We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #72 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed at the Sheraton with my wife October 2013 could not fault a thing.
My wife was unwell during our stay with in 10 mins of asking the concierge the location of the nearest doctor or clinic we had an on site nurse at our door. Later in the evening on returning to the room we found flowers with a get well card from the hotel.
During our stay we had breakfast and a few meals which were all lovely. The service and friendliness of the staff is second to none. Location is perfect with the added bonus of the hotel courtesy boat that takes you to the sky train.
Will stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huw T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Huw T,

I was delighted to learn you and your wife had a great stay with us. We strive to make our guest feel at home and assisting your wife to get to feel better is one of our main priorities. I am glad you enjoyed our personal touches and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

All the best,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,441
    1,491
    331
    84
    41
See reviews for
858
1,978
279
525
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice short 4 night break here after 2 weeks in Koh Samui.
Very friendly and helpful at arrival, great service to escort us to our room and very informative.
Had a bit of a shock on alcohol prices at the bar so ventured out into Bangkok.
Was either very empty or everyone else were put off by the bar prices
Would revisit
Very enjoyable

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Being our 5th trip to Bangkok, we booked somewhere at a less central location to experience the river locality. The hotel has a beautiful ferry service to link with the skytrain, river boats and tuk tuks. The staff on board are friendly and courteous. Views of the river from room 2033 were entertaining, as the river traffic varies in congestion and size of boats upon her. Breakfast selection was delightful, although the restaurant was very busy as business conferences were happening at the hotel the 3 days my wife and I were there. The thai restaurant theme was personal and romantic, which made it a memorable dinner for us. Late checkout was a little expensive, as we only requested an extra 4hrs to catch our late flight and the price of half of another days accommodation was a little steep.

Room Tip: higher the better. River cruises can be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nealfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

When I want to be a tourist in Bangkok this is my Favorite Hotel on the Chaopraya River. It's conveniently located near multiple piers, the staff are very good, the price is reasonable. If you're looking for a Bangkok riverside hotel this is a good choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are river view. I think the rooms on the north side have the better view, they also get le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The Big L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
291 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very nice hotel, in a good location. The staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast full of options. The only point that I didn't like as much of the rest was the restaurant Thara Thong. Although the food was good, the prices are high for what it offers. There are lots of choices outside the hotel that can give you a better experience of Thai food.
In general, it was a good choice of hotel in Bangkok. I would certanly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with "river view", in a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcelo_sech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear marcelo_sech,

Thank you very much for your kind words. I was delighted to learn you enjoyed the breakfast and found our associates helpful. I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Warm regards,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimauku, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is not right in the city centre, but perfectly situated for the traditional tourist sights, such as Wat Arun, the Grand Palace and the Reclining Buddha. The hotel has its own boat which goes on the 1/2 hour back to the main pier which connects with the metro. Most of the time we took the express boats however (very cheap 15 Bht per adult) and taxis. What a beautiful view we got from our room! Such an interesting river to watch, there is always something going on.
The breakfast was wonderful.

Room Tip: The higher the better for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear nikearle,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers. I couldn’t agree with you more, the views from the rooms are quite spectacular and always interesting. I, for one can’t seem to get enough! Please do let us know if you decide to visit Bangkok again as we would be delighted to have you as our guest.

Kind regards,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers twice last year, The location is some distance from the city center but the ggd thing is that it is just located along the river. The hotel offer free shuttle boats to subway and you could have a nice trip on the boat. The service is good, especially to SPG Platinum members. We were quite satisfied with the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelvinZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire D, Online Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear KelvinZhang,

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay by the riverside. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future,

Best regards,
Claire D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#125 of 858 in Bangkok
5,229 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
The Peninsula Bangkok
#8 of 858 in Bangkok
4,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Property: Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Address: 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions.Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our six restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms.All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations, featuring subtle Thai style and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing