We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
Ranked #111 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Spent there 2 nights in october 2012.
First of all, even at the reception they could not speak english and we spent a lot of time to understand each other. Instead of the double room, which was booked, we got a twin room, as they didn't have any double rooms left... ???
What is more, i found the room not clean enough. I mean, there was dust and the bath was yellow, instead of white (I suppose it became yellow with age). The floor in the bathroom is cold and stays wet very long (bad airconditioning system?).
Moreover, there was a DOOR in our room leading to another room! It was locked, ofcourse, but we could hear everything people were speaking in another room.
All in all, we were left disappointed about this stay, because you suppose diferrent from a 5* hotel.

Positive points: we were delighted with the breakfast and dinner at the restaurant was delicious as well. Not cheap, ofcourse.

Room Tip: There is a choice of smoking and non-smoking rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations which in this case we could not trace back your stay history for further investigation and action. Kindly contact us at
bangkok-leconcorde@swissotel.com an address to our Guest Relations Manger for further inquiry and future reservation.

Nevertheless, we are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed our restaurant for both breakfast as well as dinner. In all, I I do hope you decide to stay with is again and give us the opportunity to correct this poor impression you got of us.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
There are newer reviews for Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 807 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

A fantastic hotel in every sense. There is no people on earth that are so service minded as the Thai people. The hotel is fantastic, food, rooms, pool, price, service level, location (a bit far from everything but 20 meters from a subway).
If you miss the last train it's not a problem; taxi costs nothing in this part of the world.
The only thing I could complain about is the beds, they where too hard for my taste, but I still slept like a child.

Some general tip's about BKK:
- Do not take a taxi where the driver refuses to run on meter (you'll be conned).
- Keep enough cash for the cab home (forget cards).
- When you get cash from an ATM there's a quite steep service charge, so think twice about the amount of money you need.
- Tip people that give you that extra service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floatpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for you favoarable comments. We are pleased to learn you had an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and looks forward to your return. T

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel was spacious in general and the room was comfortable though it was a bit old in style. We enjoyed the breakfast as there was a variety of food to choose from. We spent most of the time outdoor during the day in Bangkok, so there was not much time to enjoy the facilities inside the hotel. I did have the chance to use the swimming pool in the morning, it was simple but good for swimming.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ykeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positve endorsement about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our facilites and the varieties of our breakfast. In addition, we are in the process of upgrading our hotel facilities for the coming year where I'm certain that it will bring in even more excitements.

In all, we look forward to your next stay with us.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Owned by the Swissotel chain, you can expect a good level of service and satisfaction.

I was not disappointed, be it location, service or facilities.

Everything was up to standard and the staff delivered, meeting my requests and room service was quite fast.

Rooms are nicely made up and lighting is soft to make it as comfortable as possible.

I would not say it comes with a nice view because it is not near any of the popular shopping malls, but it is much quieter compared to other hotels in the 'happening' area.

There is also a little gift store at the lobby, and the reception area is huge, check-in was almost immediate.

All in all, this is a nice hotel, maybe best for business travelers, but I would skip it because the location is not exactly central.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank wintryposy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our facilites and most importanty our service. Furthemore, please accept our apology if we have failed to provide you with the information and transportation method, especially that we are just 2 minutes away from Huay Kwang subway station which can easily bring you to the exciting and vibrant city of Bangkok - MBK, Siam Square, Jatujak Market, Lumpini Night Bazaar, Chinatown, Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre

In all, we look forward to welcome you back soon.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Visited my husband during his work trip in Bangkok. He had gotten a good corporate rate for the Executive Club package, including breakfast. Check in & check out were at the 21st level. Even our breakfast was kind of private at that level (only a few steps away from our room).

Hotel staffs we polite! The lady attending to us for breakfast was really lovely! Our room was large and clean. I love the bathroom. It was also big with both shower and bathtub. There were also basic toiletries. There was even an anti-slip mat for the shower and water heater worked well.

It was a quiet hotel except for the clanking of the breakfast crew (we were situated very near the breakfast area). However, it was not a problem. Breakfast was simple though - some bread, omelet, fruits and cereal. There were rice and bacon but we didn't eat them as we cannot consume pork or anything cooked with it.

I had gotten a chance to visit their spa for a massage (Swissôtel Signature Massage was recommended by the staff) and it was worth it! After 9pm, you will get a 20% discount for any massage package. So I took up a 90mins massage that costed about 1500 baht (SG$65). The place seemed quiet and tranquil with soothing music (that kept repeating). The lady masseuse spoke simple English and knew how to work one's body. She wouldn't go beyond your pain limit (my threshold for pain is rather low but I didn't end up screaming). This Swissôtel signature massage is not Thai but a combination of aromatherapy and Javanese massage. I chose the lavender oil and it was really good! Thank you to the wonderful masseuse that day!

Lastly, location of this hotel isn't prime but it was easy to move around with the MRT close by. Taxi to the airport on Sunday took about 30mins and costed less than 300 baht using meter.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_orange13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on your recent stay with us. The staff were pleased to learn that you found them all to be amazingly friendly and helpful. Moreover , we are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your experieced and privacy at our Executive Lounge and also at our Spa which is one of the highlights at Swissotel Le Concorde.

In all, your descriptive review of both our facilities as well as service will be helpful to both business and leisure travelers planning a trip to Bangkok. We look forward to your soonest next stay with us on your return to Bangkok.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I would give this hotel a return visit most definitely. All workers were in distinct uniforms).They stored my excess baggage in their holding room returned days later. Everything was quick, sharp and concise with the entire hotel crew. The immense lobby gives you a feeling of airiness. I stayed in a standard room with both an bath and separate shower. Amenities were very adequate. Housekeepers were within two doors down if anything else is needed. Breakfast is included from 0600 to 1000 in their large dining room. Full compliment of hot and cold foods were available for all types of palates. Located on very busy Rachapisek Rd. MRT(subway-easy to travel within Bangkok connecting to BTS[Skytrain]).Street shopping is across the street(tho chessy). Airport during non-rush hours is about 40 minutes away and cost about $7. Plain clothes security present in the vast lobby.

Room Tip: Some non-smoking rooms may be former smoking rooms!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable and a pleasant stay with us as to amenities, cleanliness, breakfast, location, staff and service. Your informative review will be helpful to others planning a stay in Bangkok and knowing where to 'locate' for that stay.

In all, we look forward to your definite return and thank you for your positive endorsement of our property as a great place to stay and value for money.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and we are totally happy with our choice. The staff were so welcoming. From the time we arrived, bellman immediately received us with a warm welcome. Check in was very smooth. We got two connecting rooms. Their breakfast was also one of the best spread we've ever seen! We all look forward to our breakfast everyday.

The housekeeping staff? Very attentive! Why? We got two super single beds but since we fit in one bed, we do not use the other. We placed the extra sheet and pillows to the other bed. Every time they make up our room, s/he places all the sheets and pillow just in one bed. As a hotelier, that is attentive service. I was in such awe to see that!

The Crab restaurant across the hotel is superb! THE ORIGINAL CURRY CRAB! We ate probably three times or more? The curry crab was a must-try! Now, i suddenly miss the great food in that restaurant! :)

All in all, you can never go wrong with Swissotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunnchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and recommending our Swissotel Le Concorde.

In addition, we can assure that our standard are maintain while we are also working hard to make everything even better for you return visits and look forward to welcome you back soon.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#408 of 881 in Bangkok
354 reviews
Amaranta Hotel
#181 of 881 in Bangkok
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chatuchak
Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok
AETAS bangkok
#68 of 881 in Bangkok
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok

Address: 204 Ratchadapisek Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#154 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $76 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok was opened on December 2, 1999. Located on Ratchadapisek Road, Bangkok's thriving business and entertainment district, the hotel is just a mere 25 minutes drive away from the Suvarnabhumi International Airport via the expressway. The hotel is also conveniently linked to major parts of the exciting and vibrant city of Bangkok with the Huay Kwang MRT Station only a 2-minute walk away. Easily accessible roads, expressways and subways bring guests to Bangkok's central business district, convention center and prime tourist attractions within minutes. Many world class golf courses are also located within a 30-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Le Concorde Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing