We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,447)
Filter reviews
2,447 results
Traveler rating
1,471
737
156
50
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,471
737
156
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flow bar khun bee oasis pool coffee club convenience store bedroom apartment fitness center pool side washing machine free shuttle nice pool breakfast buffet home away from home shuttle service shopping mall bts station taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,447 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Didn’t stay at the hotel just wanted to celebrate mums birthday somewhere nice. Our hotel pool and numerous others were fully closed for the day in preparation for the NYE parties.
Chatrium however responded to my Facebook message within minutes and gave all info I needed for a fantastic day. Upon arrival they already knew who we were which made us feel very special. Lovely bar staff and amazing cocktails. Pina colada and the Green apple and peach smoothie is to die for!! Yummy.
Eventho part of the pool was closed for their NYE preparations aswell, most of it was still available and absolutely enjoyable.
I believe we spoke to Lek (food and bev manager) who was wonderful.
Definitely return whenever visiting Bangkok again!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank szandrad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Szandrad,

Thank you for reaching out to us via Facebook messenger to give us the opportunity to get you a spot by the pool to celebrate your mum's birthday :) It was a pleasure meeting you in person and we're glad you and your family enjoyed the drinks & had a great day. We look forward to your return and wish you well.

Yours,

Doeke Bonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment its a 3 bedroom but has only 2 toilets and that to outside, not connected to the rooms. Its a very good apartments, very well maintained property, beautiful ambience inside. We were not given any welcome drink or even a welcome smile on check in and on check out the door men and bell men tried to convince us to take a car for our drop off from them, not even from the hotel but from his friend, which i refused and took a metered taxi instead, so no one came to help me to load my 4 bags and i had to load them myself, hence my review for 3 stars.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1000RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. T,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. While I'm happy that you enjoyed the suite, I regret that your 4:30 am welcome didn't meet our usual standards. As for your departure experience, this is currently being looked into by our team as your description certainly isn't how we tend to treat our guests. We value our guests and all guests should be proactively treated with kindness and respect, so thank you for sharing and I regret the inconvenience you experienced. Retraining will take place where necessary and hope that you'll consider staying again on a future visit.

Yours,

Doeke Bonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean suite's, fantastic pools. Best daytime entertainment was nice relaxed calm environment at Pool area. Great if your into fitness with yoga class and what looked like a nice gym. The free bus to various shopping center and skytrain station a nice bonus and the staff all happy to help. A pleasant stay and always fantastic for our family. We could not count how many time we've been here and will come back again for sure in 2020.

Room tip: Room 4107, pool view
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kidakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Khun Kidakan,

Many thanks for choosing to return on so many occasions and for sharing your feedback as someone who can compare with previous stays. I'm very happy to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in 2020.

Yours,

Doeke Bonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very well residence to stay as a family.Especially families with small children.The hotel has a children's pool.There are also recreation activities for children such as drawing, plater painting,domino,four in a row,snake ladder and others.Children have fun laughing with activities by k.Joe,k.Pok,k.B to take care of.Thank you everyone here for making us happy.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marttt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marttt,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review and we're glad to see you enjoyed the family-friendliness of the fitness team. Your happiness is our biggest reward. Till next time.

Yours,

Doeke Bonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty good. Lots of seafood. Salmon and Oster were really good. Love the panacotta and coffee cakes. The ice cream was good too but you have to ask the waitress separately. They were really friendly. Overall 9.9 out of 10

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nutyathunw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doeke_Bonga, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Khun Nutyathunw,

Thank you for joining our buffet night (the last one as we're changing to a new dinner menu) and for your wonderful review. We appreciate it and hope to welcome you again on another occasion.

Yours,

Doeke Bonga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews