We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #70 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel attending a conference nearby. Hospitality here is just unmatched. I checked in late and wanted to hook up the LCD to my laptop to do some work. One call and engineering brought up a VGA cable. No fuss. At breakfast, the waitresses will offer you eggs and coffee and juice without you asking and bring it to your table. When approaching the lifts someone will invariably run to catch the lift for you and press the buttons for you. What impressed me most was upon checkout, I asked for a taxi to the airport and someone to get my bags from the room. When I reached the lobby, my taxi was waiting and bags were already in the bonnet. An added delight are the heated toilet seats with warm water bidet, dryer and deodorant sprays built into the toilet seats.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YYYap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

It is such a pleasure to learn of your GREAT review here on TripAdvisor and we cannot thank you enough for recognising our effort in creating memorable hotel experiences! This certainly spurs us to strive towards achieving excellence in service. The team at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park looks forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Crowne Plaza experience in the not too distant future!

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel is my only choice in Bangkok.

From the moment you are greeted at the front door, the service is sheer elegance and sophistication. Located in the central business district, very close to the BTS station, near the hustle and bustle of PatPong, the Crowne Plaza is a must stay.

The club lounge, the bar and restaurants and the swimming pool make this truly a place to feel special.

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

What a pleasure to learn such a GREAT review! Thank you for appreciating our effort in creating memorable hotel experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Having stayed at crowne plaza muscat, salalah and kochin. I rate crowne plaza lumpini to be the best! Hats off to its staff and personalised service they extend. We arrived at the panaroma resturant for the lunch buffet a little after 2pm and found out the buffet wraps up by 2.30, the head steward was soo kind enough to help serve our food right from the salad bar, main course, grill items and dessert. So that we dont dont miss out on any! I was soo taking up having been simply pampered by stewardess Aarathi and her colleague. The room was wonderful , the view from the 27th floor facing the uniquely designed pool with sculptures all around was beautiful. The bed was soo amazingly cozy which was the main delay in me arriving late for lunch ;) the bathroom spotless so neat and tidy. I must agree that many taxi drivers are not too familiar with the hotel name which is not an issue at all just remember to carry the hotel business card with you by simply requesting for it from the reception, which has a detailed map on the reverse. Had an amazing stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park as your preferred choice and I am most delighted that you have highly rated our customer service attitude. We appreciate your recognition towards our effort. It will be certainly our pleasure to have you back for another GREAT hotel experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed three nights here in August 2013. It's in a good location near the park. The real benefit of the hotel is that they focus on quality rather than quantity, the rooms are not huge but very well appointed, great shower and bath and very comfy bed. The Panorama Restaurant is also very classy with a fantastic offer on Wagyu beef, go for it! The best feature for me was the club lounge package providing free wifi, breakfast , food throughout the day, drinks in the eveining, laundry, meeting room, and best of all incredibly friendly and helpful staff including Maxky, Oi, JEAB and Dao who went out of their way to help when I lost my phone, and other support. Great Job. Can't fault this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Club Lounge Package if antastic value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHepburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most pleased that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Thank you for recognising Maxky, Oi, Jeab and Dao at Edge for their effort in creating memorable hotel experiences. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again for another Enriching Crowne Plaza experience in the near future!

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

What a wonderful hotel! Recently had 6 nights there and couldn't fault it. The room was wonderful and the staff outstanding. From arrival in the lobby to the check in the staff made me feel at home. From Lob to Lok (thanks so much for your help) everybody was so helpful. Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Had a King bed deluxe, Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Journeyman098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are glad that you have enjoyed the stay at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park. It is such a pleasure to know that our efforts have been appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park!

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Visited this hotel in December 2012 with a few friends and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Rooms have excellent facilities such as rain showers, very comfortable beds, etc. Staff are so friendly and lovely. Provided us with complimentary breakfast as there was noisy construction going on. The French chef was a lovely person who made us fresh croissants and personally gave them to us at breakfast. Best croissants I've ever had! Close to public transport (trains). Definitely going back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nizzles26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are glad that you have enjoyed the stay at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park. It is such a pleasure to know that you really loved the hotel service and facilities especially the croissants from our Executive Chef! We look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park!

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

As soon as we arrived our bags were wisked away to our room as we checked in. The hotel is clean and tidy with amazing views amazing from the restuarant and the service was great. Situated near the Park and many shots it was in a good location although taxis are very cheap here. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truesavings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKKCP, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

What a pleasure to learn such a GREAT stay review! Thank you for recognising our effort and we appreciate your sharing the experience. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Tippy)
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#101 of 890 in Bangkok
3,172 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 890 in Bangkok
3,659 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#81 of 890 in Bangkok
3,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#31 of 890 in Bangkok
2,556 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $153 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing