We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stay at Luphini Crowne Plaza April 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #45 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay at Luphini Crowne Plaza April 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Hi everyone,
I stayed five nights at the Lumphini Crowne Plaza hotel in BKK for business reasons.
Being a very frequent traveler an a PC Platinum Member, I must say that my stay here was AWESOME.
Reserved a room under the club lounge rate I had a wonderful team each time I took breakfast or dinner at the lounge. I see rarely such a dedicated team to all customers needs. Thanks Oil, Bee and the team.
Room was awesome, huge, very clean unbelievably quiet (29th floor), security - first class and above all employees so kind!
No doubt this is my everytime stay in BKK.

Room Tip: Club rooms are the best value for the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    290
    49
    7
    9
See reviews for
97
278
156
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

second time i stay in this great hotel - last time was with family and this time for business
during both stays i had special requests that were not answered by other hotels in bkk
but this hotel staff are just amazing and flexible
with family - i want to thank ms Add that helped me a lot
and this time guest relation manager Maneyok Keeamporn who showed that this hotel can really go beyond the protocol and help its customers
besides the great service, the hotel is located in very good location and gives good value for money

Room Tip: all rooms i stayed were very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmulik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

My wife and I just spent 3 days in Bangkok on a shopping trip en route back to the UK from Koh Samui.
Whilst no hotel in a large city like Bangkok can be next to absolutely everything, the Crowne Plaza Lumpini Park is as good as it gets for a central location for both shopping and sight-seeing.
Our room (28th floor) had an amazing view of Bangkok, was a very good size and was very well equipped.
We didn't bother eating in the hotel - prices seemed high but then for the standard of hotel that's maybe to be expected.
Service was excellent, even down to the immediate cancellation of an incorrect charge for mineral water from the minibar.
Overall - superb!

Room Tip: All rooms are above 23rd floor as floors 1-22 are offices, so you are almost guaranteed a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardBurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We visit Bangkok often and since we can use corporate booking, we alway stay at Crowne Plaza. The hotel is located near a Skytrain station and thus we can go any where conveniently since we generally avoid Tuk-tuk or Taxi if we can (beside they take forever to go thru Bangkok infamous traffic, we got cheated out of our money a few times when we used them). Also, we love the fact that wifi and children breakfast are free.

The only complain is the hotel has absolutely 0 TV channel for kids. My kids (7&5) do not watch TV during school days so I wish there was just a cartoon channel for them to unwind after a long hot day of walking. However, I understand that the hotel caters mainly for business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithkids2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Crowne plaza for Songkran 2012 (new Year)
the hotel is first class all the staff are friendly and helpfull we enjoyed it so much we will change our next holiday to include this hotel. can not speak highly enough of this hotel faultless from start to finish.

Room Tip: all are good from what I could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Crowne plaza is an excellent hotel!!! We' ve stayed there for 6 nights and there is nothing negative to say about this hotel. The staff is so so so polite, the breakfast so tasty and plenty of food, all you can imagine, either western cuisine or asian (fusion), the room so spacious and clean with all the amenities you expect from a 5-star hotel, even more!!! It offers amazing views of the city and a great outdoor swimming pool with a tropical ambiance. We' ve tried Panorama restaurant and the chinese on the 22nd floor and we' re so satisfied with gourmet menu. The location is good because you are next to sala daeng skytrain station and silom subway station, so you can go everywhere. Silom road is a little degraded but not dangerous. We mostly used taxi for almost every movement because it was really cheap. Bangkok is a great city, but if you can not stand traffic, tropical climate (so hot and wet weather!!!) and crowds, then it doesn' t match you!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel is excellent! The staff are suberb! If you are ever in Bangkok, I would definitely give the recommendation to stay at this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#13 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 3,042 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#102 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 2,508 reviews
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#18 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 3,297 reviews
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#44 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Property: Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#41 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing