We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #18 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and was really impressed by this hotel. I booked through Mr and Mrs Smith and our package included complimentary breakfast, a free lunch and cocktails at the met bar. On arrival we were upgraded to a bigger room and it was gorgeous. The hotel is beautifully designed with a fantastic spa, pool and gym. The food was delicious and I would definitely recommend reserving a table at their restaurant Nahm. The hotel was extremely quiet which suited us perfectly as we had the pool and spa to ourselves most days. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat2555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Kat2555, regards from your home in Bangkok and nice to read you both had a nice stay.
Really happy you enjoyed our Metropolitan room, probably the largest, at 54 sqm, in the city at its category and rate, together with the great food, which is so important to us at the Metropolitan and to all our COMO H&R, very nice facilities and a great peaceful atmosphere, makes indeed for a very nice stay in this vibrant and bustling city.
We are really grateful for your visit and we would love to have you back sometime in the future, meanwhile, please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,334
    456
    93
    20
    14
See reviews for
168
930
219
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Had lovely stay here for a 1 night stopover. The location was good, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived at 10am straight from our flight and were allowed in our room right then, which was great!
The breakfast was lovely with a buffet selection of cold food and all the hot food is cooked to order. The restaurant was however extremely cold and you will need to bring a cardigan with you (unless if you like antarctic temperatures!!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaydreamer932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear holidaydreamer932, greetings and thanks a lot from all of us at Metropolitan, happy to know you had a nice stay and have enjoyed our team's service.
We hope to have you back soon for a longer stay, anything you may need, just let us know.
Thanks for the feedback in regards to our Glow, breakfast restaurant, please accept our apology and I have already shared your comment with our team, hopefully we will be able to monitor and adjust better.
Warm regards and looking forward to welcome you back, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night in a metropolitan room. We got a good deal with travelzoo, I would say the rack rate is expensive considering amount of 5 star hotels in Bangkok. It was a good 10 min walk from the skytrain, but not a problem to get a taxi or tuktuk there. Room and bathroom were large and very clean, and beds comfortable. Staff were all friendly and unobtrusive. Pool staff were helpful and provided iced water. Pool is quite large for a city hotel. Toiletries smelled divine!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munchimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear munchimo, thanks a lot for your visit and very kind review, happy to know you have enjoyed your stay.
We will be delighted to welcome you back for a longer stay next time, please let us know if we can be of any assistance in that regard or any other thing you may need.
Warm regards and looking forward to meet again, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Check-in was a breeze, probably the easiest, most efficient I've encountred. The interior is minimalist and fairly typical for this standard of hotel - what stood out was the cool shadow clock in the reception area. Room was spacious and had a nice view of the pool.

Breakfast and use of the gym was included - as it should be. A combination of buffet and à la carte breakfast was perfect, finally a chance to skip awful white toast, I ate the raw coconut porridge both mornings - AMAZING. Healthy and even raw food on the menu is a nice touch, and not something I see too often.

Beautiful rooms and good food are great, but what really made our stay magnificent was the extremely attentative staff, especially the concierge service. Will return next time I'm in Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaBae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear AndreaBae, we would be delighted to welcome you back in your next visit to Bangkok, we have really enjoyed having you with us and would like to thank you for your very kind review.
The team will be happy to read your comments and I'm sure it will encourage all of us to do better.
It means a lot to us that you have enjoyed our Glow breakfast, the team puts lots of care and effort on it every day and as mentioned the a la carte and small buffet combination presents a very good balance for a health or more traditional breakfast choice.
Happy to share our Raw coconut porridge recipe if you would like so.
Please anything you may need let us know and meanwhile receive our gratitude and warmest regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stay this hotel for the business shooting trip.It is new,stylish,trendy and quite spacious.
The overall stay is very relaxing.

Pros:
1.Super staff
The Staff is polite and friendly. They are full of smile even the cleaner provides the room service.It is surprised good feeling in a city hotel,especially back from the extremely tired work.
They would try all their best to answer your questions.Good!
2. Good food

The buffet is good. Their bar for hang out is very awesome and super relaxing at night. After the day of work,all of us have a great time there.

Cons:
1. Ugly swimming pool
It is the street and road which drive me don't want to swim there.It feels dirty for me.

2. Bad location
After work,i used to find more than 5 taxi to send me to the hotel and ALL the drivers rejected, they would only drive you to the near metro station and you need to walk around 15minutes back to the hotel.

**Special**
One night,there's a HUGE mosquito visited me!And i asked for the ANY mosquito repellent,but the hotel provide NOTHING!The only bad thing is i had a really terrible night.I didn't sleep for whole whole night. My face,my legs,my hands are ALL red. :(

Overall, the hotel is very trendy.I feel very good to stay here because of the environment and the friendly staff.It is recommended if you not plan to shopping surround there.

Room Tip: We suggest the hotel to buy some mosquito repellent for the guests or the guests need to prepare the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misskani p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Misskani p, greetings from Metropolitan Bangkok and on behalf of all of us thanks a lot for your visit and very kind comment.
We are glad to know you have enjoyed the hotel and your stay, the team will be really happy to know you have felt their service efficient and friendly.
I would like as well, to apologize for the mosquito incident, I'm very sorry for the inconvenience and really sorry that there might have been some miscommunication, our housekeeping team would have been happy to assist in that regard.
We are very honor at Metropolitan with a very large base of friends, regular guests that choose to stay at the hotel once and again, some of the reasons being the very nice pool, one of the best in Bangkok hotels especially for lap swimming and the good location, so again I'm very sorry that we may have not been able to advise properly, Silom a very commercial area, including Patpong night market are just one street away and both Sky Train and MRT within a 10 minutes walk.
Hopefully you may choose to visit us again and we will make sure to share the many areas of interest around the hotel and all major areas in the city. All this while been very quiet and peaceful. Looking forward to have you back, Jorge Monje.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Rooms are very big and the bathrooms are god-sent - large, spacious and great toiletries - Invigorate! Only complain is the bed which is too hard and pillows too soft. Location is quite a walk to the nearest BTS station (probably due to the heat at this time of the year) but nothing like a cab ride can get you practically anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Willy B, greetings from Bangkok and all of us at Metropolitan, really happy to read you had an "invigorating" stay and would like to thank you for your visit.
Bangkok definitely is hot and humid, but closest BTS and MRT station are just 10 minutes walk and the hotel offers an hourly shuttle transfer to Sala Daeng BTS station. plus the many taxis and Tuk-Tuk around allow for a very peaceful stay but still close to all main interest areas.
We would be really happy to welcome you back, please let us know if we can be of any assistance and hopefully you had very good memories of this trip. Warm regards, Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have never left a review on Tripadvior before and this is a firts for us. We stayed in The Metropolitan in mid June for 3 night as part of our honeymoon. The location of hotel is great 5/10mn from BTS & MRT. No need for taxi. Very central location and very close to Lumphini Park (10mn walk). Staff is brilliant and would like to take the opportunity to thanks them. Upon our arrival the general manager greeted us which I tought was a nice touch. We arrived in the hotel at 10am after a very long flight from Ireland. Check in was meant to be 1pm but it was no problem for us to check in early which we really appreciated. Breakfast was the best I have experienced before. I recommend the hotel and will defo be back next year for a 3 night stay again!! can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JorgeMonje, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Virginie L, regards from your home in Bangkok, we feel really honor that you have chosen us to write your first tripadvisor review.
It was really nice to meet you both and have you staying with us, it means a lot to all of us that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we have contributed to many nice memories of your honeymoon.
We will share with our team and on behalf of them all I would like to thank you for your visit and your very kind review.
Please, let us know should you finally come back next year, happy to be of assistance. Warm regards and looking forward to have you back. Jorge Monje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,025 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#16 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing