We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sathorn Place(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveler rating
804
596
128
35
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
596
128
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen leafconvenience storebedroom apartmentpool barmini martpool sidefree shuttlewashing machinebreakfast buffetfitness centergreat poolliving areasmall kitchenshuttle servicehome away from homeshopping mallbts station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,004 - 1,009 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

In Bangkok for business and I must say the most peaceful times of the hectic trip was back at the hotel. Decent breakfast spread, great room and size, best gym I have seen in Bangkok equipped with the best variety of equipments. Hotel is big, more than 500 rooms, but you never feel that it is that big, as it is spread over 5 towers and mostly guests of a middle class level and up. Location is easy accessible by expressways, no jams, near shops and restaurants, very convenient. Will definitely stay here again if back in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DY1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear ‘DY1975’,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this great review here on tripadvisor.com.

Reading your review was a pleasure as it seemed that we managed to provide you with an oasis in the middle of a hectic city such as Bangkok, exactly what one needs after a demanding business day.

Your kind words will certainly be shared with our team members in all departments.

Thank you again for your review and for staying with us.

Hope to welcome you back, and if not for business perhaps for a leisure trip to Thailand?

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed at this property for 8 days during scheduled visits to Bumrungrad Hospital (20 minutes by cab) and found it generally to be a professionally-managed and agreeable property. I would not hesitate to stay here for 2-3 months, and recommend its self-contained atmosphere in a quiet residential area that is still quite central. One of the main assets is a very large pool and gym area, with mini-market, bar, laundromat and playground that is common to the 7 towers. Family friendly! The spa, while slightly pricey, has numerous promotions and is definitely a plus. The individual units are spacious, modern and well-equipped. I found the breakfast buffet to be really generous, and well worth any additional charge in room rate. Some of the evening buffets (especially the Japanese) were likewise delicious. The a la carte food was a little less satisfying the the portion sizes small on at least two occasions (appetizer size for main course selections). The room on arrival, was clean, but not brilliantly so, nor did the safe work. I asked for remedies, and they were promptly put into place. Thumbs up to all the reception, guard, porter, and restaurant staff. Good team.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenlang_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear ‘Brenlang_11’,

Thank you so much for your great review of us posted here on tripadvisor.com.

I was pleased to read of your satisfaction in the various aspects of your stay and was also glad to read that you would consider us for a long-term accommodation option.

Thank you also for the additional feedback in regards to our food options; your comment in regards to the portion sizes has also been shared with our Executive Chef to ensure we are serving as per our standards.

My apologies for the inconvenience caused with the cleanliness of the room upon your arrival and the malfunctioning safety box.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great escape from the heat, smog and noise of Bangkok, Very large rooms with seperate dining / lounge, big bathroom and kitchen with large bedroom.

The highlight was the 3rd floor pool with poolside bar and cafe,

this is a big place and is setup for long term stays but ideal for just a few.

Our local company reps recommended this place - not because it was close to them!

Not too far from MBK (30minutes) and airport ( 45minutes ) - locals were surprised at the choice of location - saying that this hotel is on the road to the south.

i'd definatley come back.

Room Tip: ask for a view over the pool
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renoman777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear ‘renoman777’,

Thanks a lot for your review you had posted in regards to your stay with us.

It was great to read that you enjoyed our spacious rooms as well as our facility deck with swimming pool, fitness center, pool bar and much more.

Thank you also to your company for recommending us to you.

Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I am very happy to stay at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok ,I have visited bangkok during the new year and stayed in this hotel...Hotel was quite great and the facilities are aweosme..I wud stay the breakfast was great and u can have tummy full.The hotel staff is very friendly and treated great. Nice place to stay and have fun

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Kalyan Kumar Go... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear ‘Kalyan Kumar Go... P’,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangkok and for your review posted here on tripadvisor.com

I will be happy to share your great feedback with our team whom you referred to as ‘very friendly’.

Great to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and the breakfast choice.

Look forward welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Im still here, leaving tomorrow! This apartment is beautiful and spacious! My friend and i absolutely love this place! The pool is great and so is the gym!

Here are my pros and cons of the apartment:

PROS
- great apartment. Clean and spacious!
- good and efficient room service! We ordered a late night snack and they sent it to us real quick. Also, a tube of toothpaste
- A pretty decent spread of breakfasts. Kind of international.
- lovely, lovely lobby!
- great wifi connection

CONS
- the front desk's receptions do not speak good english and it caused frustration for her and ua when we asked for a price increase if we want to upgrade our room.she couldnt really understand and also had a bit of frustration. Made me feel extremely uncomfortable during arrival.
-The hotel is away from the city. Although taxis are everywhere, traveling to pratunam or mbk would cost you up to 100-150 baht depending on the traffic conditions.
- Nothing much around to do and eat. Hotel is right smack in the neighborhood of typical bangkok. So you see a kindergarten nearby and other houses. Oh yes, many stray dogs and poops along the street outside the hotel.
-As hotels out of the way, some cab drivers dont want to pick you up... so you need to wait for one to come.
-About an hour away frm the airport.


This hotel has limousine services to send you to the airport. So itll be good if you contact the reception about this.

Overall, great hotel but i dont think ill stay here again because i really want to be near the city where bangkok is alive. So, itll be some city hotel for my next trip!

For families and long term stays, chatrium will be an excellent choice with kitchens and a beautiful playground!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank someoneintown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear ‘someoneintown’,

Just a short note to say thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us here on tripadvisor.com.

I appreciate your detailed review with both, the positives that I will be happy to share and the negatives that give us opportunities (i.e. training needs...) to improve into the future.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious apartments, the free form swimming pool, our gym (hope you took advantage of some of the complimentary classes), and our breakfast spread.

Your comment in regards to the front desk associates certainly helped us identify some training requirements in regards to offering our guests with the possibility to ‘upgrade themselves’ to a next higher room category. My apologies for any annoyance caused to you with the misunderstanding and more importantly the negative feeling you received upon check in.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews