We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money!”
Review of BelAire Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BelAire Bangkok
Ranked #158 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hotel is in perfect location a bit off Sukhumvit, but not far to the Nana Skytrain station. The building is rather old but the rooms are clean and spacious. Stuff was friendly and a late check out was no problem at all.
Over all the hotel is good value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jack9927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Jack 9927,

Thank you for your encouraging comments concerning your recent stay with us.
We take extra effort to ensure our rooms are clean, perhaps not shouting loud and modern but they are spacious and full of daylight (when needed)! Great that you enjoyed the benefit of our excellent location to Nana BTS, you found our hosts friendly and a late check out provided wihtout question.

Quite simply we strive to deliver value and ensure meaningful touches are served seamlessly.

Happy New Year!

Regards,

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

962 - 968 of 1,716 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here for three nights to explore to city, it is 5 minutes walk from Nana Skytrain, there a few fruit stalls and Seven 11 stores down the road. The hotel is clean, and the drinks in the bar reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Hannah M

Thank you for your feedback concernng your recent stay with us.

We sincerely appreciate your constructive comments on location, cleanliness and sensible pricing all core to the value we strive to deliver.

Happy New Year,

Regards,

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is a nice hotel off sukhamvit road. Large entrance area with staff on hand to help if you need anything. Breakfast buffets are presented well and taste nice too, we had cooked eggs most mornings which are done just as you want them! The rooms are very nice, quite modern and very clean. We also booked excursions (floating market and tiger temple) through the hotel which may be more expensive than other ways but it was organised for us with our own driver for each day, which meant we had our own space and could have a comfy journey in a nice air conditioned car! Location wise, its about 5 mins walk from the nearest sky train station so makes it easy to get around, and theres a few nice bars just down the road which we went to. Overall very nice & we would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank the1andonlyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Shaunjojo,
Thank you for your encouraging comments. We were to delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our clean and comfortable rooms and that our hosts were friendly.

Sounds like you enjoyed your explorations of Amazing Bangkok, a great city constantly evolving, vibrant and choosing to stay on Sukhumvit certainly enables qucik access to Nana Skytrian Station.

Happy New year
Regards,

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Nicely located in soi 5, this hotel has all needed amenities.The staff at hotel is great and helpful.I arrived at 10.30 and they organised for early check in without even requesting. Cudos Belaire.Did not get time to use hotel facilities so cant comment.Good thing about location is that its in mid of city yet very quiet.

Room Tip: take rooms on high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank deepak_rai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Deepak Rai,

Thank you very much for your excellent review.

Delighted to learn that your needs were effortlessly delivered, the location perfect and that our core value of delivering value is recognized.

Happy New Year

Regards,

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great hotel with old furnitures

bad smells comes from the furnitures

Location is good but restaurant has only few choices

Staff r great they help from heart

WiFi very slow and bad single

But in that area its one of the best 4 stars hotels

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fares-uae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Fares,

Thank you for your encouraging review and for rating Belaire Bangkok as one of the best 4 star hotels in the area.
Belaire Bangkok recently celebrated it's 23 Anniversary and is probably best described as being mature, reliable and consistent in it's services, as you experienced "service from the heart"!

Our furniture is not screaming modern but is strong, of good quality and regularly upgraded.

Our restaurant provided a variety of food choices from Traditional Thai, European and authentic Indian fayre prepared by Indian chefs. We try to meet each guests needs. Perhaps on your next visit, if there is a specfic food you require please ask as we would be delighted to accommodate.

We noted you point on Wi Fi, definitely worthy of further exploration. Thank you.

Happy New Year

Regards,
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed in a Club Tribecca Room for 5 nights and really can't think of one negative. This was my first time in Bangkok and I thought this was a perfect location, close to restaurants, markets and the BTS station which made moving around the city so easy. The hotel staff were all pleasant and helpful and the room was large, clean and had everything you want. Breakfast was excellent everything from cereal, fruits, hot food, egg station and breads. Wi-fi was super fast and the pool area was nice for a quick cool down. I would highly recommend staying in a Club Tribecca room, this provided free soft drinks and water throughout the day in your room and free nibbles and drinks including wine, beer and some spirits from 5pm to 7pm daily.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allisson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Der Allison,

Thank you for excellent review and for choosing to stay at our Club Tribeca.

We are all grateful for your clear and concise comments particulalry on Club Tribeca, being a great concept to chill out at after a day exploring Bangkok.

The hosts are delighted that you enjoyed their services, that our core value on delivering value for money was delivered and our perfect location ensured easy acess to explore Bangkok.

Again thank you for reccommending Club Tribeca.

Happy New year,

Regards,

Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have been to this hotel two times,the hotel was known Bel-Ari Princess and they have changed the name and yes you do princess service over there but wait Charges!!!Don't worry its cheap and affordable. The rooms are clean, well maintained by excellent room service. The Breakfast is the best over here, mouth watering and finger licking items. For dinner the lobster dish was the best(sorry don't remember name) and was enough for a hefty meal. The bar is the best place, you will get all drinks of drink alcoholic/non alcoholic. And let me tell the best feature is the price. All room/food/bar tariffs are very cheap and ya don't forget to go to the spa.

Room Tip: All rooms are centralized AC, better take the high floors you will get good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankajb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil T, General Manager at BelAire Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Pankajb04
Thank you very mch for your excellent review on Tripadvisor.

We truly delighted that we met or sounds like exceeded your expectaitons on your second visit.

It is particuarly gratifying that our core value of delivering value for money, great food, clean and well maintained rooms is recognised by our guests.Thank you.

When you nxt plan on visiting please contact me on gm@belairebangkok.com as I would be delighted to ensure your third visit is even greater.

Happy New Year,

Regards,
Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#249 of 884 in Bangkok
1,238 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#110 of 884 in Bangkok
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Citrus Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelAire Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelAire Bangkok

Address: 16 Sukhumvit Soi 5, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Bel-Aire Princess)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#145 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#149 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#155 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $52 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BelAire Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the boutique hotel favoured by savvy travellers and the city's elite who need to be at the centre of the action. A portal to all the treasures of the kingdom, BelAire Bangkok, is nestled in a quiet street just off bustling Sukhumvit Road, with its wealth of shopping, business and entertainment possibilities.Just a 30 minute drive to the Airport on the Expressway, in close proximity to embassies, the Central World and Queen Sirikit National Convention Centre, and mere steps to the BTS skytrain and MRT underground transportation systems, getting around has never been easier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your BelAire Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel-Aire Princess Hotel Bangkok
Bel Aire Princess Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing