We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5th star hotel with nice river view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #72 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“5th star hotel with nice river view”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Royal orchid Sheraton is closely ChaoPraYa River at the Sipraya pier. It's very convenient for travelling by boat or ferry such as Wat Arun, Wat Pho, Wat Phra kaow, Saphanput (night market) and Yaowarat (China town)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patama_bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Patama_bee,
Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Vikram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,416
    1,471
    327
    83
    40
See reviews for
844
1,960
275
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (896)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights. Our room had a wonderful view on the river. The welcoming in the hotel was very nice, everyone was smiling and helpful. I also liked the location of the hotel. You can easily get a taxi or a tuktuk (although i recommend the taxi) to go anywhere you want. The breakfast is amazing, there is a big variety. As for the room, it's so comfortable, not huge but the size was suitable for a couple.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2012

First time to Bangkok. Was very happy with the whole stay, room was ready when we arrived, clean spacious room with great facilities in the room. Very convinient to have the boat to nearest Skytrain and return. Had 2 dinner at local stall, delicous and cheap :) Only downside was internet is chargable in the room and only LAN offered no Wifi (only lobby & Level 1 have free Wifi). Eventhough location of the hotel is not in the 'heart' of bangkok ( i mean shopping area) but it's a very nice treat for us after a long day shopping spree at the other side from the town and come back in a serene and quite hotel (in a way) ... We also did a day trip to temples which was very nice too (arranged through hotel tour desk). Look forward to stay there again soon.. Great job to everyone in the hotel.. will recommend to all...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sslq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear sslq,
Thanks for staying with us and your five star rating. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities. If I could make a correction in regards to your review - all rooms have WiFi available for a charge, As you correctly pointed out we have free Wifi access available to our guests at the Link at Sheraton located on the first floor. Thanks for your recommendations, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the River
Regards,
Vikram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Just returned from 4 nights in the Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok with my family. We stayed in the towers rooms and really enjoyed the extra touch we received with this room type such as lounge access. The lounge offered free internet access for 1 hour per day and after noon tea. Also a cocktail hour serving drinks and snacks from 5.30 pm to 8pm every evening. Well worth the extra paid for the upgrade.

The staff and this hotel were all extra helpful which was appreciated. Location is fab directly on to the river and the views from the tower rooms on the 27th floor fantastic.

Would recommend to friends and would stay again if in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade to benefit from the extras provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear katie035,
Thanks for your rating and recommendation! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip through Bangkok.

Regards,
Vikram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This hotel is right on the river and I believe all rooms have a view of the river. We really enjoyed watching the boats go by and the hotel is close to where most of the cruises start.
But be warned, the hotel is in an older section of town, although that did not bother us other than be taken aback when we drove into the area in the dark.
The check in process is fine except that they do not tell you about the amenities, especially the free water taxi to the skytrain. The boat is really nicely decked out and is a great feature which we only found about on the third day of our four night stay. As an SPG member we asked for an upgrade to the club lounge and was told we could upgrade for $50 per night which we did. While the upgrade is worth it, the lounge has silly rules such as you cannot even take a cup of tea to your room. The notice in the elevator says the lounge opens at 6.30 am but breakfast is only available from 7.00am which is pretty late for people who are looking to get an early start to sightseeing to beat the heat. Heaven help you if you do go in before 7am as you are very abruptly chased away.

It took us until the third day to realise that most of the staff do not really speak English all that well ( heck I had problems learning a few Thai words so I empathise with them) but the Sheraton is a US chain so one expects better. We figure the language barrier is part of the problem


We have stayed in a number of Sheratons and found this to be an average member of their chain

Room Tip: Ask for rooms ending with 06 to 10. We did not stay in one of these rooms but seemed to get the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear randltrip,
Thank you for your stay at our hotel and your review. You are indeed correct that all of our rooms have a view of the Chao Phraya River and we are glad that you enjoyed the views from the hotel.
Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences caused, particularly if the matter was not handled properly when reported. I would appreciate if you can contact me directly with more background and information for my follow up at assistant.rosh@sheraton.com.We hope to reassure you of our commitment to ensure a more memorable stay on your next visit here.
Regards,
Vikram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed for 2 nite during vacation! Check in was fast and I get room 2022 facing nice view!All day dining restaurant serving buffet dinner was greats!thank to the manager in charge for taking care of us! The only bad thing housekeeping room attendant call me, when I pass by asking my room number? When I said I stay at room 2022, she just quiet and never said anything, and I point out at her! Any problem. She said sorry!!! Maybe I look like thai people!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Weeli,

Thank you for your stay and review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel facilities including our Etc restaurant and that you found the manager to be helpful, I will certainly pass on your positive feedback to him. I apologize for any inconvenience regarding the interaction with our room attendant and will also follow up in this regards and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Regards,
Vikram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I love the location of this Sheraton: watching the river traffic from your room, or taking a river taxi from the pier alongside the hotel, are quintessential Bangkok experiences for me. It looks just a bit dated, and there are more luxe choices, but again: location location location. Why stay on crowded Sukhomvit when you can be riverside?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaFanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear ChinaFanNYC,

Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the river for the 6th time very soon!
Regards,
Vikram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#125 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,177 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,261 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Property: Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Address: 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions.Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our six restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms.All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations, featuring subtle Thai style and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing