We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #20 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for two nights at the start of two weeks travelling around Thailand.
Upon walking into the reception area from the hot/sticky/hectic outside….the calm/relaxing/cool hits you like a lovely wave (the smells were amazing). The hotel is set back from the busy main road so make sure your taxi driver understands where it is first. The staff were very helpful on where to go and how to get there….even help us order a takeaway pizza on our first night due to jetlag!
We didn’t get chance to use the pool but it looked really nice, the gym was well equipped and I used it twice whilst there. We didn’t eat at the hotel as we were only staying for two nights. The hotel room was a good size and standard and had decent views of the city scape. All areas of the hotel were keep to a very good standard.
All in all a really good, modern hotel, with good attention to detail and a great retreat from the Bangkok streets. Would definitely go back if in Bangkok again. Also the hotel is a good location for the city sites as the nearest metro link is only 5mins walk away…..definitely the way to get around Bangkok...quick, cheap and aircon'd!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wussawarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Wussawarrior, we are already looking forward to welcome you back, please make sure to let us know should your travels bring you back to Bangkok, happy to be of any assistance.
It was a real pleasure to have you with us, on behalf of our team a big thank you for your visit and very kind comments, it's great to know you had a nice stay and have enjoyed your visit to Bangkok.
Warm regards and have a very nice day, Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

What a joy it is arriving in this hotel everytime. Easy to reach, close to city highlights and above all a real 'home away from home'. Spacious rooms, great alacarte choice in (healthy!) breakfast options, very friendly and helpfull staff and my list could go on. Yes, some other hotels are closer to the BTS, but this is a small offer to make for the relative quiet setting of the hotel. Last but not least the briljant restaurant Nahm with real flavours, punchy taste where needed and bringing out classic Thai cuisine to the tastebuds of 2014! allready looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Marcel, greetings from your home in Bangkok, it was really nice to have you back, really, really grateful for your visit and friendship.
It is so nice to read your comments and see that you continue to enjoy every little thing that means so much to us and the Metropolitan experience, a dedicated, warm and friendly team, great food all around the hotel, our very unique nahm restaurant which you have described brilliantly and a peaceful and quiet location, yet so close to it all.
On behalf of all your friends at Metropolitan, thanks a lot and looking forward to welcome you back. Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights for the first part of our honeymoon at the begining of March 14.
We arrived at the hotel after a long flight, hot and very exhausted, to be greeted by the general manager and the friendliest staff. The bedroom did not disappoint. The bed was huge along with the room and bathroom. Just what we needed after the flight over. There was a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us with a bowl of fruit and the smell from the fresh lillies was very welcoming. After the first night I found that the pillow was too hard and the hotel provided a softer one straight away without question. There was fresh bottled water provided daily as drinking the tap water is not recommended!
The breakfast in the hotel did not disappoint either. On the first morning we had eggs benedict and eggs royal.
The hotel staff were very accommodating and the very helpful lady at reception recommended a lovely Thai restaurant that was a five minute walk from the hotel which we ate at on out first night. She then also recommended a place called Thong Lo and pointed us in the direction of the Sky Train and we had a great experience travelling there to be met with a lively, vibrant area of Bangkok that we wouldn't have found on our own. We had drinks in Soi 13 in a place called SeenSpace 13 which was full of young, trendy locals and tourists with a DJ playing some cool house tunes. We found a lovely restaurant there called Roast and had the most amazing steak and delicious desserts.
We would recommend that whilst you stay here, pop next door to the Banyan Tree hotel and take the lift to the Vertigo Bar and Restaurant - even for just a cocktail. We were amazing by the views over the city and well worth a visit, even though we did feel the altitude and the drinks are fairly expensive.
After a long day of sight seeing, we ventured to the Shambola spa for a jacuzzi and steam room. However, the only slight disappointment, was to be faced with separate ones for males and females. This was quite a lonely experience as we expected a relaxing moment, together, away from the hustle and bustle.
We would also highly recommend a nearby restaurant called The Blue Elephant. We took a short taxi ride to find a beautiful, traditional house, in between 2 sky scrapers. We had the set menu which worked out about £50 each but was the best meal we had in the whole 3 weeks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Sarah T, was great to have you with us, on behalf of all our team thanks a lot, they will be very happy to read your comments and compliments, glad you have enjoyed their company and service.
It means a lot to all of us that you have good memories of your stay and honeymoon, thanks as well for the very detailed and kind comments.
Please anything you may need from Bangkok, let us know and hopefully we might welcome you back very soon. Warm regards, stay well and happy. Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon trip and were very impressed with the whole stay, we were treated like royalty from the minute we stepped out the taxi!
The service, the staff the actual hotel was all just fantastic.
The hotel restaurant serves real good food one of the best meals we had while we were in Thailand.
The rooms are a little dark when it comes to lighting, however everything was clean, very tidy, lovely comfy gowns, a nice terrace shower and bath. We had a great stay and would definitely stay again.
Highly recommend the hotel to anyone going to Bangkok

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Judge_Jussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Regards from your home in Bangkok, very happy to read your generous comment.
Our team will be very encouraged and I'm glad they had made your stay nice and special, we do have a wonderful team at Metropolitan who takes pride and joy in making our guests feel at home.
So nice to see you have good memories of your honeymoon and hopefully we will meet you again soon, Bangkok surely has so much more to offer and discover. Please let us know should your travels bring you back any time in the future, happy to be of assistance. Have a wonderful day, Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed one night at the Metropolitan in Bangkok in an Executive suite. Firstly..as soon as you walk in it smells like a spa! Staff was efficient and friendly! Our room was actually too large for the 2 of us! HUGE bathroom...everything you could want and a comfy bed. At turn down they put slippers by your bed and water on your stand! Everything was thought of! I would think this would be a better location/area for business as opposed to tourists, shopping...but the BTS is close so everything is accessible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thehiprocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Thehiprocks, we really hope to welcome you back for a longer stay very soon, thanks a lot for your visit, a real pleasure to have you with us.
Thanks for your very kind and detailed comments, makes us very happy that you had a nice stay and have enjoyed our team and facilities.
As you've commented I personally think the hotel location is great, peaceful, quiet but very close to the BTS, sky train and MRT, subway and very central to any other are of interest in Bangkok which are easily reachable by those.
Please let me know if we can be of any assistance and looking forward to meet again soon. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic long weekend at Metropolitan by Como. The staff and service level excellent, 5 out of 5. Facilities 4/5 (the gym and spa great and the pool area is nice but a minus that it's next to parking lot) Breakkie 5/5 (plus for healthy choices and organic options). Restaurant Nham (ranked 1 at Asia's Best 50 restaurants) is in the hotel. Rooms (5/5)are very spacious and clean.

Area: Banyan Tree and Sukothai next to the hotel.
Transport: MRT (Lumpini) walking distance (7-10min)

Would definitely book this hotel again!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Foodiiiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Foodiiiie, we have loved having you with us and makes us very happy to know you had a great weekend.
Bangkok is indeed a great weekend city, in fact every day feels like a weekend in Bangkok if you have the time and spirit! And Metropolitan is a great based to explore it all and all to escape from it all and, as you've mentioned, enjoy our facilities and some of the best food in the city.
We've shared your comment with our team, on their behalf a big thank you for your visit and your very kind and detailed review.
Looking forward to welcome you back very soon, please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Have a wonderful day, warm regards. Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Outstanding staff and great passion to details. One of the top 3 hotels (from about 40) I stayed in Bangkok. Location is so-so if you relay on public transport, about 10 mins from Skytrain and 5 mins from Subway. Will be happy to choose the Metropolitan again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Flugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear flugg, was great to have you with us, on behalf of all of us a very big thank you for your visit and your very kind review.
The team will be happy to read you had a nice stay and enjoyed their company and service, they are a wonderful, caring group of people, really proud of them.
We would love to welcome you back, please let me know if we can be of any assistance. Have a wonderful day, warm regards. Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 887 in Bangkok
3,635 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 887 in Bangkok
4,375 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#40 of 887 in Bangkok
6,590 reviews
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $137 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing