We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
Ranked #105 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Its a very nice place to stay for the price. Most other 5* hotels charge 1.5times what they do. I must also point out that they are 30mins of most of the major Bangkok landmarks but with MRT 2mins away and taxis reasonably priced that's not really a handicap.

I cant find any negatives but the one thing that wasn't up to mark was the sly attitude of the hotel staff. They tried to pull a rug over our eyes and attempted to make us pay 2times to usual cost of getting to Pattaya in the cab and when we got onto them they did their best to push the taxi- we had arranged- away by getting aggressive with the cab driver. I found that unacceptable and did make my unhappiness known. That's when they backed off and started behaving!

So please if your staying there- inquire before paying for tours. These guys wouldn't hesitate to con you and make you pay way more that what's the market rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thegreatA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have found us to be valuable price for a 5 Stars hotel and that you have enjoyed your stay us. In addition, kindly allow me to explain that during the festive seasons in December and early January, some of the taxi drivers do increase their fare and that our associate would do his best to negotiate the reasonable price for our guests. On the other hand, the hotel limousine and tour do charge at higher fare for both a comfortable sedan car with insurance as well as a professional driver. Please accept our apology if the local language had caused you to misunderstand our good intention.

In all, we look forward to welcome you back soon.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    307
    103
    23
    12
See reviews for
71
125
88
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Picked this up on Wotif for $100 - fantastic value at that price, Full Business Class hotel, big room, nicely fitted gym, agreeable pool, very good buffet breakfast included. Right next door to a metro station Huai Khwang - only 4 stops to Sukhumvit - so quite convenient - but on the other side of town to some of the main tourist attractions like Grand Palace and Chinatown.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rollingstoneSydParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our facilites and the varieties of our breakfast which is one of the highlights at the hotel. Furhtermore, we are in the process of upgrading our hotel facilities for the coming year where I'm certain that it will bring in even more excitements.

In all, we look forward in welcoming back here soon.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with excellent service. I like that it isn't in such a tourist area, so that you can cross the road and walk that the food market street where the locals buy their snacks and fruits.

This is a hotel that I would never want to spend the money on in my home country (it would be too expensive) but at $60 Australian dollars a night, you get to live in style and comfort.

It is right near a MRT station, but the only problem is that it is at least 15-20 minutes to any attractions in Bangkok.

I must also make a special mention of the Buffet Breakfast. 318 Baht for a very nice buffet, with a choice of a western breakfast or a more asian breakfast. Have breakfast there at least once.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unknown3134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assisstant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for a great review for your recent stay at Swissotel Le Concorde. Furthermore, it was a pleasure to hear that you had both enjoyed our service as well as our breakfast here where other of our outlets are also highly recommended for our quality as well as presentation.

In all, we look forward to welcome you back here soon.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just returned after staying four nights with my family. As mentioned by others, the lobby is huge with good size rooms; though dated with Box TV. Service at the reception desk was excellent and friendly, though no offer for baggage assistance upon arrival. The hotel could do with some improvements; especially with the 'sleep quality'. They should change to feather pillows and get rid off the old blankets and use duvets instead. For the four nights our overused soap was not replaced. Cleaning could do with some improvements to remove the mold on the shower walls and yellowish stains at the WC.
Whilst the breakfast selection is good with extensive choices, the juices were rather watered down. Breakfast service could do with some improvements, staffs were concentrating more on clearing the tables than paying attention to guests. Selective smiles for whites were also evident here.
Though the hotel is very close to the MRT, taxis generally avoid due to it's location. We encountered several occassions where taxis refusing to take us back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 904Rlai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear 904Rlai,

Thank you for you kind review and a positive feedback for our Front Desk Team where it will be shared to them accordingly. Your point with regards to your baggage assistance had also been noted to our Bell Captain of which we never before have any comment to this issue.

In addition, we are in the process of planning the refurbishments to our guests’ rooms which include your mentioned recommendations. On the other hand, we have already started on the replacement of the Box TV to LED TV where it would be completed by early next years. I apologize for your breakfast experience regarding the juices of which I have made changes to make sure future guests do not have a similar experience.

In all, thank you again for your review and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel sometime in the near future.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
218 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The lobby is quite large and unpersonal but you really feel good in the rooms. I was at the clubfloor and my suite was really large, actually too large for one business traveller. I was disappointed by the club lounge weak offering. Happy hours are just soft drinks and you need to pay for liquors. Also the choice of food is poor. As for the breakfast, also very disappointing at the club lounge. This has to be improved if the hotel wants more returning guests. Location of the hotel is just in front of hot bars and clubs.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Executive Assistant Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Laurent P,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us.

First of all, kindly accept our apology if our associate had failed to provide you with the information of the Happy Hour in Club Lounge which starts from 5:30pm until 8pm. The Happy Hour includes light snacks, soft drinks and alcohol beverages such as beer, wine and spirits. Secondly, your comment with regards to the breakfast had also been noted to our Executive Chef.

As you mentioned, that you really enjoyed the atmosphere in your suite and I am sure that if you allow us the chance to welcome you back in the future, I am sure that you would have a much more consistently positive experience overall.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback here as it highlights to our team the need for consistent high levels of attention to detail for all our guests.

With warm regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bombay
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

hotels centrally located near a metro station (100 meters away) . a Lot of food options around.
rooms clean neat but very cold a/c . large rooms and bathrooms .from higher floor good view.
breakfast was good, but they didnt change anything, so everyday we get to eat the same dishes.
very good staff and had no issues with service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaizu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swissotel_Bkk, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you putting in the efforts to write for us. If you wish to receive our monthly promotions please let us know. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel was recommended by Thai colleagues for a global business meeting that was being hosted in Bangkok. While the hotel did have good business meeting rooms, it proved to be an overall good choice as a base in Bangkok.

While the hotel is not very centrally located, the very inexpensive (particularly for Western visitors) taxi service that is widely available makes the location a secondary issue.

From the point of being dropped off at the hotel, the visitor is greeted in the typical Thai manner with "sawadee kap," and rather solicitous service seems to be ongoing. Having said that, they had messed up my airport limo pickup reservation, and I had to stand and wait in the stifling humid heat trying to figure out the details with the airport agent, and luckily it was resolved. I would recommend bypassing this option and just taking a taxi from the airport (the limo to and from the airport was part of my room rate negotiated by the company). To be fair, for the limo ride to the airport, it was set up fine, and the ride was there on time.

My room was very spacious and had a very nice marble bathroom, which was also very spacious. I was greeted with a fruit basket in the room.

The Thai restaurant at the hotel was great both for breakfast and lunch. The hotel also has a pretty nice sushi restaurant on the second floor. Bangkok's most famous seafood restaurant is not too far from the hotel, within walking distance, actually. It has rather unassuming ambiance, but That royalty too has dined there quite a bit, and they have the photos to prove it. Above all, they serve absolutely amazing Thai food, with emphasis on seafood, very unique and imaginative.

While Swissotel Le Concorde has many positives, from an impressive lobby to responsive service, the hotel's best feature is its spa. Again, amazingly affordable by Western standards, it is well worth a visit.

Conveniently, there are ATM machines in an area adjacent to the lobby, so it's easy to get cash when needed. Overall, I was pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasmineMarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Amaranta Hotel
#188 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#432 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praso@Ratchada 12
#346 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok

Property: Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
Address: 204 Ratchadapisek Road | Huay Kwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#76 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#95 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#154 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok was opened on December 2, 1999. Located on Ratchadapisek Road, Bangkok's thriving business and entertainment district, the hotel is just a mere 25 minutes drive away from the Suvarnabhumi International Airport via the expressway. The hotel is also conveniently linked to major parts of the exciting and vibrant city of Bangkok with the Huay Kwang MRT Station only a 2-minute walk away. Easily accessible roads, expressways and subways bring guests to Bangkok's central business district, convention center and prime tourist attractions within minutes. Many world class golf courses are also located within a 30-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Le Concorde Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing