We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Concorde”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
Ranked #113 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Le Concorde”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Found the hotel well located, clean and staff very helpful. We purchased vouchers for this trip and as a result the value for money was exceptional.
One dining experience was not as good as we expected with one of four meals (A Rare steak) arriving much later than the other three ordered meals.
However overall we found the Hotel really good and would be happy to recommend. Will probably stay there next time in Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 132AndyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Director of Sales at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    315
    105
    23
    14
See reviews for
73
132
92
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wurzburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Impeccable service, great facilities and rooms. Very good restaurants and bars, very convinient location: despite being not in the conventional "city center", it is very easy to get here. City views from the rooms and its fitness center are amazing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your generous feedback of our property. We were extremely delighted to read that you had enjoyed our service and facilities. In addition, we are actually in the process of designing a new Fitness and Spa Club which once completed will definitely be a highlight.

In all, we look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is really nice, tidy and clean. The staff is helpful and committed. I had a lovely stay there and I'd love to go there again! NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE NICE AWESOME NICE NICE..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank mateev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your positive endorsement of our property and that you had a great stay with us while the team were delighted to hear of your compliment.

In all, we would await for your next return stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The staff at the hotel were very professional and very helpful, no problems with checking in even though I had 2 different booking numbers for a 2 night stay, they also put a 2 heart shaped flower petals on the 2nd night when they knew I was getting married and using the hotel for my wedding night, a very nice touch. Facilities their were of a high standard, room spacious and comfortable. A real pleasure to stay there. I would have no hesitation in staying there again. full recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear John J,

First of all, congratulations to a lovely couple of yours and thank you for your positive endorsements of our hotel.

At Swissotel Le Concorde, we strive to serve guests at our best. Therefore, we are extremely content to know from your review that you are satisfied with us in all aspects such as high standards of facilities, rooms space and the helpfulness with the high level of professionalism from our associates. Furthermore, is also to recommend us to other travelers.

All in all, whenever you visit Bangkok in the bear future, we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Kanin Tangtermpong
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Magnificent Hotel in center of Bangkok. When we step inn, we find an elegant hotel with a wonderful lobby, big space and very nice staff.
Nice and big rooms, very clean. Support restaurant bar that can help you until later in the evening.
Very nice breakfast room, with very complete breakfest choice, and excellent fresh fruit.
If I return to TH will be a perfect place to stay if you wish to know the city of BKK.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room turn to main city, if you are placed in higher floor, you will see nice city v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Claudia T,

Thank you very much for choosing Swissotel Le Concorde as your prefer accommodation in Bangkok.

We are delighted to hear of your review that you are satisfied with our central with convenient location, facilities, size with cleanliness of the room, great breakfast and most importantly is the hospitality from our associates.

In all, we look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Kanin Tangtermpong
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My first stay at the Swissotel Le Concorde after trying many other hotels across Bangkok.

Very impressed with the service, cleanliness and overall value. A good location for business as transport is somewhat easier than the more tourist oriented locations.

Highly recommend the Executive Level rooms as the marginally higher rate more than pays for itself through the additional facilities and services included, notably the lounge and meeting rooms plus the free limousine to the airport.

Great service and attention from the Executive Club staff.

Room Tip: Go for the Executive Club rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_LeConcorde, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Wingz64,

Thank you for your generous comments. We are delighted that you had an excellent experience with us while we are also very happy to share these positive remarks with especially to our Executive Club staff and the rest of the team. Thanks for letting us know that we are doing something right as this will be a great motivation to the team to always remain top notch.

All in all, your recommendation of our hotel is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kanin Tangtermpong
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huai Khwang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very Nice hotel. Spacious. Quiet too. Good location. Next to MRT. Reservations was smooth.
Check in & Check out no hassle at all.
Worth the stay. Definitely a business first choice hotel. though a bit way out of the main shopping zones

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Lanxer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_LeConcorde, General Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback to us today & that you enjoyed our located on Rachadapisek Road, Bangkok’s new thriving central business and entertainment district, with Huai Kwang train station a two-minute walk from the hotel with Bangkok’s prime tourist attractions a few station always.

We all look forward to your stay with us.

Thanks you & Regards
Marcel Sawyere
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#424 of 866 in Bangkok
351 reviews
Amaranta Hotel
#180 of 866 in Bangkok
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS bangkok
#70 of 866 in Bangkok
2,041 reviews
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok

Property: Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
Address: 204 Ratchadapisek Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#102 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#154 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok was opened on December 2, 1999. Located on Ratchadapisek Road, Bangkok's thriving business and entertainment district, the hotel is just a mere 25 minutes drive away from the Suvarnabhumi International Airport via the expressway. The hotel is also conveniently linked to major parts of the exciting and vibrant city of Bangkok with the Huay Kwang MRT Station only a 2-minute walk away. Easily accessible roads, expressways and subways bring guests to Bangkok's central business district, convention center and prime tourist attractions within minutes. Many world class golf courses are also located within a 30-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Le Concorde Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing