We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bavana Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
742
348
66
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
348
66
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungepan pacificihg memberpatpong night marketroom upgradesala daengthe upper floorsmain restaurantquick checksilom areabusiness tripexcellent hotelconcierge staffrooms are largefantastic staywelcome drinknight life
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is an amazing hotel. The location is perfect for the Patpong night market, and only a short tuk tuk ride away from the Malls.

The staff are impecable and the service is second to none.

Was my honeymoon - so complimentary chapmagne and flowers

Was my second stay and look forward to my next!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DhillonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My fiance and I stayed here for 3 nights back in April 2013 before heading out to the islands. The hotel is in a great location right near both the MRT and BTS which is great to get around or even to and from the airport when traffic is bad. Its also located near Patpong night market and across the street from Lumpini park.

The hotel has a great breakfast in the morning with tons of options. It also has a small pool and gym which we used to change while our room was getting ready (we arrived on an early flight at 8 in the morning). The concierge was helpful with restaurant recommendations and overall we had a great stay. Highly recommended for quality, price and location.

Room Tip: Club level rooms are really not worth it. Breakfast is better in the main area and the club level room did not offer much added value.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpolce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Having lived for one night during the protest area of bangkok, which is quite a "bad" time if you're a travellers. The Dusit hotel next to this hotel has already closed business during the shutdown bangkok protest. This hotel is just next to the borderline of the protest area so it can still survive.

After arriving the lobby (have to take a lift to 2x F), you come to a quite nice lobby and the check-in is smooth. Booked deluxe room and have upgraded to club access room amid of the platinum status.

The room is nice with all the good crowne plaza standard and located on the same level of the club lounge. What I like the most is the club lounge, it's almost 3 floors high and which is very relaxing to stay at the lounge.

The hotel is close to the sky train station so you don't have to worry to travel around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joejoejoehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Firstly, the protests seem to have dissipated towards the park and don't seem to be that close,to the hotel now. After finally finding the hotel (taxi driver took us to two Park Plaza's before finally finding the Crowne Plaza, we were welcomed by an extremely friendly staff member who helped take out bags. Reception is on the 23rd floor and is a very sumptuous luxurious Asian style, very pleasant. Staff were really friendly and check in was quick.

The room itself didn't really live up to the standards of the lobby. It was large and spacious and well designed but a bit generic. The bed was comfy and the shower good but aside from an okay view it didn't really have anything wow, I was a bit disappointed given how lavishly decorated the rest of the hotel was.

I really enjoyed the breakfast (we had lounge access but the selection was much better in the restaurant) the attentive staff were great - despite us consistently turning up just as breakfast was finishing up. The selection was brilliant and very tasty, a great way to start the day.

To sum up, it's a good hotel in a great location but the rooms are a bit of let down. Nothing wrong with them but nothing to recommend either.

Room Tip: Higher the better as usual.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed February 2014 for 5 nights. The ground floor is merely a lounge with concierge desk, so on arrival we were taken from main reception on floor 23 to the executive club reception on floor 31, which is situated in the club lounge. At first we were offered a room upgrade at a reduced rate which I accepted, but strangely this offer was then withdrawn after much discussion in Thai between two staff, with the explanation that the upgrade room was actually not available due to a previous booking. As there were only about 10 guests on the entire three executive floors, this explanation seemed implausible and inexplicable at best.

However, our standard club room was pretty comfortable, good size and good amenities. Large, comfortable bed and pillows, bathroom excellent. Despite being on floor 31, surprisingly there was some external noise from traffic and MTR trains.

Being in a club room, breakfast was included in the lounge, which is comfortable but pretty soulless. Breakfast there was basic continental with the cooked option being basically eggs. The lounge offers free drinks and snacks (hot & cold) for two hours every evening, and free soft drinks at all times. The staff are extremely friendly, and helpful with local info.

The pool is on the 24th floor - small but good, with separate hot tub.

We were there during the political protests, the largest of which was directly outside the hotel at Lumpini Park & Silom Road junction. The road outside the hotel was partially sealed off, and hotel security was strict (but ok when they knew you). There was also security for the protesters, but they were always extremely polite to us when we went onto the protest site. Initially we were looked at strangely as Westerners in the protests, but after a couple of very friendly meetings with English speakers, we were actually welcomed. Don't let the protests put you off, it was a bit of an adventure, and in any event you have to go through the zone to access Silom Road and Pat Pong restaurants.

The executive floor staff were extremely friendly and helpful, possibly due to the very low number of guests - we only saw about 10 other guests the the whole time we were there. The hotel has been badly hit by cancellations because of the demonstrations.

Plus points: Very comfortable hotel, good location (normally!), good staff. Minus points: A little noisy outside at times, club lounge comfortable but no atmosphere. Overall: highly recommended.

I would have given this hotel an excellent rating but for the disappointing events at check-in.

Room Tip: All rooms are 23rd floor or above. Club rooms are on higher floors.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MK13AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews