We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good choice for business or getaway. Never disappoints.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Ranked #18 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a good choice for business or getaway. Never disappoints.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

I've stayed here 3 times since it opened. And the 7 year gap has done nothing to age the hotel - consistent good service with great hotel upkeep and professional hospitality management. Minimalist rustic contemporary clean lines interior design runs through entire hotel, right down to the stationary details. Stayed in room 723 corner metropolitan king room with view of pool & partial city. Food was excellent at the poolside and good at the reknowned Thai restaurant Naahm. Did a hydradermie facial at the Como shambala spa using Guinot products to deep cleanse and micro currents to erase impurities & lines, felt strange and ticklish at first with the currents tools but the result was a one of the best facial treatments can give you - perfect for rebalancing your state of mind, getting rid of fatigue & partiedout skin. Location is 15 mins by cab at max. THB65 meter fare without jam to city centre where recognized fashion brands are lcated in gaysorn, central world, hyatt era wan ( club 21 boutiques found around here) etc. Generous 26m x approx. 10m Swimming pool perfect for lap swimmers (March morning - 3pm for good suntanning, breezy cool covered lazing by pool after4pm as building blocks west sun) fitness centre (shortage on the heavy weights for serious lifters) & male/ female hydropool in spa were all in perfect condition. Internet was chargeable at THB160 per hour or THB460 per day since I had a room only package, but don't use the Internet if you're on a getaway! There's free Internet and a Mac terminal in lobby if you must.

Room Tip: Generally the rooms are All reliable. Be sure to request for pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,331
    455
    93
    20
    14
See reviews for
168
927
219
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel!

Price: We paid £100 (approx $150) per night for a Metropolitan (larger) room. Through Agoda.

Room: Absolutely enormous, great bathroom, free fruit every day.

Staff: faultlessly polite and extremely helpful with advice for sights and restaurants.

Pool: the photos make the pool look smaller than it is. It's enormous - approx 20m and there is a small waterfall across one side which drowns out the urban noise.

Breakfast: delicious with many options.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone. Really great value for a fantastic 5* experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CasperHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

The service was very good at all of the outlets.
The room was very spacious with an amazingly comfortable bed.
The bathroom was enormous and appointed with their spa toiletries, which were great!
I've been told that this hotel used to be "The" hotel to stay at in Bangkok. It is aging well
but you can tell that it is not as popular as it once was, especially the Met bar... don't bother
visiting it. Try the Sukhothai Hotel Bar instead... great crowd.
Breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: They have special "Corner" rooms that are a little bigger that their smallest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ifuhadwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

We had a large and airy 4th floor room , with a view towards the pool and bangkok skyline.
Very comfortable, large beds and all the usual amenties.
Helpful staff, good breakfast selection.
We did visit the Met bar but we were the only people in there , so after a couple of cocktails we left and went next door to Vertigo on the top of the Banyan Tree Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chunkplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gen M, General Manager at COMO Metropolitan Bangkok, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Chunkplus1,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor about your stay at the Metropolitan by COMO.

When your plans include a return trip to Bangkok, I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Michael Rawson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

Was in Bangkok for meetings and stayed at the Metropolitan. I needed to be in this part of the city, but probably not the most interesting for all tourists. Having said that, taxis, are dirt cheap, and the sky train not far away.

From check-in through check-out, it was a great stay. Staff are friendly and helpful, without being too much, as sometimes experienced in that part of the world.

My room on the 9th floor was very quiet, and had a decent city view, but keep in mind this location is predominantly business and residential. Room size was terrific and the bathroom very spacious. Comfy firm bed, with quality linens.

The gym looked great, but I was too busy (lazy?) to use it, opting for the swimming pool when I did have some spare moments. Swimming pool was perfect. Never busy, and requested drinks delivered swiftly at an absolutely affordable rate.

Thai food is amazing, but sometimes a simple bite to eat in the 'Met' was called for. Again, good food-service-value. I didn't even get to try the other fancier in house food establishments.

Next time I am in Bangkok I will be staying here again, no point of trying elsewhere. Great experience.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldofcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. The design is very slick and contemporary, with lovely fairy lit trees lining the entrance. We were upgraded as we were on honeymoon and were really looked after. The room itself was very spacious, especially the bathroom! We were treated to fruit, flowers and prosecco which was lovely! The breakfasts were excellent - beautifully laid out and a delicious buffet as well as a great choice of hot breakfasts. There were both healthy and 'unhealthy' options to choose from - the french toast won for me though! All the staff were very helpful and polite. We had the tasting menu at Nahm one evening and it was superb - so much food we couldn't finish it but it was a great way to try unusual dishes and it was all of a very high standard. The wine is expensive but we knew that beforehand. The hotel is very close to the skytrain which is very cheap and easy to use. The hotel easily arranged taxis for other areas we wished to visit. We had a cocktail in the Met bar which was delicious (although it was very quiet so there wasn't really any atmosphere). We didn't visit the spa as we found so many places in Bangkok which were authentic and obviously a lot cheaper! However it did look lovely and I would have visited if we had stayed longer. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lorienstanfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is the second stay for my husband and I and we'll return.
We got the Metropolitan deal of 3 nights for the price of 2 which we booked directly as Mr and Mrs Smith were not able to offer the same price. The room (Metropolitan) was very spacious and clean. Only downside this time was that we were allocated a room that had an internal adjourning door which meant we could hear everything going on in the room next door.
Great service from the guys by the pool (sunbathe in the morning as the sun goes behind the neighbouring buildings in the afternoon).
We just loved the restaurant in the lobby, Nahm (David Thompson's) - amazing food, great service from the Australian manager and was just lovely sitting out on the balcony overlooking the pool. Pricey for Thailand, but was definitely the best food we had in the 3 weeks we were there.
I had a massage in the beautiful spa area and would recommend spending some time using the facilities.
The breakfast at Glow (1st floor) is good with lovely selections of cold and hot food. Only gripe was the service here was a little unfriendly.
All in all, a great value hotel that is in a good location and nicely designed.

Room Tip: The Metropolitan room is a great size and if you can get the 3 nights for the price of 2, is fantast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lottie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,016 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,361 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COMO Metropolitan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COMO Metropolitan Bangkok

Property: COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Address: 27 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok is a 169-room 5 star hotel defined by subtle, contemporary design and intuitive, polished service. The Met Bar, a stylish lounge-like bar, serves a comprehensive selection of martini cocktails. Nahm restaurant serves Thai cuisine from award-winning Australian chef David Thompson whilst 'glow' focuses on an nutritious COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Relaxation is available at COMO Shambhala Urban Escape, comprising Asian-inspired treatments, a gym, Yoga studio and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your COMO Metropolitan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Metropolitan Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Metropolitan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing