We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in great area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BelAire Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BelAire Bangkok
Ranked #157 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Gloucester England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in great area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

Stayed for 3 nights before going to Krabi. Great hotel in a good location in the Nana area.
Great service, rooms comfortable, swimming pool nice but because of high rise buildings gets little sun. Would stay here again.
2 minutes walk is Gullivers Bar which is a huge bar serving variety of European food as well as Thai - not the cheapest though move down to the corner of Soi 5 and a great bar called soi 5 that has superb Thai food at very reasonable prices.
Move down to Soi 8 and a great little bar called cheap Charlies most drinks 50 baht including wine!
Restaurant also in the area is Cabbages and Condoms - great atmosphere and great food.
For a treat get yourself up to the Moon Bar at Lebua Hotel - sky train is so easy to use - watch the sunset - great experience though very expensive - 1/2 lager and a Mojito was £17!! But worth every penny for the views.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleMorganSlater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    746
    221
    51
    39
See reviews for
284
641
186
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Autralia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

We have stayed here for about twelve years, and my two teenage boys, who've stayed here on a regular basis, consider it a second home. The service is good (though I think this time I can say without hesitation it was actually superb - the best I've ever experienced it), the rooms clean and comfortable, and it is handy to the skytrain and downtown shopping. Also there is a superb supermarket near the mouth of the Soi (ie On Sukhumvit Road). The hotel has always upgraded our family to a delux room (which is huge) without extra charge, and without our asking for it. We have always been very satisfied with the Belaire, as it is excellent value for money. The breakfasts are always good, though on this trip they were amongst the best we'd had - really really good. It is a pity, though, that the quality of the Soi (the street that it is in) has taken a real dive over the years - increasingly sleazy now with deals of all sorts being negotiated before your eyes. I also didn't take kindly to a 'resident' tuk tuk driver trying to entice my boys off to a den of ill repute. This is not the hotel's fault, of course, and inside the hotel is a model of propriety, but it is as I say, a great pity.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller125_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

stayed for 5 nights ,its location is good ,easy walk to nana skytrain ,or use the cheap metered taxis.room was clean and well serviced ,pool was fine ,breakfast was ok ,could be better.only downside was the bar/minibar prices sky high ,plus service and vat ,do not bother using them use the 7-11 across the road to stock your fridge and gullivers 100 yds up the road for food and drinks .free internet in gullivers also ,200bht for 20 mins in the hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiverpoolFisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2010

The staff were really pleasant and friendly, rooms bright, clean and fresh. One thing just not wonderful was the spa experence, not bad just not wonderful. Hotel food was, well hotel food.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAmiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

We always stay in this area of Bangkok, and this hotel compared favourably with the other hotels that we have stayed in. The hotel was clean, the room was large, the bathroom was ultra modern, the bed was comfy, no complaints whatsoever, would stay there again. The area the hotel is situated in, is very busy, probably a bit sleasy, but safe enough, even though the ' ladies of the night' are very prominent around there. But everybody has to make a living and they have to work somewhere, they didn't give anybody any hassle. They do not ply for business anywhere near the hotel. We would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patsyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

We stayed in the Bel-Aire princess, what a little gem.. The hotel is situated on soh5 just along the street from Gulliver’s restaurant.
We stayed at the Bel-Aire as part of our final stop over from our holiday in Koh Samui. The hotel is in the heart of it and just off Sukamuit road. The hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a short walk 10mins to the Sky train (Nana). If you have never visited Bangkok before then the best advise we can give is use the sky train to get around, day passes are the best value as the city is unbelievable with rush hour occurring 24hrs per day! …
The breakfast was buffet style with a good choice of food and ample to kick start your day. The swimming pool area was a little small and only could only fit a limited number of sun beds.. We always managed to get a couple of beds when we needed them.
Bangkok is certainly a special city and one you will either love or hate and for us we love it!
10mins walk from the hotel and you are in the hart of Nana Plaza, what a place! If you like to sit supping a few beers and watching the madness of the world go by, then this is certainly the place to be.. The best recommendation we could give is get yourself a seat in the corner of a pub called big dogs and watch the madness unfold.. excellent!
For all of you looking for them designer goods at knock down prices! Head over to the shopping centre called MBK’s you will not be disappointed, but be prepared to spend most of your day there once you arrive as its floor after floor of anything from mobile phones to mulberry designer bags! Ohh and don’t worry it’s even have a food court.
We would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be in the heart of Bangkok as it was clean, comfortable and reasonable priced.
This is our second time in Bangkok and will certainly be visiting again in the not to distant future..

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before continuing our holiday in Phuket. Considering this was our first trip to Thailand we felt very at home in the hotel and city straightaway. The staff fall over themselves to help and are very polite. We were upgraded to a deluxe room as we had advised that we were on our honeymoon. The room was very spacious, clean and well maintained and we were given a 'Happy Honeymoon' cake on our second day! The pool area is not huge, but is the perfect for a relaxing swim or sunbathe after a day of sightseeing. The location of the hotel is perfect for the skytrain and underground system. The nearest skytrain station is Nana, which is less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel and the nearest underground station, Asok, is around 10 minutes walk. We did not eat in the hotel during our stay as we wanted to sample as much of the local food as possible. The Food Hall across the road provides an excellent, cheap breakfast and there are plenty of other eating and drinking places just a short walk from the hotel. If we are ever able to visit Bangkok again we will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joant_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#235 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2
#106 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelAire Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Property: BelAire Bangkok
Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#133 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Fastbooking so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing