We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #18 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Metropolitan For three nights in October and everything was amazing. Was very impressed even though we checked in at 7am there was a room ready for us. Stayed in a metropolitan room which was modern and spacious. Buffet breakfast and restaurant were both exceptional and the staff were very friendly and helpful whether it came to making restaurant reservations or suggestions on things to do. Reading other comments, I was unaware there was a free shuttle bus. It would be great if this could be more widely advertised.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Sarah C, so glad we were able to accommodate your early arrival and very happy to know you had a nice stay with us and hopefully a great time and visit in Bangkok.
We have a beautiful team that are extremely helpful and flexible and always trying their best to do everything they can for our friends-guests, they will be happy to read your comments.
On their behalf a big thank you, we have really enjoyed having you with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back, let us know if we can be of any assistance on advance.
Have a very nice day, warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,331
    455
    93
    20
    14
See reviews for
168
927
219
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broadstone
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Booked this hotel through travel zoo and got a great deal. My boyfriend+I arrived at hotel after a 12 hour flight, a train journey, metro ride+short walk from station. Staff that greeted us were extremely polite, took our bags+got us a drink which was very much needed! We were 5 hours early but they allowed us to check in which I was very happy about as we were really tired. The room was big, very comfortable with a safe, hair dryer, flat screen tv etc. bathroom was very nice+modern with robes+slippers. They offer a service in the evening where they turned down the bed+put water by the side of the bed+angled the tv! Was not expecting that so was a nice touch. We went to the vertigo bar next door at the Banyan Tree would definitely recommend a visit there as the view of Bangkok is amazing. Next day we had breakfast which was the best I have had in Thailand. So much choice. Did not use the pool due to sight seeing (a trip to Lumpini park early evening is recommended) but it looked nice. We tried to book a reservation in Nahm but as it was a Saturday night they were fully booked we decided to chance it on the evening+they said they could fit us in but the table was outside. We went outside+the table overlooked the pool, it was lovely+I am very happy we were there+not inside. All in all amazing hotel. Could not say one bad thing about it. Will be returning!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Laz7, so happy to read your very nice comments, it has been a pleasure to have you with us.
On behalf of all our team, a bit thank you and we are all looking forward to have you back, let us know if we can be of any assistance.
You have described every thing really well and we are specially happy you have enjoyed our food both at Glow and Nahm, indeed very special restaurants and we put a lot of love and care into them.
Warm regards and looking forward to meet you again. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bussum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We visited this hotel again after a great stay in 2012. It was so nice to stay here again. It really feels like home. The rooms are great, the breakfast is heavenly, the facilities are very good.

Hope te visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bussum_Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Bussum_Netherlands, warm regards from your home in Bangkok, we were very happy to have you back and very grateful for your visit and comments.
We are very privileged to have many friends returning to the Metropolitan and to know that you all feel at home is the best compliment we may received.
Looking forward to have you back, please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Metropolitan Bangkok for three nights at the beginning of our Thailand trip and we honestly couldn't find one bad thing to say about it!
When we arrived before checkin time our room was not ready but we were made very welcome, and they stored our luggage for us while we took a dip in the pool and had some lunch at the poolside bar...just the thing after a 22hour flight!
The room was great, very spacious and the bathroom too. The views are not great but that's to be expected in Bangkok unless you're paying huge money. The area is very safe and close to the metro line and sky train, as well as taxis and tuk tuks readily available. We visited Chinatown, wat po, Khao San road and patpong all very easily from this base.
We got a room only rate so can't comment on the breakfast, however there is a great bakery / coffee shop in the mall next door in the banyan tree complex. The rooftop bar of next doors banyan tree is also worth a visit.
A great spot!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Backpacker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Backpacker100, so nice to read Metropolitan has been a good base from which to explore Bangkok and that you have had a nice stay.
We have enjoyed having you with us and I would like to thank you for your stay and very kind comments. Just sorry you didn't get to try our Glow breakfast, really special and recently voted Top 3 breakfast restaurant in the city here in tripadvisor.
Looking forward to welcome you back, meanwhile please receive our warmest regards. Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
174 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed at the Metropolitan Hotel in Bangkok for three nights in October 2013. The hotel is beautiful, clean and modern, with great sized rooms and comfortable beds. The breakfast which was included is amazing, a fantastic buffet full of healthy choices, plus an a la carte menu which was included in the breakfast options!

The pool is large and they always make sure you have cool water when you're sitting by the pool, and the spa facilities were fantastic, with the coolest jacuzzis in the change rooms.

I would stay here again anytime.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Es_bo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Es_bo123, regards from buzzing Bangkok and all of us at the Metropolitan, as mentioned a great place to escape to and at the same time a great base to explore this fun city.
We would be very happy to have you back, please let us know should you be planning a new trip, happy to be of assistance
Receive our warmest regards, have a nice day, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Chose this hotel as we have stayed many times in its London branch, superb rooms (stayed in adjoined Metropolitan rooms) very helpful polite staff, great tranquil location, doorman got taxi's very quickly, BTS only short walk away, Loved the restaurants Nahm rightly has top accolade, Glow offers something different, we loved it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank dimpkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear dimpkins, regards from your home in Bangkok, I hope you are all well back home and with good memories of your trip.
It has been a pleasure to have you with us, and happy to know you all have enjoyed your stay.
Thanks a lot for your visit and very kind comments.
We hope to have you back soon, please anything you may need from Bangkok or us let me know, happy to be of assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We spent two night in October at this great property. The decor is minimalist with every amenity available. From the friendly, efficient staff to the beautiful restaurant, Nahm, the stay was perfect. They even arranged for us to have a full breakfast delivered to our room before leaving for a super early flight. Two dinners at Nahm restaurant with a great and varied menu and wine list were delicious. All in all, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HP-MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear HP-MM, have been areal pleasure to have you with us and are very grateful for your visit and very nice comments, on behalf of all our team a big thank you.
Really happy you have enjoyed your meals at Nahm, we will share with the team. There is a big effort behind the scenes at the restaurant with 30 cooks working with very traditional and many of them very old recipes and preparing everything from scratch and the best of produce, really an authentic and very traditional Thai food, very hard to find elsewhere.
We would be happy to welcome you back, please let us know if we can be of assistance. Have a very nice day, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,019 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,362 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing