We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #75 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Been staying here for the past many years on short stops in Bangkok. The river views are superb, provided you get a higher floor, and the rooms are large with very comfortable beds and a pretty decent bathroom. It is not the Ritz but for the price you pay, great value! My choice always as I hate to get into the thick of things in the Silom/Surawongse area or for that matter around Sukhumvit. Good choice of restaurants, specially the Italian and the Thai. Although we generally prefer to eat out in Bangkok, for the times you feel like remaining in, these do very well. Breakfast is also decent although a bit pricey!

All in all an excellent place to stay if you are not inclined to spend top dollar.

Room Tip: Stay on higher floors (7 and above) if you want the river views which are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonZulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear LondonZulu,

Thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Sheraton and Towers and for your feedback, which I have shared with the rest of the team here.

We're very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience on your return visit and that you find our hotel offers excellent value for money as well as a good choice of restaurants.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,461
    1,501
    337
    85
    42
See reviews for
873
1,990
280
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (913)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nov. 2012 we spent a few days in Bangkok. This hotel was a good location and we loved watching the continuous river boat traffic from the height of our hotel room. The lobby is very inviting. Excellent staff. Clean. Breakfast was extensive. A mix of westerners and Asians as guests. Since we were already on the water a lot of "stuck in traffic" time was eliminated. We had access to the concierge floors so WiFi was included. They also have a selection of light foods available on this floor so we had dinners there. Worth it!

Room Tip: The higher the better to watch the river activity
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmcdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Jmcdawg,

Thank you for choosing Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient both for the views and for transportation purposes.

Your recommendation of our Towers Lounge is also appreciated, Towers Rooms guests do get access to our lounge which provides daily continental breakfast, afternoon tea and snacks and evening hors d'oeuvres and cocktails.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

been staying at royal orchid sheraton for my business trips and i highly impressed each time with their hospitality ,services, food, location and just about everything! I guess they strive to get better and better each time you visit them.
top class !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear madanrai,

Thank you for staying at Royal Orchid Sheraton and for your review.

We're glad to hear that you consider us one of your favorite hotels in Bangkok. We do continue to strive to constantly improve our services and the consistency of our guest's experience, thank you for your comments in regards.

We hope that your next visit will be even more enjoyable and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My wife and stayed here for three nights from 26th October, and again for four nights from 12th November 2012.
Over the last three years, at the beginning and the end of our holiday to Thailand we have stayed in this hotel a total of six times and it just seems to get better and better every time we visit.
From the moment of arrival, (a smiling friendly greeting as your taxi door is opened) to the sad (ours !) goodbyes, everything was perfect.
We stayed in a room in the Towers block on the 28th floor (extra cost well worth it) and utilised the Lounge facilities on quite a few occasions where we again found the Staff so friendly and helpful, thank you Manee and Natt.
This friendliness and efficiency is found throughout the hotel no matter where you are and who you are talking to. As other reviewers of this hotel have mentioned, the Concierge desk is of great importance to guests as we have found and indeed were glad of it again on this occasion, thank you Sucharit.
Great location, great transport facilities, great hotel facilities, just GREAT, what else can be said.
We look forward to our next visit to Thailand and The Royal Orchid Sheraton and Towers

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Capercaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Capercaille,

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers and for providing us with your feedback.

We're delighted to hear that we are consistently able to deliver to meet and exceed your expectations during your 6 stays with us over the last 3 years. We're particularly glad to hear that we are able to continue to improve our standards and that each of your visits provides you with an even more enjoyable experience. We certainly aim to continue to do so and hope to improve even further during your next stay with us.

Thank you for mentioning our associates who made your stay even more memorable, I have shared your feedback with the rest of the team here.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I love this hotel. It is right on the river with wonderful views day and night of the interesting traffic up and down the river. The restaurants and bars are excellent. I really enjoy the bar at the rivers edge, where I enjoyed the drinks (Lychee Martini) and the food each evening in a relaxed atmosphere. They have a boat that will take you to the skyrail station every 20 minutes or so. I had an amazing massage at the spa. The staff are professional, friendly and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear bilka,

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers.

We are indeed delighted to hear that we are your favourite hotel in Bangkok and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our complimentary shuttle boat service runs from 7AM - 10PM Monday-Friday and 10AM - 10PM on Saturday, Sunday and public holidays, every 30 minutes.

I will share your review with the rest of the team and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton for four nights in early November. I am a SPG platinum member and on arrival we were upgraded to a suite on the 26th floor. Both the bedroom and living room were huge with great views of the Chao Phraya River - being on a high floor is great to take in the views and avoid a bit of the noise from below. We could still hear the whistles from the boats landing and leaving but I think that is just part of life in the river. The big plus with the river is that you have great access to transportation. The hotel has a free boat that takes you to the metro station, and just next door is a stop on the river boat line. We found it pretty easy to see most if the sights that way, and could avoid taxis (if you do take taxis make sure they are metered). With that said, the actual area of the hotel is a little quiet so we did need to travel most nights to go out.
One of the features of the hotel we really enjoyed was the tower lounge on the 27th floor. It was part of our upgrade but would be worth the extra when booking your room. We had breakfast there most mornings. It's not a full spread, but we found it to be more than enough for us. There is some hot food and you can access the free wifi to help plan your day. In the evenings they have a cocktail hour/s and we took advantage of the free drinks and appetizers several times. You can enjoy the beautiful views and relax before heading out. Service here was fantastic. Although we found everyone at the hotel to be very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear LisaT48,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing us with your feedback.

We're very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable stay and that our services lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for recommending our Towers rooms and benefits. I will be sharing your feedback with the rest of the team here.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We completed a four-day stay at the Royal Orchid Sheraton on November 19, 2012. This Sheraton truly offers the best feature mix available in Bangkok.

First, in Bangkok, location is of significant importance if you wish to achieve efficient transportation to various sites across the city. The Sheraton offers public river boat service right next to the hotel, very close proximity to the public Bangkok Transportation System and even, for those who enjoy walking as we did, easily achievable walks to various sites in neighbouring Bangkok sections. We found the Sheraton to be an excellent choice to easily get around in a particularly challenging city.

The hotel also offers top service, everywhere. We chose the Fast Track Immigration assistance service as well as the private transportation option from the airport to the hotel. Late night arrivals in Bangkok are a common occurrence. Being assisted immediately as you get off the plane all the way to the hotel lobby is a very nice touch when you land late at night after a very long trip to Thailand. The Sheraton really makes it easy for us to get to the hotel as quickly and as easily as possible right upon landing.

Concierge service was particularly appreciated as we used them extensively during our stay. They even assisted us with a unilingual car rental representative who delivered a car to the hotel with the wrong insurance contract options. The language barrier was total and if it had not been for the concierge service of the hotel, we would have wasted substantial time rectifying the rental contract to what it was supposed to be.

As for the room, it was simply perfect. We selected a junior suite facing the river and we found this selection to be well worth the extra cost. The Bangkok banks offer a city perspective you do not often experience elsewhere in the world. Witnessing the level of activity on the Chao Phraya River is an experience in itself.

Finally, with two pools, two restaurants and many additional amenities, the hotel offers options for all its customers and, in our opinion, with impeccable service.

Room Tip: Spoil yourself with a room facing the river. Enjoy the unique Bangkok Chao Phraya River experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piden123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Piden123,

Thank you for staying at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers.

We are grateful for your review, which I will share with the rest of the team here. Thank you for mentioning our fast track airport service and I will be sure to highlight our concierge's great efforts at our briefings.

For your added information, all of our 726 rooms feature river views.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#123 of 863 in Bangkok
5,301 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 863 in Bangkok
4,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Property: Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Address: 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#48 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#68 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions.Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our six restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms.All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations, featuring subtle Thai style and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing