We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highlight of our holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #73 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A highlight of our holiday!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have stayed at Royal Orchid Sheraton hotel before and it's a great addition to a Thailand
holiday! The staff are helpful and cheerful and the concierge Boonmee went out of his way to
help my husband source a supplier in Bangkok for some equipment he wanted for work.
The hotel is so clean and the Breakfast is just delicious with everything you could possibly want to
eat. We have been fortunate to fly with Thai airways who seem to favour staying at the Royal Orchid with their packages and I'll be waiting for the opportunity to stay again.
We just love it! We've joined Starwood Preferred Guests and now get upgraded to the higher floors when we stay. Bonus!!

Room Tip: Over looking the river is great and beautiful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gryff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,461
    1,501
    337
    85
    42
See reviews for
873
1,990
280
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (913)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Just returned from holiday in Thailand, stayed in this hotel for 2 days at the beginning and at the end of our trip. Had Executive Club room, as always the room was superb. The Staff on the Club lounge were always attentive without being intrusive, they were very friendly and helpful. Food in the Lounge was very good too, the addition of the cooking station has added to the variety and the personal touch. Will definitely stay again, just couldn't imagine staying anywhere else. Views of the river from the Lounge and from our room were fantastic.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for a Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandsBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear jandsBrighton,

Thank you very much for returning back to our hotel and for your positive feedback regarding your stay here. I am happy to know you were fond of the Club Lounge and were pleased with the services provided by our associates as well as the foods. It's wonderful to know that you noticed our new cooking station and found it useful. I look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Best regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here several times whenever I came to Bangkok, I always pleased with all the staffs. The food in the club lounge both breakfast and evening were better than most other hotels. Love the macaroon. Staying 2 times during this trip and got upgrade to Suite on both stays as SPG Platinum. The room service is also very good. The hotel boat to BTS station could run a bit earlier than 10 am. A taxi to Siam square area is just 15 min not during the rush hour. A boat trip to different Wat is convenient with Sipraya boat stop next to the hotel. The view of the river from my room at night is gorgeous with colorful boats at night and beautiful during the day. Better value and better stay compare to some of the pricier Statwoods hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PP2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear PP2603,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers several times when you came to Bangkok and for writing a review of your experience. I am absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the foods and the services in the Club Lounge. I am very happy we were able to meet and exceed your expectations and that you found our hotel offered great value for money. I am looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Keith Hardie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Right on the river so beautiful views both from the rooms and from the deckchairs of the pool on level 1.The other pool,a few meters below is more shady as there is line of trees instead of a glass wall to separate from the river.
Rooms met the Sheraton standards ,clean and comfortable,but we found them a little small.
The boat stop n°3 on the river is just next door and there is a complimentary shuttle boat to the Thaksin subway station.Beware of touts there,dressed in shirt and tie: one acted as a security agent and try to lure us far away from the subway entrance.We strongly declined his help but I don't know what would have happened next?Anyway there is also a warning posted in the hotel boat shuttle.
For departing guests ,you can print your boarding card at the business center for free.
Feast buffet was good (other review
The breeze blowing on the pool deck was really a plus for us to escape the hot and humid ,stuffy Bangkok air.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pausadias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of a business trip to Thailand. My room was comfortable and I had a very nice view of the Chao Praya River. The riverside location is good for touring along the river - the hotel provides a free shuttle boat to the Skytrain station, which is about 10 minutes away and the shuttle runs about every 30 minutes for much of the day/evening; we took a night-time roundtrip on the shuttle to accompany colleagues to the Skytrain station and enjoyed the free ride! There's a nearby stop on the regular riverboat to go to more locations along the river, but I did not use it during this stay. Breakfast buffet was great. I would return here if I wanted to be close to the river; not so great for access to other parts of Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dajego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Dajego,

It's wonderful to know you enjoyed the stunning views of the Chao Phraya River from your room and had fun with our shuttle boat ride. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purrmerend
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

You can;t beat the location'. All the rooms have riverview and it's well isolated so you don't hear all the rivertraffic. Nice bar and pool on the Riverside. Helpfull staff and with a taxi or river expressboat the rest of the city is easy reachable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zimof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRosh, General Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear zimof1,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. The riverside location has always been our strong point. I’m glad you enjoyed the river view and found our associates helpful. I look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Kind Regards,

Keith Hardie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel deserves it's 5 star rating, it was everything and more we expected it to be. The staff were so friendly and polite. The facilities were great, the pools were fantastic, and the restaurants we ate in served a good choice of Thai and international food. On the whole a great base to explore Bangkok.

Room Tip: We had a river view room, it was excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#124 of 863 in Bangkok
5,304 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 863 in Bangkok
4,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Property: Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Address: 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions.Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our six restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms.All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations, featuring subtle Thai style and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing