We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can not fault this Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #18 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Can not fault this Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel totally exceeded my expectations. I was looking forward to staying here at the end of a long business trip in asia and was not disappointed.
The hotel is Beautiful, hidden away from the main streets, a little haven.
The rooms are amazing as is the pool and spa and the food is incredible.
We were made to feel so welcome and nothing at all was a problem.
I would recomend this hotel to anyone and can not wait to return there in the new year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adst73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Adst73, warm regards from your home in Bangkok, I can assure you have made my day and that our team will be equally happy to read your very nice comments.
We would love for all our guests to feel welcome and at home in the Metropolitan and it is very encouraging that you have felt that way.
We are very grateful for your visit and your generous review and are looking forward to have you back soon, on advance let us know if we can be of any help or assistance.
Meanwhile we wish you a nice end to this 2013 and lots of happiness in the new year. Have a nice day, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    450
    92
    20
    14
See reviews for
164
915
217
226
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed one night at the Metropolitan Hotel during a recent visit to Bangkok. This hotel really exceeded expectations, the rooms were very cosmopolitan, modern and spacious. The service of the hotel staff was excellent - fantastic pool area and they come around every 10 mins or so with cold towels and iced water, the Met bar is lovely for cocktails and the dinner in the Nahm restaurant was one of the best Thai meals I've ever eaten. The lunch in the Glow restaurant was also excellent - I cannot recommend this hotel enough

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Clare O, we would have love you to stay much longer and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Meanwhile I would like to send you our warmest regards and a big thank you, we are very grateful for your visit and very kind comments, our team will be very happy to read your compliments and feedback.
You are right and of course not only warm, genuine service, but quality food it is one of the mos important areas for all of us at COMO H&R and we are very lucky at the Metropolitan to have a wonderful Kitchen team and two of the most renowned restaurants in town, Nahm with a very unique and traditional Thai food and our great food at Glow with an emphasis on healthy food.
Should you need anything from Bangkok and of course when you may be planning a new visit, let us know, happy to be of assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Wonderful city hotel that gives you the opportunity to relax in the middle of Bangkok. Stylish ambience, nice pool, even big enough for laps, and great service. The Spa and gym are great as well. And the restaurant Nahm is just superb!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomwagener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear tornwagener, greetings from our quiet corner in the middle of bustling Bangkok. I would like to thank you for your very nice comments and your stay, really happy you have enjoyed your visit.
Indeed a few laps in the pool and relax while having a drink or the amazing food served, is a great plan to escape, if only for a while, from this very attractive and interesting city.
We love food at COMO hotels and as mentioned we are very proud and privileged at the Metropolitan, I honestly think is really good from our pool to room service to our Glow restaurant and of course our very unique Thai restauratn Nahm, glad you have enjoyed.
Looking forward to have you back, receive our warmest regards. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Like many people, we picked Metropolitan as part of the experience of going to Nahm, the famous restaurant on the premises. The room was large as was the bathroom. While no view to speak of, it was just what we needed as an oasis after the madness of the world outside. Staff were very helpful, got us a driver and guide for our trip to Hellfire Pass. Not overpriced, good value.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mary M, Very happy to read you had a nice experience at Nahm and during your stay, really grateful for your visit and hopefully we will welcome you back in the near future.
Our team will be very happy to read your comments and compliments, really glad they were of assistance.
As you have mentioned Metropolitan it is a great value hotel with a lot of attention to many important matters, warm attentive service, facilities, good food, wellness and providing a very good base to enjoy and explore Bangkok, close to it all but yet feeling so apart and peaceful.
Please anything you might need, let us know. Warm regards and have a very nice day. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stated here for 3 nights. Excellent location and good value for money when booked in advance. Service was excellent. Breakfast in the Glow restaurant was amazing although it would of been nice if it was explained how it would work. Overall excellent and will be staying here on any return trips to Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott_c_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Scott_c_uk, regards from your home in Bankgok and on behalf of all of us a big than you for your visit, really means a lot to us that you have enjoyed your stay and we are already looking forward to have you back soon.
Glad that you liked our Glow breakfast and really sorry for the miscommunication, as you know, now, breakfast at Glow is mainly a la carte with a very creative selection of traditional or more health oriented dishes, combined with a very curated small buffet offer, with fruits, juices, dairies, pastries and a home made selection of spreads, we really care about our food at Metropolitan and we are very proud to have been voted the Top 3 breakfast restaurant in Bangkok as per the guests in tripadvisor.
Again, please anything you may need on advance of your next visit, let me know, happy to be of assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

An uninspiring building which feels quite stark in places (eg the boxy black bedroom) but the service was fantastic; the spa was wonderful (especially good changing rooms with jacuzzi and steam room); decent pool; food follows the spa theme with a focus on health and well being. David Thompson's Namh restaurant served outstanding Thai dishes - well balanced with vibrant flavours. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank O C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear OC, regards from Bangkok and on behalf of all of us at Metropolitan a big thank you. We are very grateful for your visit and your very kind review.
Our team will be very pleased to read your comments, it makes me very happy to know you had enjoyed your stay and our team's assistance and all those things that make the Metropolitan a very special place, great food, wellness and very convenient facilities.
Really looking forward to welcome you back very soon, please let us know if we can be of any assistance on advance. Warm regards and a very happy day. Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

First time here and it was wonderful. Very generous room size with big bathroom. The breakfasts are a huge bonus. Hot food done to order "a la carte", so not steamy bay marries.
The staff are truly friendly and helpful, cold simply not be better.
The restaurant Nahm is the finest Thai restaurant we have ever eaten in. Royal Thai cuisine, and if you have not tried it, it is a must during your stay in Bangkok. David Thompson is one of the best Thai chefs in the world, and has written the bible of Thai Cooking.
Thank you all for a wonderful stay, we will be back.

Room Tip: Go for king bed, they are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Donald C, thanks a lot for your very kind and generous review, it really means a lot to us that you had a nice stay and definitely we are all looking forward to have you back.
We've shared your comments with our team, all of them and specially our Glow and Nahm team will be happy to read, food is very, very important to all of us at COMO H&R and at the Metropolitan we are very privileged to have a wonderful breakfast restaurant, voted recently Top 3 in the city as per Trip advisor and Nahm as mentioned one of the best Thai restaurants in the world, really glad you have enjoyed both.
Please let us know if we can be of any assistance, should you need to come back or any other thing you may need from Bangkok, meanwhile received our warmest regards and a very big thank you. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing