We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
Ranked #104 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Nr Loughborough
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent service and facilities”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights on business. My room was on 21st floor which meant that I had use of the Club Lounge facilities. This gave us our own check in and reception, with the use of a separate breakfast room. There was also a lounge with complimentary drinks and 2 items of laundry each day included in the room rate.

The room was modern, large, clean and comfortable. There was a large shower and bath. Hairdryer in the room was good and there was a good supply of teas, coffee & chilled water daily. Robe & slippers were provided.

I had breakfast in the Club lounge which although it did not have the large selection of the main buffet there was more than enough choice and good quality. We had lunch in the buffet, the Japanese and the Chinese restaurants. Each one was excellent.

The conference facilities were a very good standard with a good quality of snacks during breaks and plenty of space. The only problem we had was due to some building work being carried out on the floor above the meeting rooms. Meetings were often interrupted due to the noise from builders. This was annoying and disruptive and happened on each of the 3 days we had meetings. Despite mentioning it on many occasions to the conference centre staff it continued to cause problems.

The thing that made the hotel stand out to me are the staff. Always helpful, professional, polite and always smiling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazanchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted o hear that you was satisfied with our service, quality of food and facilites. Nevertheless, we would like to apologize for the inconvenince cause of the noise disturbance druing your conference with us which we had strongly note to our Chief Engineer for future planning.

In all, we look forward to welcome you back.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    309
    103
    23
    13
See reviews for
72
126
89
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in June 2013 with family on vacation. Got free upgrade to executive floor. The service was very good- particular mention of Nick at Guest services deserves mentioning. He is very good and takes care to ensure that guest feel at home. She was very helpful and even arranged early morning breakfast @ 4:30 am delivered to our room on the day of our departure. We had morning flight and left the hotel at about 6 am. Overall the facilities at the hotel were good. Thouogh it is not located at the city center, it is conveniently located near one of the Bangkok metro station. Will surely stay at this hotel next time I visit Bangkok

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karthik09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executitve Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positve feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your had a satisfying experience with our service and that you feel a t home here. In additioni, your compliments to our Guest Relations Officer is well noted of whch I shall pass on to her and share among our associates.

Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

So, I stayed with them for six days, It was a wonderful experience. The staff is very helpful and very quick in their services. Very Courteous !!

I used to just have breakfast in the hotel. and, I must admit It was delicious, a variety to choose from. The restaurants in the hotel are too expensive and have less of vegetarian dishes. Hence I did not try any.

I will make sure that I stay their again the next time I visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay wlth us. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed both our service as well as the varieites of our breakfast. In addition, your comments as on the selection of the vegetarinan menu had been passed on to our Executive Chef.

In all, we look forward to welcome you soon on your next visit to Bangkok.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

A genuine five star hotel with very friendly and attentive staff who cater for your every need with ease and a very pleasant approach. The only drawback for us was the location but there is a metro station 100 metres up the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Lawbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us of which we shall continue to maintain a truely 5 stars standard as to assure that your trust and expectation are met.

In all, we look forward to welcome you back soon.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I booked this hotel at a promo rate through Hotels.com. The price was great, but the room was very ordinary. The little extras that you would expect from a luxury hotel were not there.Certain bathroom amenities were not available like cotton buds, the TV was still a small 21" CRT. It certainly felt more like a tourist hotel rather than a business hotel. Overall, the hotel is good but just expected a little more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thexder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executifve Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to inform you that we are already in the process of upgrading our facilities and rooms which I'm certratin that once completed will meet up with your expectations. Furthermore, our engineer team is already into the process of changing the CRT TV to LED TV wihich should be soon completed.

In all, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back here at Swissotel Le Concorde.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Rooms look a bit old and dated with CRT TV. The swimming pool is big but pretty spartan, does not have a nice space to lounge around. The location is far away from most attractions, food and shopping areas But it is just walking distance to the MRT (subway) station. You can find lots of "massage" places around this hotel, too many in such a small area. I even got a phone call once in the room where a girl speaking chinese offered massages in the room. Not sure how that call gets through to the room.

You have plenty of options for breakfast but the quality of the food is so so. Too many tourist from China seems to be staying in these hotel so it could get kind of noisy. But the service in this hotel is on par with other five stars hotel. Great and friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Royyusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the varities of our breakfast and most importanty our five stars service. On the other hand, there should be a misunderstaning somehow on the telephone call with chinsese speaking sttaff which offeered massages. Lastly, we are already in the process of upgrading the facilites and the rooms which once completed will add into a luxurious feel with five stars service.

In all, we look forward to welcome you back on your next stary with us.



With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

STAFF & SERVICE - Top notch in everyway, even though the english could be a little bit better with some they ALL go the extra mile to get it right and make sure you are comfortable and happy!
professional and guest focused, the bell man who greets you from the moment you arrive and return everyday and has a smile that seems to be everywhere making sure your needs are met, who can is just warm and accomodating to all the guests. ALL the staff were truly committed to making you happy and "Getting it right" no matter what!

Please improval of roomservice night shift his not to show up service by instinctive

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kankayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. The staff were pleased to learn that you found them all to be amazingly friendly, helpful with "going the extra miles's concept" Furthermore, your comments with regards to our rooms service had already been notified to our Director of Culinary for further improvemtns.

In all, we look forward to welcome you back soon.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#426 of 858 in Bangkok
348 reviews
Amaranta Hotel
#191 of 858 in Bangkok
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praso@Ratchada 12
#345 of 858 in Bangkok
49 reviews
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#452 of 858 in Bangkok
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok

Property: Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
Address: 204 Ratchadapisek Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#93 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#154 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok was opened on December 2, 1999. Located on Ratchadapisek Road, Bangkok's thriving business and entertainment district, the hotel is just a mere 25 minutes drive away from the Suvarnabhumi International Airport via the expressway. The hotel is also conveniently linked to major parts of the exciting and vibrant city of Bangkok with the Huay Kwang MRT Station only a 2-minute walk away. Easily accessible roads, expressways and subways bring guests to Bangkok's central business district, convention center and prime tourist attractions within minutes. Many world class golf courses are also located within a 30-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Le Concorde Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing