We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, Large Rooms & Excellent Food at Nahm Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Service, Large Rooms & Excellent Food at Nahm Restaurant”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Bravo to the staff at this hotel. From the concierge to the front office to the housekeeper, you made our stay a pleasant one. They even knock on your door to ask if you want some more water. Now, that is service!
The room was by far, one of the largest that we have stayed in and the price paid was really value for money during the coup de tat.
To top it all, it houses the Nahm Restaurant - yes, book ahead, yum!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana_Goh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jann H, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Juliana_Goh
Many thanks for your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok and for your wonderful feedback.
I am gratified to read that you had a great time with us and will forward your compliments to the entire team. Furthermore, I appreciate you valued our very attentive employees of our Metropolitan family.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan Bangkok or one of COMO hotels and luxury resorts on a future occasion. Until then we wish you all the best.
Warmest regards, Jann Hess, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,351
    465
    95
    20
    14
See reviews for
173
942
220
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

What really made this beautiful hotel stand out is the service. Honestly, I've never experienced this level of service at any hotel. The staff treated us like we were the only guests at the hotel. From the car service that picked us up at the airport with cold water and refreshing towels to the best massage I've ever had to the concierge who became our friend....it was all just extraordinary. Beautiful pool and spa, enormous gym, great food, ...what more scan you ask for. The hotel arranged everything for us and made our Bangkok experience a true adventure. I would stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jann H, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear CCBTraveler
Thank you very much indeed for your fabulous comments following your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok. I am delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience with us and that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Please contact me directly when you are planning a return visit as I would be very pleased indeed to look after your booking myself and ensure another truly memorable stay.
Until then all the best! Warmest regards, Jann Hess, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed in this sanctuary for 3 nights and it was such a haven to escape to after the hustle and chaos of BKK city. The traffic and heat were horrendous in May and knowing that I would be sleeping in the Metropolitan room at the end of my day, it made me feel very happy.

The rooms have great city views and are very spacious and modern but without being too contemporary. They are very big on ZEN so they have a meditation chair as well as yoga mats for personal use. Plenty of floor space also.

The thing that impressed me the most about this property are their bath robes! I have never experienced anything so luxurious. They are soft and silky on the outside but nice and wooly and comfy on the inside--apparently designed by Giorgio Armani.

Yes, their restaurant did win the best restaurant in Asia award so definitely has given them a lot of business. You do have to prebook in advance because Thais don't know how to block hours for reservations as yet, so they block the entire night out and hence it's always "fully booked" even if there are only a few people in there dining.

The breakfast is the BEST I had while in Asia for the whole month for work. They are very health conscious. The egg white omelette was amazing and the fluffiest I've ever had. The smoked salmon and avocado is delicious also!

The staff at this hotel are amazing and are there at your disposal.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for something unique and want to escape the busy city. It's calm and serene. Smells wonderful also.

Room Tip: Metropolitan rooms and up please!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitMeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jann H, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear MitMeli
Many thanks for your positive comment and warmest recommendation following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time and that we could meet your expectations. Especially, we are glad to read that you valued our quiet oasis and sleeping comfort. We are glad to read we could impress you with our Giorgio Armani bath robes. They are very soft and silky as you described it. We sell them as well, so please let us know whether you would like to purchase one and we will ship it to your home town.
Please be assured that I will forward your compliments to the entire team. I am sure it will be motivating to them to continue their efforts in the same direction.
We truly hope to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok for a visit or stay in the near future. Until then we wish you all the best.
Warmest regards, Jann Hess, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Do not hesitate to book this hotel, just spent 5 nights and I can honestly say it's one of the best I've stayed in, the whole place just has a peaceful ambiance about it, from the unobtrusive staff to the Met " fragrance " wafting throughout the hotel. The bar staff were a delight and couldn't be faulted. Bangkok maybe bonkers but this hotel is fantastic to go back to !

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheppardave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jann H, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Sheppardave
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback following your stay at the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok.
It makes us proud to read that our team was able to turn your stay into such a delightful experience and we appreciate your favorable description and warmest recommendation of our hotel.
Please be assured that I will gladly share your encouraging words to all staff, as your praise is the finest recognition of our work.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan Bangkok in the near future. Until then we wish you all the best.
Jann Hess, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We were wondering whether or not to stay longer in the islands and skip 3 nights in Bangkok because if the reported 'trouble' and the curfew. I am so so glad we did not as we would have missed yet another amazing experience in Thailand, the staff at Metropolitan are so friendly courteous and attentive, they are everything you could wish for. The pool is a fantastic sanctuary to retire to when the heat of the day gets the better of you. The Met bar was wonderful, however very sad to see such a fabulous bar so quiet! We have had a wonderful stay here and would recommend to anyone thinking of coming to Bangkok, it is situated centrally so that you can visit the dizzy heights of the vertigo bar next door 61floors up! And Lampini park is a short walk away. The shopping areas of Siam centre,MBK are very accessible and also Sukhomvit soi 11 street is a great place for drinks and cheap good eats. We are just back after an day at Thaling Chan floating market which was very local 200baht in a taxi and not touristy at all. A fantastic stay thank you to all the staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jann H, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Alex K
Many thanks for your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok and for your wonderful feedback.
I am gratified to read that you had a great time with us on your honeymoon and will forward your compliments to the entire team. Furthermore, I appreciate your comment about our attentive staff.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan Bangkok or one of COMO hotels and resorts on a future occasion. Until then we wish you all the best.
Jann Hess, Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have just been at the Metropolitan for the second time and the experience was great. We loved the swimming pool and how kind all the staff members are. We could not ask for more! Food is also excellent (we tried both the breakfast at the hotel and dinner at Nahm, which is the restaurant by the swimming pool). I also loved the Tom Yum Martini at MET bar, opposite to Nahm! The Sauna and Steam Room are also great. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms! They are bigger than my flat! 😜👍
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrAlberto041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear MrAlberto041, we would be more than happy to have you living with us, if you ever consider moving into Bangkok, amazing city as you know, please let us know, meanwhile we hope to keep on welcoming you back.
We are very grateful for your friendship and your very kind comments and review, on behalf of all our team a bug thank you.
They will all be very happy to read you have enjoyed their company and the comfort of Metropolitan as well as our amazing food, which is basic to the experience in any of our COMO Hotels.
Please anything you may need from Bangkok or us, let me know, happy to be of assistance. Have a wonderful weekend, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is centrally located in a great shopping area, as well as some great places to eat! The hotel itself is first class all the way!! Restaurants located in the hotel are very good as well as bar! Pricy to Bangkok standards but worth a stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Susan N Rick G, thanks a lot for your very nice and generous review, really appreciated. It has been a pleasure to have you both with us and would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Our team will be very encourage with your comments, as you've mentioned we think the Metropolitan by COMO is a great base while exploring Bangkok either for leisure or business, great facilities, some of the best food in Bangkok and very easy access to all major interest areas within walking distance or by BTS or MRT.
And more important a wonderful group of caring, friendly people that do a great job at making our guests/friends feel at home. On behalf of all of them, receive our warmest regards. Have a very nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 858 in Bangkok
6,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
3,435 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#14 of 858 in Bangkok
4,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing