We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,969)
Filter reviews
5,969 results
Traveler rating
3,335
1,971
464
127
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,335
1,971
464
127
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river garden pool shuttle boat thai restaurant swim up bar the club lounge hotel boat chao phraya river view room free boat breakfast buffet our honeymoon wat arun skytrain station high floor easy access the hotel offers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,119 - 3,124 of 5,969 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here twice recently; once at beginning and once at end of holiday. First time we booked because of Sheraton reputation, second time because we really liked the place. Both times we had good rooms on higher floors with river views. The hotel offers free river shuttle to Sathorn Pier every 30 minutes up to 10pm. From here it is a short Skytrain ride to the central Bangkok locations. We had dinner twice in the excellent Thara Thong restaurant where the Thai dancers added to the atmosphere.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EddieCynthia1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear ‘EddieCynthia’,

Thank you for your two recent stays at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, and for posting a summary of your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that your trust in the Sheraton brand led you to book us the 1st time, and that your experience with us further convinced you to book our particular hotel for the second time.

As you mentioned, all of our rooms have river views and we offer a complimentary river shuttle from the hotel to Saphan Taksin BTS (Skytrain – public transport) station from 10 AM until 10PM daily, every 30 minutes. Starting Oct 1st and till further notice we will extend the hours of operation for this service from 7 AM to 10PM daily.

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Thai restaurant and the Thai dancers within.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Michael F.
Digital & Social Media Manager
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I first discovered this hotel in 1995. A lot has changed since then, in the way of service (they used to have a wonderful program called "Good Morning Bangkok"; you reserved in advance and a van took you at 600am to good ole, green and great big Lumphini Park. You would walk or run around the 2.5 kms track twice, watch the hundreds if not thousands of locals doing aerobics, running, walking, t'ai chi, cooking, praying, etc. Then at 645 the van would pick you up, give you cold towels, ice water, bring you back to the hotel and give you a light breakfast on one of their decks. Those were the days! But before the world economies imploded..... Anyway, this hotel is still elegant and comfortable, and being located right next door to the Si Phraya Pier is SO nice because you do not have to take a taxi to visit Bangkok's best temples, food markets, or the Grand Palace. You just hop on the boat, enjoy the breezes, the Buddhist monks in their lovely saffron robes, carrying Ipads and Ipods, and are whisked away to your destination for about 15-20 baht per person. The concierge at the hotel can give you a map of the boat stops and explain how it works (boats do not run after sunset, and the last ones around sunset are VERY pleasant. The air is cooler and the skies are cleaner and prettier.)
Also, the hotel still boast two nice pools- one that is pretty and not practical, but the other, on the upper deck, that is very good for serious swimmers to do laps. Perfect!
The fitness center is excellent, sauna still good, but too bad they replaced the very wide old shower head, that would release a huge, soothing, gush of water, one at a time. I loved that shower in the ladies' sauna area! Never enjoyed any shower as much as that unique one, many times over the years.
Restaurants still good, although pricey- same for the breakfast buffet- offering both Western and Eastern options, thank the Buddha! Rooms comfortable, clean and well appointed.
However, with their most recent renovations, the rooms are now COMPLETELY devoid of any local or authenticThai charm in their design or decoration. Such a lack of an aesthetic...This is a real pity and a waste of much potential. The rooms are very sterile and boring-looking now, alas. Two big thumbs way down to the decorators, who probably earned millions of baht for their misguided input.

Local street food vendors in the area of the hotel are still superb- outside the River City Shopping Mall and heading down towards the Portuguese church.

One salon on the street opposite, where I had a fantastic scrub and massage- 90 minutes for about 900 baht, was called Magic Hands.... Very, very nice.

For a hotel this size, the Link are could do with a few more computers. Many of us prefer to leave the laptop at home when we travel, if we can.....

Also, staying here on Cash and Points is really hard to beat. Moreover, having arriving in middle of the night, I was told my "type of room sold out", so I was upgraded to a Junior Suite. (still sterile looking with no charm, but clean and comfortable and roomy). Hard deal to beat!

New Road (Charoen Krung) just around the corner, still has excellent shopping- jewelry stores (precious, semi-precious, and costume jewelry, silverware and other house wares, and clothing and accessories).

Also, only about a 10-15 minute walk to Silom Road shopping, or the Skytrain- for too easy access to Chatuchak Weekend Market, and other places (i.e. National Stadium for Jim Thompson House). You hardly need to get in a taxi and deal with the still horrendous Krung Thep traffic....

One last note: last couple of times here, even non-smoking rooms smelled like smoke that had been sprayed over with some other odor. This time, the non smoking room was delightfully odor-free. Yay!

I still highly recommend this hotel. All these years later.....

Room tip: all rooms have a nice view....
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheTravelCutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Digital & Social Media Marketing Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear ‘MaCherie57’,
Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers and for taking the time to give us a detailed review of your experienced.

We are glad to hear that you have been coming to the hotel for 17+ years and that you had a positive experience, even though as you mentioned there is always room for improvement.
Regarding your feedback, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our river front location and convenient boat services, as well as our spacious and well appointment rooms and facilities.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the decoration of our recently renovated rooms. Our decoration was conducted in order to modernize our rooms and make them more convenient and elegant, whilst keeping the Royal Orchid Thai traditional touch.
We hope that should your travels bring your back to Bangkok in the near future, we will have the chance to welcome you to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers again.

Sincerely,
Michael F.
Digital & Social Media Manager
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed here 12 years ago and it was fabulous then. Not a great deal has changed but the prices to eat seem to have increased significantly. On the plus side we were allowed to ride up to the front of the hotel in a tut tut this time! the breakfast spread was excellent but be aware - its not as good in the overflow resturant. The evening buffet is also excellent with a wide choice. If you are indecisive don't eat here as you are spoilt for choice. The bar menue is expensive and not great. The swimming pools are clean and the staff attentive.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WillSeward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiraphong, Public Relations Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear WillSeward,

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the location, buffet and our facilities. In addition we have noted your feedback about the bar menu and have passed this on to our Chef for follow up and action.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Thiraphong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My friend and I spent 3 nights at this hotel. The hotel is about 40mins from the airport and is on the river. The location of the hotel is around 15mins from central Bangkok and its large shopping malls. We explored the city as much as we could and never had any problems going to any of the sites. The hotel run a river shuttle service on a very nice looking boat which is handy for getting to the stations.

The entrance feels very grand and check-in was smooth. On some evenings they have a lady playing what I believe looks like a gamelan in the foyer which creates a nice atmosphere. The foyer has ample space to relax outside of your room. We never used the pool but it always seem to have a few people in there having fun. Our rate did not include breakfast so am unable to comment on this. Tip: If you turn left outside the hotel towards a mini square there is a lovely place serving french pastries which we had for breakfast with tea.

We had a twin room on the 17th floor. The views were very nice. The room itself is well appointed and spacious with a generous minibar. The bathroom was very clean and has all the amenities you would expect. The reception were helpful in advising us of good local restaurants and bars which were lovely indeed.

Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel in vibrant Bangkok and would recommend this hotel.

P.S As a large, fairly glamourous looking place this hotel is used for weddings. We were there for 4 days and there were large weddings on 2 nights. This never bothered us but it did make the foyer busy sometimes.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDLCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiraphong, Public Relations Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear MDLCLondon,

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at the Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers.

We are glad you liked the room, view and found the check in and out process smooth as well that our associates were courteous.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Thiraphong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

this hotel have excellent view to raver and very good pools and friendly's stuff excellent service

I leave in tower room in floor 28 I like room It is big and good relaxing bed and big shower room and beautiful bath room set

serves in tower rooms lounge it is excellent and it have good snacks and drinks and fruit it is very nice place

stuff very friendly's in check in and check out and lobby

in tower rooms you can send 6 pecs per room (3 pecs per person) free laundry it is excellent laundry

Room tip: all room have nice view to raver tower room have nice Advantages
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiraphong, Public Relations Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Mohammad S,

Thank you for staying with us and your review of the hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay as well as the benefits that come with staying in the Towers Floor.

We will certainly pass on your comments to our associates and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Thiraphong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews