per nigh as gold member benefit. Opted for breakfast and found the selections good. Enjoyed my stay but will be interesting to see the comparison with the new Hilton opening almost next door later this year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie_Flyer_dotnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Aussie_Flyer_dotnet

Thanks for staying with us at the New DoubleTree. The Hilton right behind us is a great complement, we can now provide 2 full service hotels with different service styles to fit your needs!

We look forward to hosting you in one of our two hotels on your next visit

Regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

1 night stay 21st July
Fast check in and move to the room. Rooms as you would expect for a new hotel are clean and well designed. Hotel has a nice feel unlike some other Hilton chain hotels that are a bit faceless.
Location a few minuutes from Sukhumvit Road in Soi 26 the walk to the Skytrain takes no more than 8-10 mins
Prompt service and freiendly staff made the trip enjoyable.
Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKSS, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear SLDXB

Will be sure to share your feedback with the team about your comments.
They appreciate the feedback !

Hope to see you again soon

Regards

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

It was my 2nd times stay in Double Tree Bangkok and only reason is the warm service that make me feel like home. Start from bell team, concierge and kudos to Khun Jan from Front Office who gave me a warm welcome upon my arrival. Room and facility are excellent comparing with other Double Tree hotels that I have stayed. Love the big size of bath amenity Crabtree & Evelyn! Location is fantastic just few min walk from Sky Train and surrounding with restaurants and shopping areas. I will definitely come back again to my second home!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poywaraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Poywaraha

Thank you for coming back and that you had the same great experience the second time !
We look forward to welcoming you back

Regards,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 868 in Bangkok
1,620 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 868 in Bangkok
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: 18/1 Sukhumvit soi 26, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Ton, Khlong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Imperial Tara Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#70 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#84 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is an upscale hotel located on Sukhumvit 26 in the heart of one of the city's major business and entertainment districts. Phrom Phong BTS sky train station is a short walk away and the hotel is a 40-minute drive to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport. Famous attractions such as Bangkok's cultural Old City (Wat Pho) are a 30-minute drive and the Grand Palace is 30 minutes away. The 177-room DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok offers guests a warm welcome and a signature chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. The hotel can accommodate gatherings for up to 400 guests in its largest function room, while its all-day casual diner-style restaurant tempts guests with Thai, Vietnamese and Western dishes. The hotel offers a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool open daily from 7am to 9pm, wireless Internet both in-room and in the public areas. The DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok lives by the brand's longstanding culture of CARE and focuses on delighting guests who appreciate a place Where the Little Things Mean Everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double Tree By Hilton Hotel Bangkok
Imperial Tara Bangkok
Hotel Imperial Tara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing