We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite BKK hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #59 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favourite BKK hotel”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights with my 13-mth old twin daughters & my mother, as a pitstop between NZ & Lebanon. Reception, housekeeping & restaurant staff were all so kind & attentive to my daughters. They were given stuffed elephants to keep, in the restaurant christmas baubles & wrapped nori to play with (so we could eat something lol).
We dined at the restaurant every morning and sometimes for afternoon tea. Love the modern well-kept boon highchairs.
The glass-walled elevators sparkly Christmas trees downstairs & up at reception were the girls' preferred sources of entertainment. The spa & pool were both excellent. We loved the room service menu too, which we used every night for tea - and never got bored or spoilt for choice. Wifi was reliable and easy to subscribe to. Rooms were spacious with great views and lots of natural light. Bathrooms were big and nicely maintained. Easily enough linen available, and lots of space to do washing and hang it up to dry.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancinginthemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    320
    59
    11
    11
See reviews for
109
308
182
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Overall I found this to be a nice hotel in a great location. Its your standard Crowne Plaza property so no real surprises or let downs. Its in a great location only a few steps from the Sala Daeng BTS station as well as the Silom MRT station. The staff were pleasant, professional and helpful. They even helped me with my attempts at speaking Thai which was greatly appreciated. The breakfast buffet at the Panorama restaurant was good. The dinner dining options were adequate. The hotel has a nice pool and a small but functional gym. The only note I would have for the management would be regarding an unusual odor that would permeate the corridors and my room from time to time. Otherwise this is definitely a property I would book again and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Really good service, great location and value for money overall.
Ok this used to be the Pan Pacific Hotel and the rooms are partly aged but not at all terrible, the common areas and restaurants look great. Food, service and staff could not be better the only downside is the Brazilian BBQ which is not the best value for money on a Sunday evening.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PWG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I came already 5 times to his Hotel. Always nice to stay here. Very friendly and supportive staff. Nice spacious rooms. Funny fully automatic toilet :). Hotel location is great near BTS and also a lot things near in walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schadinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My family and I stayed at Crowne Plaza Lumpinee 1 night 27-28 july 2012.
We stayed 2 adults and 2 children age 5 and 8 in a club smoking room on 31 floor, 2 single beds and a daybed big enough for a child age 5. we should have had an extra bed, but we wanted to save the money. The room was spacious and had a fancy writing desk. the bathroom was also spacious with 2 zinks, a very fancy japaneese toilet with a watergun in, heater and even heater in the seat. big bathtub/gazebo and a shower niche with a wiew to the room if you open the automatically curtain. wall to wall carpet in the intire room. very modern and everything you need to feel comf.
Including a huge breakfast on 23'th floor and access to the club lounge at 31'th floor.
The lounge serves a lovely canapé/ appetizer meal between 17-20 every afternoon for free incl. all drinks you need. we really enjoyed staying in the lounge for an afternoon tea and snack.
The pool at 24'th floor is just great, with a spa about 40-45 degree cel. just perfect for sabai sabai.
The big pool was a perfect size for my children and I.
allways many clean nice withe towels and water bottles for free.
The location couldn't be better, rigth on Silom road, 5 min. walk from Pat Pong night market.
The staff here you can't complain, all of them served us with satisfaction to the top.
Mr. Ja in the lounge is so nice and the bell boys are so sweet too.
the ladies in the reception are so so helpful and nice.

We payed 7600 bath for 1 night for 4 people incl. everything.Room 3108, can recommend.
If we come to bangkok again, we will for sure go nowhere else than Crowne Plaza Lumpinee.
Thanks to all of you!!!
Sandy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kuglen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The location was right at the corner of a business area in Bangkok. The traffic can be a nightmare but if you're using the bts, that would be no problem (also walking distance to the mrt). Hotel staff were nice and friendly. I didn't quite like the food in their panorama restaurant, but my friend who stayed with me enjoyed it very much. You can also enjoy nightlife in Silom within a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissVxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Although I only stayed for one night the cleanliness and smiling service of the CP in Bangkok lived up to my expectations.

If only the US versions of this chain would spend some time checking out their asian (and european) colleagues.

The service was polite, friendly and helpful and the room was very clean with a comfortable bed.

Location-wise it is perfect for the Skytrain and the night market of Pat Pong is two minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vonireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 863 in Bangkok
3,475 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#102 of 863 in Bangkok
2,982 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#33 of 863 in Bangkok
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 863 in Bangkok
3,150 reviews
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing