We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Sheraton.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Booking.com$62
Hotels.com$62
Trip.com$62
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,969)
Filter reviews
5,969 results
Traveler rating
3,335
1,971
464
127
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,335
1,971
464
127
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river garden pool shuttle boat thai restaurant swim up bar the club lounge hotel boat chao phraya river view room free boat breakfast buffet our honeymoon wat arun skytrain station high floor easy access the hotel offers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,429 - 3,434 of 5,969 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We have stayed here a number of times and my last review complained that our room was on the 17th floor. This time when my wife and son Tommy booked in, we told them we prefer something nearer ground level. It seems they tend to put guests on the high floors for the views of Bangkok. Normally the 5th floor is not used. At our request they opened a room for us on it. This is typical of the attitude we find at this hotel. Everyone has a smile on their face from when you arrive at the front door right the way through until departure. Breakfasts here must be just about the best in Asia.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina_Liu, Hotel Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Dear JulianHuntley,

Thank you for your 2nd review of your most recent stay here at the Royal Orchid Sheraton.

We are pleased to know that you were happy with the room assignment on lower floor as required this time. As we aim to provide our guests with the highest level of comfort, please do let us know any particular needs you might have at time of reservation so that we can do our best to accommodate.

Sincerely,

Tina Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The quality of the beds the service and the views are excellent and unchanged.
Two outdoor pools and a free shuttle boat.

Room tip: stunning river views
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpig_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

very friendly service, nice staff. Good, quite location at the river without being far from shopping and night life.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCrmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

An oasis in chaotic Bangkok. Stayed here for 4 nights in November.
The moment i stepped into the lobby, the high ceilings & beautiful sculptures took my breath away. Tasteful music played in the background, creating a kind of zen & serenity.
My room on the 25th floor was a haven which I didn't want to leave. The room was tastefully decorated & in a deep shade of green with flower motifs on the wall. Large floor length bay windows provided a gorgeous view of the mighty Chao Praya river, especially breath-taking by nite. Everything was tucked away neatly, with the safe installed in a drawer in the tv console. A desk was provided for working on the laptop.
A coffee maker was provided as well as the usual kettle. A nice compliment of coffees & teas, & this being Thailand, even condoms(!!) were provided! I fell in love with the spacious bathroom which comes with a glass enclosed separate shower stall with a rain shower!! The tub was deep & large enough for two. Complimentary toiletries were generous.
One of the negatives was the Breakfast buffet, although with a variety of local & western, it hardly changed in menu in the 4 days I stayed. Tasty, yes, but could have changed the menu abit everyday.
Other negative was the high & separat charges for wireless & LAN connection for Internet access.
Other than that, it was a wonderful experience staying there, not forgetting the wonderful concierge & service we received throUghout.

Date of stay: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Every time I go to Bangkok (at least twice a year) I stay at the Royal Orchid Sheraton at the Chao Phraya river. I have tried a few other hotels of the same category in Bangkok, but the Royal Orchid Sheraton gives me the best combination of holiday atmosphere and proximity to the city center. Overlooking the river and the city from my room, or relaxing outside at the pool at the riverside, enjoying the fabulous breakfast buffet, or dining in the exceptional Thai restaurant - it all comes together to make my stay a joyful experience. I don't need to mention the spacious rooms and the near perfect service which are expected in this category. I always look forward to return to this hotel and can recommend it without hesitation.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pogo1Farnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews