We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil oasis in the heart of BKK city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #17 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed in this sanctuary for 3 nights and it was such a haven to escape to after the hustle and chaos of BKK city. The traffic and heat were horrendous in May and knowing that I would be sleeping in the Metropolitan room at the end of my day, it made me feel very happy.

The rooms have great city views and are very spacious and modern but without being too contemporary. They are very big on ZEN so they have a meditation chair as well as yoga mats for personal use. Plenty of floor space also.

The thing that impressed me the most about this property are their bath robes! I have never experienced anything so luxurious. They are soft and silky on the outside but nice and wooly and comfy on the inside--apparently designed by Giorgio Armani.

Yes, their restaurant did win the best restaurant in Asia award so definitely has given them a lot of business. You do have to prebook in advance because Thais don't know how to block hours for reservations as yet, so they block the entire night out and hence it's always "fully booked" even if there are only a few people in there dining.

The breakfast is the BEST I had while in Asia for the whole month for work. They are very health conscious. The egg white omelette was amazing and the fluffiest I've ever had. The smoked salmon and avocado is delicious also!

The staff at this hotel are amazing and are there at your disposal.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for something unique and want to escape the busy city. It's calm and serene. Smells wonderful also.

Room Tip: Metropolitan rooms and up please!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitMeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jann H, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear MitMeli
Many thanks for your positive comment and warmest recommendation following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time and that we could meet your expectations. Especially, we are glad to read that you valued our quiet oasis and sleeping comfort. We are glad to read we could impress you with our Giorgio Armani bath robes. They are very soft and silky as you described it. We sell them as well, so please let us know whether you would like to purchase one and we will ship it to your home town.
Please be assured that I will forward your compliments to the entire team. I am sure it will be motivating to them to continue their efforts in the same direction.
We truly hope to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok for a visit or stay in the near future. Until then we wish you all the best.
Warmest regards, Jann Hess, Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,996)
There are newer reviews for COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,996 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Do not hesitate to book this hotel, just spent 5 nights and I can honestly say it's one of the best I've stayed in, the whole place just has a peaceful ambiance about it, from the unobtrusive staff to the Met " fragrance " wafting throughout the hotel. The bar staff were a delight and couldn't be faulted. Bangkok maybe bonkers but this hotel is fantastic to go back to !

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sheppardave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jann H, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Sheppardave
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback following your stay at the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok.
It makes us proud to read that our team was able to turn your stay into such a delightful experience and we appreciate your favorable description and warmest recommendation of our hotel.
Please be assured that I will gladly share your encouraging words to all staff, as your praise is the finest recognition of our work.
We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan Bangkok in the near future. Until then we wish you all the best.
Jann Hess, Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We were wondering whether or not to stay longer in the islands and skip 3 nights in Bangkok because if the reported 'trouble' and the curfew. I am so so glad we did not as we would have missed yet another amazing experience in Thailand, the staff at Metropolitan are so friendly courteous and attentive, they are everything you could wish for. The pool is a fantastic sanctuary to retire to when the heat of the day gets the better of you. The Met bar was wonderful, however very sad to see such a fabulous bar so quiet! We have had a wonderful stay here and would recommend to anyone thinking of coming to Bangkok, it is situated centrally so that you can visit the dizzy heights of the vertigo bar next door 61floors up! And Lampini park is a short walk away. The shopping areas of Siam centre,MBK are very accessible and also Sukhomvit soi 11 street is a great place for drinks and cheap good eats. We are just back after an day at Thaling Chan floating market which was very local 200baht in a taxi and not touristy at all. A fantastic stay thank you to all the staff.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jann H, Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Alex K
Many thanks for your recent stay at the Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok and for your wonderful feedback.
I am gratified to read that you had a great time with us on your honeymoon and will forward your compliments to the entire team. Furthermore, I appreciate your comment about our attentive staff.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to the Metropolitan Bangkok or one of COMO hotels and resorts on a future occasion. Until then we wish you all the best.
Jann Hess, Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have just been at the Metropolitan for the second time and the experience was great. We loved the swimming pool and how kind all the staff members are. We could not ask for more! Food is also excellent (we tried both the breakfast at the hotel and dinner at Nahm, which is the restaurant by the swimming pool). I also loved the Tom Yum Martini at MET bar, opposite to Nahm! The Sauna and Steam Room are also great. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms! They are bigger than my flat! 😜👍
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAlberto041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear MrAlberto041, we would be more than happy to have you living with us, if you ever consider moving into Bangkok, amazing city as you know, please let us know, meanwhile we hope to keep on welcoming you back.
We are very grateful for your friendship and your very kind comments and review, on behalf of all our team a bug thank you.
They will all be very happy to read you have enjoyed their company and the comfort of Metropolitan as well as our amazing food, which is basic to the experience in any of our COMO Hotels.
Please anything you may need from Bangkok or us, let me know, happy to be of assistance. Have a wonderful weekend, Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel is centrally located in a great shopping area, as well as some great places to eat! The hotel itself is first class all the way!! Restaurants located in the hotel are very good as well as bar! Pricy to Bangkok standards but worth a stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan N Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Susan N Rick G, thanks a lot for your very nice and generous review, really appreciated. It has been a pleasure to have you both with us and would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Our team will be very encourage with your comments, as you've mentioned we think the Metropolitan by COMO is a great base while exploring Bangkok either for leisure or business, great facilities, some of the best food in Bangkok and very easy access to all major interest areas within walking distance or by BTS or MRT.
And more important a wonderful group of caring, friendly people that do a great job at making our guests/friends feel at home. On behalf of all of them, receive our warmest regards. Have a very nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon and the place is fantastic!

When we walked in we were greeted by the incredibly helpful and always smiling service staff, as well as the wonderful eucalyptus aroma and warm tea! The staff was unbelievably helpful in arranging transport and offering recommendations on where to go and how to get there. In fact, just tell them where you want to go and what time, and they'll figure out the rest for you!

The room was super clean and comfortable. The location is great too, just a 7-10m walk to the Lumphini Metro stop and the Lumphini Park. Plus you can get almost anywhere in Bangkok for 100-300 bhat!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Joe C, was really nice to have you both with us and makes us very happy to know you have good memories of your honeymoon and your stay at Metropolitan by COMO.
On behalf of all your friends, our team, a big thank you, they will be very pleased to read your compliments. It's very encouraging to see you have enjoyed their company and service.
We are really proud and privileged at the Metropolitan with a group of friendly, caring people.
Bangkok is indeed a fun, interesting and ever changing city, hopefully we may welcome you back very soon, anything you may need on advance, please let us know.
Have a wonderful day, warm regards Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Metropolitan isn't a large property, but you get a comfortable sense of space once you enter the hotel's premises. The staff are unobstrusively attentive and are very polite and helpful.

Stayed in the Metropolitan Room for 4 nights. With a separately defined living and sleeping space, it's a very spacious room with an equally spacious bathroom. The toiletries provided are very nice as well and their scents add to the sense of relaxation whenever you are in your room.

The breakfast at Glow restaurant isn't wastefully abundant, and you won't feel like you're lacking anything with a choice between the health-conscious buffet spread and more common breakfast items on the a la carte menu. Try the healthier stuff. It's delicious. The acclaimed restaurant Nahm can also be found in the hotel lobby, with an al fresco section overlooking the hotel pool.

The hotel is located right next to the Banyan Tree hotel, which makes it a convenient hop over if you want to visit their popular Vertigo and Moon rooftop bar. The nearest BTS station is Sala Daeng, which is a 10-15 minute walk away. But you can just hail a cab or tuk-tuk to get you there for 30-50 baht if you don't feel like facing the heat. There are more food options closer to Sala Daeng BTS station, which is right next to the Silom Complex shopping mall.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Banyan Tree get a bit of morning sun.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eightysixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear eightysixxx, was great to have you with us, on behalf of our team a big thank you for your visit and for your very generous and detailed review, we really appreciated.
Makes us very happy to read your comments, you've have pointed out all those things that make COMO H&R and the Metropolitan very special, great service, attention to detail, amazing food throughout, including our very renowned Thai restaurant nahm and wellness, from the very high quality personalized amenities in our rooms with COMO's signature scent, to our health cuisine at Glow to the wonderful COMO Shambhala Spa.
As well I believe we have an ideal location, peaceful and quiet but still within easy reach of every major area in the city via BTS or MRT both within a very nice 10 minute walk, of course plenty of street scene, dining, shopping and night life within walking distance as well.
We really hope to welcome you back soon, if we can be of any assistance with your future visits to Bangkok, please let us know.
Have a very nice day, warm regards, Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#30 of 879 in Bangkok
6,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 879 in Bangkok
8,396 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#22 of 879 in Bangkok
4,219 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 879 in Bangkok
3,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $123 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing