We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #27 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2007

We stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel in Bangkok for a week in July of 2007. It was a fantastic hotel experience. We were there for a wedding - the actual reception took place at the hotel and the staff was really nice. Upon our arrival, the taxi driver did not accept our large banknotes - the ATM machine had just given us only large denominations - and the concierge paid for it! We went to the reception and at the desk they already knew our names and they had also informed us that our parents were looking for us. We were all staying at the same hotel.

Room

The room was very nice, large bed, flat screen TV, ipod dock etc. I especially liked the bathroom that had both a shower and a bathtub.
Our room was located around the courtyard.

Breakfast was fantastic, too many choices in many ways!

I had a treatment at the spa - a body scrub and I was just overly happy with the premises and the politeness of the ladies working there. It was very relaxing.

The gym is well-equipped and I even went to a yoga class early in the morning.

The main advantage of this hotel is in my mind the service: there is always cold, bottled water available everywhere. This may seem unimportant but in the hot and humid summer, it was
great to know that there was safe water everywhere.

The only thing that i did not like was the cocktails at the lobby were crap. I ordered a singapore sling and it was not good, then a mojito and a cosmopolitan just to make sure but they were all below average. A bit disappointing but I did not hold it against them.

During our stay in Bangkok, we went to most fancy hotels, either for dinner (Sukhothai) or a spa treatment (Banyan Tree) or a drink (The Oriental) and they were all nice in their own way but the service was much better at the 4 Seasons.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dora Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,875)
There are newer reviews for Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,402 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2007

My husband and I had our third stay at this fantastic hotel in September. We arrived on an early flight and were a bit concerned that our room would not be ready, being 8am in the morning.But no, everything was ready for us and we were shown to a beautiful deluxe room. We went straight to the pool and the service there was friendly and very quick, food and drinks are available there and I must say quite delicious. The only complaint is that while the pool area is lovely there is a lot of building going on in the area around the Four Seasons and at times the noise from this was quite loud, but this is not the fault of the hotel. We visited the spa again and once again the experience was wonderful. If you go try the "hot stones" massage. You will not be sorry. The restaurants in the hotel are FANTASTIC especially the Spice Market. The restaurants are on the ground floor grouped around a stream filled with Koi, you can sit beside the water and watch them swim around while you eat. All this and more in the middle of an enormously busy city like Bangkok. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesandVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2007

Excellent first impressions - smiling doormen and porters, fountains, and a double-storey lobby with hand painted silk ceiling panels amidst a serene atmosphere. My 3 friends and I stayed on the Executive Club floor, where we took full advantage of the extensive breakfast (for a club/executive lounge at any rate)selection. Especially like the fact that all fruit juices are freshly squeezed to order - you can even have fresh coconut!

Bangkok is such a traffic-choked city, so it was lovely to have a room which opened onto a courtyard overlooking fountains, landscaped gardens and ponds filled with large goldfish, surrounded by restaurants and upscale boutiques.

The wood panelling in the rooms makes them look rather dark at first, but I liked the Thai decor - very tasteful, with silk bed-head panels. The Thai people are so sweet and obliging, and the service at the Four Seasons was outstandin overall.

Being a hotelier, I scrutinise detail, and there was little to fault. Worth paying extra for the Executive Club.

This hotel is within 10 minutes' walk to all the large dept stores - Siam Paragon/City/Discovery, Gaysorn Plaza and the enormous Central World Plaza. The Rajadamri Skytrain stop is right at the front of the hotel. I will certainly return to this hotel next year.

Stayed: September 2007
4  Thank Suitdude32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2007

This hotel is nice. 5 stay, great service, great breakfast buffet. The only think i didn't like is the dull looking lobby and the fact that the hotel only has 7 floors! i mean cumon. in bangkok, i'd expect to get a great view over the city, not a view of the back of some residential building. that was the only downside to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank Sarago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

We stayed here for 3 days through the weekend and its was a great place to recharge. Especially when we were making shopping assaults on CentralWorld, Paragon, MBK, Siam DIscovery Centre and other complexes that pepper the central. The makeshift stalls mushroom along the roads come evening and its a nice place to buy things. So after all the walking, hunting and carrying, its great to rest in Four Seasons. The location is fantastic, though it isn't right along like Hyatt or Intercon but its only a little warm up stretch of 5 minutes till we hit the junction that is central. Even at almost 2am when we returned from a midnight show at CentralWorld, the streets towards the hotel didn't look abit menacing. The pool view room was excellent, a welcoming king sized bed and a huge flat screen tv that allows me to plugin my ipod. And oh, a good warm soak in the bathtub after a long day trodding bustling Bangkok is really amazing. In room dining food was okay, the breakfast was much nicer but has its flaws, still, it's sufficient to make me happy. The pool is cool and very clean, pool staff were attentive but not intrusive. Staff service, hospitality and attention is impeccable as expected, no problems all the way. It may look a little dated here and there, but it still shines all its five stars. I would love to be back.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank dreamfinity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

Renovation of old Peninsula property is nice, but up to Four Season's standard and service was no better than a run of the mill Hilton. In fact, the Bangkok Hilton was far superior. The lobby was fairly grand and the pool area was very nice. A cold towel was provided upon arrival at the pool.

Service at breakfast could not have been much worse or non-existent. Staff in lobby stood around talking with each other instead of greeting guests. Check in was very slow. Rooms were very average - nothing memorable. And, spa services were terrible. For example, the only person doing pedicures does not have a cuticle clipper or anything other than a towel scrub your feet. The gym is fairly good with a decent amount of equipment.

There are so many great hotels in Bangkok, dont bother with the Four Seasons. It's in a great location, but there are many others nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotlanta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2007

I arrived at FS Bangkok after have spent the previous days at Ritz Carlton KL and Jakarta and I was expecting the big jump to the real top!

airport pick up service was fine (even thoug Ritz provide last Mercedes S series at a cheaper price..)

Check in was amazing ( go straight to the room with an attendant waiting me at the main entrance) BUT when I saw the room (Deluxe view room) I was surprised!

they advertise their rooms among the largest in bangkok and this seems a joke ................just to to the Grand Sheraton sukumvit and you will get an amazing room saving more than 60$.

Rooms are in typical middle 80s style with a touch of modernity given by the 42" plasma TV.
Bathroom is really not adeguate for a FS....I suggest them to make a Tour at Ritz carlton to understand how must be a bathroom in a 5 stars hotel in the 2007!

Executive club is very good , gym not bad but again being a FS you always expect the very top.

Poolside has not charme at all and is very noisy for the construction works that are going on (also on weekend) beside it.


it must be said in honestly that staff is great is what you expect from FS hotel.

However personally first I want to have a 5 stars room and then service can follow..............just service without adeguate infrastructure does nto justify the cost.

FS bangkok bye bye forever!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Carcentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 879 in Bangkok
2,013 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#21 of 879 in Bangkok
3,207 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel

Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $146 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel offers discerning travellers a prestigious retreat to enjoy life's finer pleasures and engage in soulful, original journeys. Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Anantara Siam Bangkok offers easy access for exploring everything Bangkok has to offer, whether you're staying with us for business, shopping, cultural sightseeing or a cruise on the Chao Phraya River. Located in the heart of the Ratchaprasong shopping and entertainment district, our luxury urban retreat is just adjacent to BTS sky train Ratchadamri station and one kilometre from the subway, connecting you to the entire city with ease. Relish elegant simplicity with traditional Thai architecture and glorious gardens creating a feeling of serene exclusivity in the midst of a bustling city. Indulge your spirit of curiosity and make your time entirely your own, whether that be exploring glittering temples, sampling authentic back street cuisine, or uncovering hidden treasures and unexplored corners, where quirky charms and chance encounters infuse the thrill of exciting discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing