We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good retreat from the centre of Bangkok. family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Ranked #100 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We travelled as a family of 4 and spent 3 nights here. Great value for money. The rooms are really spacious with a lovely living area, kitchen area and 2 separate large bedrooms. We wanted to be slightly out of the centre of Bangkok yet 100 -200 baht taxi journey takes you almost anywhere.
The staff were friendly and breakfast was lovely. We didn't use the pool as we were on a mad tour of Bangkok but it did look lovely.
If you do not want to be in the middle of the hussel & bussel of Bangkok and are confident to get anywhere with public transport then this is a great place to stay.
Taxis were easy to flag down and the doormen helped with this.
A tip , take the little cards that are in you room to present to the taxi drivers so they can find the hotel easily. We ended up at the Chatrium Emporium on one occasion as we forgot to take the card out with us.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear ‘Amanda B’,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this great review and post it here on tripadvisor.com

I truly appreciate your wonderful compliments about our team members and I will be happy to share your praise with them. I was also glad to hear of your satisfaction with our spacious 2-bedroom apartments that are the perfect choice for small families looking for extra space when travelling or when in Bangkok for longer period of time.

Sorry to hear about the mistaken Emporium Suites destination, it does indeed help to carry the taxi card around.

Thank you again for your review and also for recommending us – we hope to welcome you back to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 1,560 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

My first experience at the chatrium was shocking we arrived at 5 pm went to check in with our booking numbers then was told could not find told to wait we booked 3 months prior told to wait so they could clean a room this was 5.30 when we got to our room it was the wrong one called reception tried to talk to front desk but they acted dumb asked for manager he more or less said that's all your getting put up with it that's day 1 day 2 after eating dinner here that not my god I was so sick the next day this lasted till the following day .....day 3 felt better went to sit with my daughter while she had breakfast on our way back the lift failed scared us to death we were stuck in the dark with a bad lift .... Got out of that thank god got back to our room 10 minutes later no power waited for an hour no word so rang reception they said was of till 4 well thanks for the communication so all in all had to wait over an hour for a room that was booked 3 months earlier lifts are in bad shape staff are not that nice especially reception when you do get a room it's the wrong one had to sleep with my 16 old daughter in a double bed not happy. Would not recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leelee41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear ‘Leelee41’,

Thank you for writing and posting your review here on tripadvisor.com. I value your feedback and am certainly concerned about the incidents and events that you experienced at our property.

First and foremost I do apologize to you and your daughter for any frustration and inconvenience caused by any of the incidents described and will personally look into each point with the respective departments so that we can avoid similar comments into the future.

I have sent you a private message via tripadvisor.com and would appreciate if you could reply – this would allow us to identify your booking and look into the individual incidents described to ensure that similar occurrences won’t be experienced by our guests again.

Once more, I do apologize to you for the sub-standard service level received and hope you will give us another chance to show you that these were isolated events and certainly not our standard.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

For family of four I thought this will be a good option. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and the place was spacious and enough for us. The hotel is not located very close to shops but there are few restaurants in a walking distance which we could grab some food. The apartment was clean and comfy with a small kitchen. The bedroom were spacious and bathrooms well equipped. The sitting area faced the pool which is so nice to look at. Over all I was please with the choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falsaqri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear ‘Falsaqri’,

Greetings from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok! Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay with us posted here on tripadvisor.com.

Glad you and your family enjoyed our spacious 140-square meter 2-bedroom residences and that you explored our neighbourhood’s restaurants and food shops. Hope you had a chance to visit Central Rama 3, the shopping center with lots of restaurants, shops and department store – it is only a short 5-min walk away from our door steps.

Hope you and your family will have the time to visit us again in the near future.

Thank you again for your review and for staying with us.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A big giant hotel, probably no different than the rest but a great value. The gym and pool area looked really nice although I didnt really check it out. Would definitely recommend for the value but this isnt one of those hotels thats going to blow you away like some other ones that Bangkok has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rohansays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear ‘Rohansays’,

Just a short note to say thank you for having stayed with us and for sharing your feedback here on tripadvisor.com

I was pleased to read that you felt we were great value and that you liked the fitness center and our swimming pool area. Our 4th floor facility deck is indeed much appreciated by many of our guests.

Thank you again for having chose to stay with us – we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were in this hotel many many times. I even any more don't know, how many times we were there.
Our last visit to this hotel took place in July, 2013. At first, we thought to change hotel to diversify our visit of Bangkok. But then decided that Chatrium for us like a home and decided to go again to Chatrium. And again we didn't regret. The hotel changed a little, became better! At once, I can tell that numbers remained same – repair there wasn't. But rooms very good! There it is always cozy, spacious and everything is for comfort. It would be very desirable that there were the washing machine, but it is possible and without it manage. We very much love your beds! They such soft, warm and convenient that we fall asleep in them as babies!
We were admired by new restaurant! It became very beautiful! ! ! Very much! ! !
Tremendous kitchen! ! ! Extracts over kitchen admire with the capacity and beautiful style! During menu breakfasts very big and various! It is very tasty prepare the cook. Thanks to them big! BUT! ! ! Big request – please, return the menu for children. Very much there is no children's menu. It was very good and very much it was pleasant to our daughter. When we arrived to hotel in the evening and wanted to have supper there, the children's and European menu didn't appear. It would be very desirable that you returned it. At restaurant of hotel there was very tasty Japanese food, tremendous desserts (for example three types of apple pie) and very tasty children's fish sticks. Our child only at your restaurant ate fish. Please, by December return previous menu We will be very grateful to you 
And general impression about hotel the best! Hotel excellent! Personnel exclusively friendly! It is a lot of new employees and they are very benevolent! It was very pleasant when old employees were glad us to see again in hotel and expressed the pleasure and goodwill! Thanks to them huge!
We yet time will return to this hotel and we will be glad to meet our friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear ‘ElenaKru’,

Greetings from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok! Thank you so much for reviewing us again here on tripadvisor.com and for your continuous loyalty you have shown to our property.

It was such a great pleasure to read of your satisfaction with your stay and that you enjoyed our new restaurant. Glad also that our team members recognized you and our new team members were friendly too.

I will certainly look into the children’s menu and compare it with the previous one that your daughter enjoyed so much.

We definitely look very much forward welcoming you back in December and wish you and your family all the best in the meantime.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It is nice and safe even for little children staff is very helpful and friendly I would love to go back and stay there. Only problem is that they don't have tour guides or operator but still the hotel staff was kind and helpful enjoyed the meals too

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afzal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear ‘Afzal2013’,

Thank you so much for posting your review of your stay with us here on tripadvisor.com.

Glad to read that you perceived our residence as being safe for children and that you found our staff to be helpful.

While we may not directly have a tour counter stationed in the lobby, we do have a number of city tours available through our reception desk. This may not have been communicated to you upon check in – I will certainly look into this to ensure we inform all our guests upon check in what options we have available.

Once again, thank you for having chosen to stay with Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok!

We hope to welcome you back on another occasion.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We regularly choose to stay at this hotel. Excellent spa, restaurant and gym facilities. Food at the newly opened restaurant was superb. They even have their very own herb garden! A definite plus : )

Amazing staffs in this hotel. They are the gems of the hotel and one of the reasons why we are always back. Looking forward to our next stay already : )

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YWF_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear ‘YWF_Singapore’,

Greetings from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok! Just a short note to say thank you for having taken the time to review us here on tripadavisor.com

It was great to hear that you have enjoyed another stay with us, especially since this is coming from one of our regular guests.

We also appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our newly opened restaurant. Most importantly, however, I was very delighted to read that you consider our team members to be the ‘gems of the hotel’ – it certainly will give me great pleasure to convey this message to our associates.

Thank you again from the Chatrium team – we look forward having you back again soon.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#88 of 894 in Bangkok
2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok

Address: 291, Soi Naradhiwas Rajanagarindra 24, New Sathorn Road | Chong Nonsi, Yan Nawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#125 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $69 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary City OasisChatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok offers a sanctuary away from the bustle of Bangkok whilst still minutes from the central business district and trendy shopping neighbourhoods. For short or long stays, our comfort crafted studios and suites provide all the amenities of a hotel. You’ll find everything you need from three restaurants and bars, a minimart, self-serve launderette and a resort-style lagoon swimming pool. Green Leaf Spa offers sensorial escapes, whilst a driving range and snooker table allow relaxing recreation. Hold meetings in our naturally sunlit The Seasons Meetings & Events space, or let us organise an event by the pool with exciting entertainment! Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable, wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing