We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Position Questionable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #17 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Position Questionable”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hip slick hotel. Loved it all. Staff were excellent. Food sublime. Pool area huge. Room very large and clean. The only down side is it is situated in the business district which doesn't suit everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear MaryW, greetings from all of us at Metropolitan and thanks a lot for your visit and your very kind comments, we are really grateful.
I'm only sorry it seems we have not been of much assistance when it comes to the location of the hotel, in fact most of our guests find it extremely convenient as it is really central to all the main areas and attractions in Bangkok.
The river, temples, shopping and night life are easily reachable via BTS (sky train) and MRT (subway) both with stations within 10 minute comfortable and safe walk, plus plenty of local, dining, shopping and night life within walking distance as we are just across one street from Silom, Pat Pong, Suan Plu and the very nice Lumpini Park.
I will make sure to discuss with our team so we are a bit more proactive in this regard as the Metropolitan is indeed a great base to explore and discover this hectic and fun city. We are looking forward to welcome you back and hopefully share a few insider tips. Have a wonderful day, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,368
    467
    96
    20
    14
See reviews for
174
948
226
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I've stayed a few nights at the Met in January 2014 and I experienced a fantastic service. The staff is sincere and professional. Our room was spacious (Met room) and very clean. The pool area really invites to relax and to swim. In terms of food, you are definitely spoiled at the Met. As you get a great breakfast(was awarded as best Breakfast in Bangkok) and on top of that one of the best Thai restaurant worldwide "Nahm" is in the hotel and a must to visit anyways!

Room Tip: Metropolitan room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Larissa B, warm regards from your home in Bangkok!! We are incredibly grateful and it does mean a lot to us that you have felt at home at the Metropolitan, we do have a beautiful group of people that really strives to make all our guests feel welcome and comfortable and they will all be very encouraged to read.
Thanks a lot for your visit and very kind comments, food is indeed very important and dear to all of us at COMO hotels and at the Metropolitan we are especially privileged in that regard, glad you have enjoyed our breakfast at Glow and meal at Nahm.
We are looking forward to have you back soon, please let me know if we can be of any assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Metropolitan's charm is in its amenities. If you are considering staying here, you are likely already aware of the restaurant Nahm and its well-deserved world-class reputation. The rooms are sterile but spacious, the staff is very courteous and accommodating. Our first night, the air-conditioning malfunctioned, and we were promptly moved to another room. If you visit, be sure not to miss the Vertigo and Moon Bar at the Banyan Tree property which is basically next door.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gsa_and_av
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear gsa_and_av, greetings and a big thank you from all of us at Metropolitan. Really happy to read you had a nice stay and enjoyed your trip to Bangkok.
A fun and very interesting city and the Metropolitan is a great based to explore from or to run away from it all and enjoyed our very good facilities and fantastic food and wellness.
We hope to have you back soon, let us know if we could be of any help. Meanwhile receive our warmest regards, have a wonderful day. Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The metropolitan is a very cool and delicate hotel in the sathorn area of bangkok. The hotel is designed in a very minimalist way, something like an italian chic, it's very classy. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The restaurant offers extensive breakfast and the service is good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear travelerkit, thanks a lot for your very kind review, we have really enjoyed having you with us and we are really happy you had a nice stay.
Metropolitan is indeed a very nice and serene hotel with lots of charm and with a beautiful team of warm and friendly staff, glad you had enjoyed their company and service.
We would be delighted to welcome you back soon, happy to be of any assistance should you need to visit in the near future. Happy day and warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Metropolitan at the end of November as part of our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is maintained to very high standards, in a good location, the food in the Nahm restaurant was delicious but most of all the level of customer service was excellent. The hotel staff we were both welcoming and accommodating which made our stay even more enjoyable.
If you do stay at the Metropolitan I would strongly advise going for dinner or drinks at the Vertigo Bar at the top of the Banyan Tree next door for the fantastic views of Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Sarah B, we are really happy to read you had great memories of your honeymoon and your stay with us at the Metropolitan.
Was a real pleasure to have you both with us and we are really grateful for your visit and with your very generous review.
Our team will be very happy and encouraged to read your compliments, really glad you enjoyed their service and company, we are really blessed with a great beautiful team at Metropolitan anf they really make our guests/friends feel at home, very proud of them.
Please should you need anything from Bangkok or hopefully you may want to visit again ,let me know, happy to be of assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We booked a Metropolitan room to finish our honeymoon in Bangkok. We chose the hotel because we wanted to eat at Nahm (amazing!), but it's much more than just its famous restaurant. The room was HUGE. And it was incredibly quiet - I didn't hear a peep from any rooms around us or while walking the halls.
The service was impeccable. The man who checked us in (I believe his name was Supanut?) heard us say it was our honeymoon so he had champagne and chocolates sent to our room one night. We arranged muay thai tickets through the concierge, and then when the price was less than we paid they made sure we knew and gave us a refund. They also gave us late check-out without us asking when they found out we were leaving in the evening.
Room service breakfast was also great, and we had breakfast at Glow one morning which was good, too. Room service + food and drinks at all the properties are expensive-ish, but the quality is really good and it's Bangkok - if you want cheaper food and drink just walk a few blocks to Convent alley and chow down!
Also the bathrobes are SO COMFORTABLE.

Room Tip: The Metropolitan Room is great if you want more room - great if you're staying for more than a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Jane, it is definitely a very different experience to walk around Boston than around Bangkok, but definitely a very interesting and colorful one.
We hope you had great memories of your honeymoon, it was a real pleasure to have you with us and the team will be delighted to know you had a beautiful stay and enjoyed their company and service, on behalf of all of us a big thank you.
As you have mentioned the Metropolitan is a very good hotel, with large Metropolitan Rooms, amazing food from our room service to our breakfast at Glow and of course our very renowned Thai restaurant Nahm, really happy you seem to have liked all of them, and a beautiful team of warm and dedicated people.
Please anything you may need from Bangkok or us, let me know, looking forward to have you back. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent hotel service& assistance were also excellent especially in restaurant on our first evening young waiter was so helpful , I have a fish& egg allergy & he made a very good choice for me along with the assistance of the chef obviously x

Room Tip: Corner room was good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49patn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear 49patn, warm regards from us all at Metropolitan, it has been a real pleasure to have you with us and we are really happy you have enjoyed your stay and have very good memories of your trip to Australia and Thailand.
Thanks a lot for your visit and your very kind comments, really appreciated, our team will be very happy to read your compliments.
As you know Bangkok is a wonderful launching base to explore all the amazing countries in Southeast Asia, so hopefully we will be welcoming you back very soon, anything you may need on advance, let me know, happy to be of assistance. Have a very nice day, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#28 of 863 in Bangkok
6,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 863 in Bangkok
3,475 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 863 in Bangkok
4,078 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 863 in Bangkok
8,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing