We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Protests? What Protests?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #18 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed at this property a few days before the election in Thailand thinking that its location would afford safety and quiet from the political protests bandied about in the international press. Fortunately, any social unrest did not occur near the Metropolitan, and the staff were ever mindful of their guests concerns and kept us updated on the best itineraries to avoid delays around the city.

The hotel is chic and glitzy, but also very comfortable and quiet, as it sits back from busy Sathorn Road. The Metropolitan Room I enjoyed was very spacious; fresh fruit was offered daily as was bottled drinking water. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied, catering for guests from many parts of the world. There is also an extensive room service menu with many offerings.

Check-in and check-out went smoothly, and there were no surprises on the bill. Overall, a very good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamtalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear tamtalb, regards from all of us at Metropolitan by COMO, Bangkok. Absolutely right the city is indeed nicer and more people friendly than ever and most of the demonstrations have been held in a very festive mood.
Glad you had enjoyed your trip and your stay with us, on behalf of our team thanks a lot for your visit and very kind comments, really appreciated.
Looking forward to welcome you back, meanwhile receive our warmest regards. Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,996)
There are newer reviews for COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 1,996 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. We were in a very spacious, quiet room and it was a fairly short cab ride (25 mins) to the city centre for a day of touristy activities. The breakfast is outstanding. Really healthy, fresh options that I am going to try to replicate at home. We thought this hotel was great for couples - laid back, sophisticated, and quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Katie S, frenetic but incredibly attractive, interesting and fun, Bangkok is indeed a very special city.
Glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we have been a good base to explore and enjoy the city.
Please let me know if we can be of any assistance with your new breakfast resolutions, we would gladly share any recipe you may need, the team at Glow will be especially happy to read your review and compliments, thanks a lot.
We would love to welcome you back soon, please let me know if we can be of any assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very relaxing hotel in the middle of busy Bangkok. Nahm restaurant is amazing... Not sure if really top 50 in the world or not but definitely worth a try!

We had a massage which was excellent and on a par with Capella hotel in Singapore ( best spa ever on our travels).

Staff could be a little more knowledgable on local area/willing to share info vs travel guides/tour guides or taxis.

Strange checkout experience but at the end of the day the bill was correct.

We live in Asia so traveling is easy for us, however the hotel did not give us confidence the staff really knew what was going on or advice to provide to a traveller not used to Asia and esp during the mild unrest in Bangkok.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Mike s, greetings from your home in Bangkok and happy you have enjoyed this last experience at one of our COMO Hotels and resorts, on behalf of all of us thanks a lot.
I've already shared your very kind comments and feedback with our team, we are very sorry not to have been able to communicate or inform you better.
Feel sad about it, as the team is especially good at it, they are very helpful and proactive and we usually get very good feedback on their assistance and guidance, especially now with the political unrest in the city we are on top of the latest information at all time and sharing with all our guests in the best possible way so still they can do the most and enjoy this fascinating city.
On behalf of all of us please accept our sincere apology, we would love to welcome you back soon and show you our best hospitality, anything you may need on advance, please let me know. Warm regards, Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed here on a stop over. The staff were very helpful, helping me find an agent to get a visa for my next stop and even gave me some advice. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and the beds are extremely comfortable with an abundance of nice pillows. The vegetarian options on the menu were delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Assed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Assed B, regards from all of us at Metropolitan by COMO Bangkok, we have really enjoyed having you with us and really appreciate your very generous comments.
Our team will be really happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and their company of service.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon, meanwhile should you need anything from Bangkok, please let us know. Have a wonderful day, Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Small medium size hotel , young attractive staff , large bedrooms , simple attractive decor makes this 10 years old hotel a good stop
Restaurant very attractive if you like Thai food
Large swimming pool

Room Tip: 8 and 9 floor with pool view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnaud B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Arnaud B, Bangkok is indeed a great city to visit and revisit and the Metropolitan a great base to explore it all.
Really grateful for your visit and for your nice comments and review, it means a lot to us to have you with us and really appreciate your feedback, glad you did enjoy our Thai restaurant Nahm, a very unique and traditional Thai cuisine difficult to fine anywhere else.
Wishing you a very happy day and looking forward to welcome you back soon. Jorge Monje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel was an oasis in the very busy city of Bangkok. You get personal attention from a well-trained, helpful, and very pleasant staff. Excellent facility & excellent service! This hotel is walkable to Lupini Park, the SkyTrain, the BTS, authentic neighboods, restaurants, banks, etc. A nice part of the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTwoProfessors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear TheTwoProfessors, really happy to read your very kind comments, you have described the hotel really well and it means a lot to all of us that you had enjoyed your stay.
Thanks a lot and we are extremely grateful for your visit.
I'm sure that Bangkok keeps many more interesting surprises to be discovered or revisit, should your trips bring you back to Bangkok, please let us know, looking forward to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel is very nice. Free use of the spa (steam room, hot tub) which was much appreciated after three weeks of travel. The front dest personal was very helpful and timely with our requests about car services and train information.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjnicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear jjnicol, really happy to read you had a nice stay and enjoyed the service and company of our team, on behalf of all of them a big thank you.
Looking forward to have you back soon, let us know if we can be of any assistance on advance.
Have a wonderful and happy day, Jorge Monje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#31 of 881 in Bangkok
6,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 881 in Bangkok
8,404 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#21 of 881 in Bangkok
4,231 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 881 in Bangkok
3,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $126 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing