We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,476)
Filter reviews
2,476 results
Traveler rating
1,495
742
156
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,495
742
156
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flow bar khun bee oasis pool coffee club convenience store bedroom apartment fitness center washing machine pool side free shuttle nice pool breakfast buffet home away from home shuttle service thai food shopping mall bts station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,476 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very well managed, comfortable hotel - one of my favourites - with up to date amenities, a great outdoor pool, big spacious rooms, a good breakfast and most importantly, very welcoming, helpful and friendly staff (the front reception staff require a special mention this time namely PP, FK and Pream).

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArikahP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke Bonga, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your nice review, Arikah. The team and I are happy you feel comfortable and at home here. The members of the reception team you mentioned are especially thankful for the special mention and they look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Yours, Doeke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been coming to this hotel for a long time. The quality of the rooms, staff, beds, food and kids facilities are fantastic. As the owner of a school and a mother of many children, I can highly recommend the Chatrium as a place to stay, relax and enjoy Bangkok. Close enough to everything you need, yet private enough not to be disturbed by the city around you.

We stay here at least 3 to 4 times a year as we live in the South of Thailand and travel to Bangkok for work and holidays.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Kasper G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke Bonga, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kasper, thank you so much for coming back time after time. Your words of praise are really appreciated, especially as you have become a bit of an expert on our property over time :) The team and I are sincerely grateful for your warm recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back here many more times to come. Yours, Doeke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a week Family of 5 ...the hotel is great, clean and spacious! The hotel is not located in city center but very near by with many restaurants in the area including a 7/11 Market. Pool is huge. We loved the room. Breakfast was amazing with large food selection. Special thanks to The F&B Manager Lek, and her team, for her attention and great service provided.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 626thierryq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke Bonga, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Thierryq, on behalf of Lek and the entire team, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your positive review. We're glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to welcome you back, should your travels take you back to Bangkok. Yours, Doeke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2020 via mobile

I’ve been staying here for over a week now. Really lovely hotel, very clean, lovely pool and amazing gym. Great variety of breakfast too. However I have to comment on the restaurant Abricias. Being a chef, I’m a serious foodie, even when it means dining alone. The menu looked super attractive with some amazing ingredients that grabbed my eye. I ate here on two occasions. Firstly and foremost, it’s always empty, maybe that’s to do with the price, but for me if it’s good food, you pay the price.
First time I went I had the tuna tartar, which was good balance of flavors, no wow factor, but really good. I also ordered the Fois Gras cos it’s the key to my heart (attack), the fois was delicious but it just didn’t work with the goats cheese, personally for me.
I just ate there for the second time, again I was the only diner, but the CRISPY pork belly was screaming to me, as was the Wagyu steak. Crispy pork belly ... I’ve never tasted something so uncrispy in my life, melt in your mouth and beautiful cooked, but not the selling point, soggy skin and boring. As for the Wagyu absolutely delicious, but that’s Wagyu and that’s why I choose that cut of meat cos it speaks for itself .. it was beautiful cooked .. perfect .. but for a dish that cost 1250 baht, elevate the meat with some interesting sides, boring boiled vegetables... totally overrated experience and I won’t dine there again, lack of ambience and totally overpriced for the standard of cooking ... not the ingredients.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 318gemzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke Bonga, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2020

Dear Gemzl, thank you for choosing to stay with us and while we're happy to see that you enjoy the hotel, pool, gym and breakfast, we regret to read your mixed review about Albricias. You being a chef carries weight on your ability to recognize good ingredients and I'm glad you found the menu interesting. Price is indeed influenced by the top quality ingredients we use and we'll try continue perfecting our technique, because the crispy pork should have have a crispy skin (besides melting in your mouth). We appreciate your feedback and should you consider giving us another chance, please ask for our Chef Joan, as he's always happy to exchange ideas with a fellow chef :) Enjoy the rest of your stay with us. Yours, Doeke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2020 via mobile

The staff was really friendly and helpful. Very good spot to escape from the crowded Bangkok city. The pool/relax zone was exceptional! They also upgraded our room for free for two nights. Would definitely be back!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank federicomU2499GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke Bonga, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2020

Dear Federicom, thank you for choosing to stay with us and the team and I are happy to read you enjoyed your experience with us. We're grateful for the kind words for the team's hospitality and poolside. Glad you enjoyed the upgrade we were able to give you on this particular occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to this area. Yours, Doeke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews