We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #63 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We chose the Crowne Plaza for our stop over, on our way to Koh Lanta and Krabi. The hotel was in an ideal location for us to catch up and relax before the next stage of our journey. As a Platinum Elite member we were greeted at reception and upgraded to a great room overlooking the sea. The staff in all parts of the hotel were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. We would not hesitate to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveandChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was very impressed with the hotel. Everything was perfect. Very comfortable, relaxing, cozy rooms and soothing lights. Nice view of Bangkok city from the window . I will definitely com back again. thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyMay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

visiting the hotel when political demonstrators are camped outside taints your impression of the stay. the hotel did the best they could under the current circumstances. they offered 30% discount on meals at their restaurants. the rooms, lobby and pool were very clean. i can't complain about the hotel, just the surrounding area as a result of current protests in lumpini park

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NycNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My first time here and I am very impressed. Service very good, breakfast perfect. I booked a room at Club level. To be honest I did not like the Club lounge that much but this is a personal thing. It is a huge lounge and does not feel very comfortable. Besides there were not many people, the attention of the employees was a bit over the top and the quality of the items served were a little below my expectation. Nevertheless I will come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I have been visting and living in Bangkok for over 30 years,and used the Pan Pacific hotel previously. It has now become a hotel within the IHG group as a Crowne Plaza . This hotel is as good as any Intercontinental Hotel, just about anywhere in the world. Brilliant rooms and facilities and located, very close to Saladang sky train station. Nothing is to much problem for any of the staff. Special mention should be made about the club lounge, an excellent room with good service. Currently due to the political problems in Bangkok, road access is a bit of a problem,this should not in any way detract one from using this excellent hotel. I regretfully only stayed one night and did not get round to using all the facilities, but from what I saw,they all appeared to be first class.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverfox69brentford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I tend to stay at the Crowne hotels for business so for me it offers a home from home feeling giving the regularity of my stays in these chains. Writing a review this time round as i also extended my stay over the weekend. The staff in the Club lounge are very friendly and accommodating. The club lounge is certainly worth the extra upgrade to enjoy the happy hour and other benefits. The club floor has recently been renovated too.

Great location; peaceful, clean and good standard quality rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iYapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellant location, nice clean comfortable rooms, great service, and very accommodating. The hotel restaurant is very nice. They went above and beyond our expectations.

Only issue at the moment is that there are protesters set up near the hotel but the only inconvenience this had was getting taxis. Protestors are set up at all major intersections so the majority of the conveniently located hotels will have the same issue. The subway station is a 5 minute walk and the pot pang plaza is right around the corner.

Concierge was also great help and the free airport shuttle to airport was a nice touch.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank marcmaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 883 in Bangkok
3,601 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#98 of 883 in Bangkok
3,096 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#31 of 883 in Bangkok
2,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#84 of 883 in Bangkok
3,363 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#20 of 883 in Bangkok
4,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#56 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $120 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing