We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Montien Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #382 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Decent hotel across the Patpong night market. Good service, clean, but rather old rooms

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrosS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 876 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

Good location as long as you look away from nudie bars across the road. Lots of friendly staff, big rooms, comfy beds, also close to both the underground to go to the weekend market and the btr. right across road from pat pong night market which is a bit expensive but okay as long as you can put up with the offers for the sex shows

I got stung by the mini bar, yeah i know my fault, but i accidently open a bottle of water and it cost 150 baht or 5 aud, i could buy the same bottle from the quickie mart for 17 baht, not a bad mark up.

Also got the burger at the pool, had a hair in it, didn't eat, still had to pay

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ironian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel several times in the last couple of years. It's fairly clean, and the service is pretty good, but the place hasn't been renovated in a long time.

Our travel agent got us a package deal, with airfare and transport, but if you need only the hotel, you can do better online. I felt that they charge separately for everything, the internet is wireless only in the lobby, which you need to pay for, and if you use it in the room, there's no wifi- and you need to pay for that separately.

Next time in Bangkok, we'll try someplace different.

Room Tip: If you're not a smoker- make sure your room is non-smoking- the smoking rooms are awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The hotel has a good location, just a few mins' walking distance to BTS. The staff are friendly and helpful. But the facilities are a bit old. There is some smell in the room. It may not be a good choice for quality seeking people.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonlizj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

john and i were there 9th oct 2011.,we were greeted by our doorman ratsak and as usual he made a fuss of us . we saw familiar faces and we were made very welcome . we were checked into our room but they put us in smoking room and i asked to be moved as we dont smoke . we were moved to a bigger and better room with a view over pat pong market . the only fault i could find with the room was condensation in the room as we had no extractor fan in the bathroom . my clothes were getting damp in the wardrobe. i spoke to doris the general manager and she said she would look into it .we were happy to meet up with pensil our lady at the pool ,as usual she made us very welcome and nothing was to much trouble ,we brought some chocolates over for her . on the whole we are extremely satisfied with everything ,nothing is to much trouble for the staff and we are always greeted with a beautiful smile ,

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meesh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Good property ...right in the middle of the city .. close to the business district... very good and cost effective property .. good for business travellers... It is close to siam paragon ... and silom ..The property is old but is very properly maintained.. Hotel staff members are very co operative ... If you are travelling from India and want to have Indian Food ... just walk to Silom ..
Would recommend this property for budget travelers... extremely reasonable..

Regards

Room Tip: Old phase has bigger rooms compared to the new phase..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordoftherings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Before bangkok had a bad experience in pattaya so i was expecting the same in bangkok as well..but when i entered the hotel premises i was amazed to see the hotel infra..i t was a very good and a luxurious hotel the room was quite big and comfortable matress and pillows..there was a mini bar in the room and the view from my room was awesome..i can see the night market from my room which was "patpong market"..this night market was just opposite the hotel..the food was really good and the staff was cooperatable..the ambience of the hotel was really amazing,. i would love to stay in this hotel again if i ll get a chance to go...:)

Room Tip: i stayed in the room with a front view of the hotel and i liked the view of the night market as i li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddharthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Tawana Bangkok
The Tawana Bangkok
#229 of 884 in Bangkok
888 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#200 of 884 in Bangkok
893 reviews
Montien Riverside Hotel
#248 of 884 in Bangkok
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#206 of 884 in Bangkok
1,417 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montien Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montien Hotel Bangkok

Address: 54 Surawongse Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#228 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $55 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montien Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Montien Hotel BangkokIn Bangkok for shopping, entertainment or business, The Montien Hotel Bangkok is the ideal place to stay. Conveniently located only minutes away from sky train station Saladaeng on Silom, the underground station Sam Yan on Rama IV and Hua Lumpong main railway station. The Montien Hotel Bangkok offers all modern amenities, including high speed internet access and non-smoking rooms, complimented by traditional Thai hospitality.The Montien Hotel Bangkok is in easy reach of major shopping centers such as Siam Paragon, Central World Plaza, MBK, and Gaysorn, as well as tourist attractions like China Town, The Grand Palace and The River of King, the Chao Praya river and Lumpini Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Montien Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Montien Hotel
Montien Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing