We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #28 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2009

We stayed two nights at the hotel. Was nice hotel. I really liked the sauna and steam area, as it was very quiet and nobody was there. Swimming pool was good size. Room and breakfast were average for 5 starts. Location is great. Easy for shopping.

We could use exective club which was really nice. We could have nice snacks and drink between 5-8pm( I think). The snack changes everyday. First day was thai and second day was greek. It is worth going to the exective club.

Staffs were really good. We bought a big candle stand at weekend market. I asked conciege to wrap it for me. They did great job, so we could bring it home safely.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank churachura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,520 - 1,526 of 2,102 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2009

We were there in early November. Everything was stellar from cleanliness, good to service. This country has an amazing sense of hospitality which made the stay great. Concierge offered perfect suggestions to maximize our short stay. Great central location for hotel. Would definitely return. So many great discoveries to be made in Bangkok but the hotel offered a perfect respite from the busy pace of city.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rollwaverollnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

The Four Seasons Bangkok is one of the best hotels in the city and an excellent hotel anywhere in the world. It is centrally located but not noisy. You can walk to the Central World Mall and to the Grand Hyatt, e.g. The Thai restaurant (Spices?) serves great food and the inner courtyard is a good place to relax. I love the 25 metres swimming pool although I had to suffer some noise from a nearby construction site.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goncalo2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

Its a good luxury hotels. I was on a business trip and spent 3 days their. Extremely polite and helpful staff. They are always more than willing to help you out.
The hotel also has an excellent location close to the main shopping area.The MBK centre is 2 stops or 5 mins by train at max. The train station is hardly 100 meters from the hotel.
The hotel has very good restaurants. Room service is excellent. You can order food from any of the restaurants to your room till late in the night. Most of the hotels I have been to, have a limited room service choice to offer.
I used their massage service. The Thai Massage was a good experience but quite costly ( abt 1600 baht). I guess Thai massage is available for 400 Baht or even lesser in most of the places in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pandegaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2009

The room layouts were great - the building was very beautiful and the staff were always friendly. I thought the sunday brunch was very well stocked and overall the hotel made my stay in Bangkok a real pleasure. The pool was relaxing and the poolside bar was prompt on food arrival and good selection.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Suitecaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2009

We decided to stop over in Bangkok to relax and break the long trip back to Australia from Europe and we were not disappointed. The legendary Four Seasons service was on display at its shining best - nothing was too much trouble and when we were unhappy with the location of our first room the duty manager immediately arranged a more suitable room for us with the minimum fuss. The rooms are very comfortably furnished with superb amenities. Don't leave without experiencing the buffet breakfast with high quality food and incredible variety. Be aware though that this hotel is in downtown Bangkok so it fronts onto a busy street and there was major construction happening next door. Some may prefer river hotels for a more tranquil stay but we were happy to come home to the four seasons after a busy day sightseeing and shopping at the markets.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank umgeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Beautiful hotel in an ideal location.

Staff and service was impeccable, but then you expect that as you do pay for it.

Very expensive bar/room service but then it's the Four Seasons so that's to be expected!

Pool and spa area lovely.

Our room was on the top floor and was plush and traditionally furnished, very comfortable beds.

We hired a tour guide with Tongs Tours (arranged this over the Internet beforehand). Amazing value for money, our own personal tour guide showed us around the city sights and gave a real insight into Bangkok.

We also visited the fisherman's village and fed the monkeys, amazing experience I shall never forget.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Hazzles78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 896 in Bangkok
3,351 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 896 in Bangkok
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 896 in Bangkok
4,695 reviews
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel

Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $181 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel offers discerning travellers a prestigious retreat to enjoy life's finer pleasures and engage in soulful, original journeys. Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Anantara Siam Bangkok offers easy access for exploring everything Bangkok has to offer, whether you're staying with us for business, shopping, cultural sightseeing or a cruise on the Chao Phraya River. Located in the heart of the Ratchaprasong shopping and entertainment district, our luxury urban retreat is just adjacent to BTS sky train Ratchadamri station and one kilometre from the subway, connecting you to the entire city with ease. Relish elegant simplicity with traditional Thai architecture and glorious gardens creating a feeling of serene exclusivity in the midst of a bustling city. Indulge your spirit of curiosity and make your time entirely your own, whether that be exploring glittering temples, sampling authentic back street cuisine, or uncovering hidden treasures and unexplored corners, where quirky charms and chance encounters infuse the thrill of exciting discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing